Date: 16/6/2019 7:47
0

Air Venturi Suppressor. A00010. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
4 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

Only 1 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Joel from USA on 2016-06-19 15:04:21

Things I liked: High quality- it really looks good on the gun & gives it a good weight & balance point. It fits the barrel nice & snug-I've got several hundred rounds through my gun , and the set screw hasn't needed to be re-tightened yet (no Loctite used either).

Things I would have changed: Package the Allen wrench in its own bag,inside the suppressor bag--mine was loose & put a scratch on the suppressor!

What others should know: Made of aluminum & it's very high quality

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

By Shane from Canada on 2017-11-23 11:24:48

Things I liked: Solid metal build

Things I would have changed: Needs a plastic tension shim on the inside so that the install screw does not scratch the barrel and so that it holds in place. As it is now, f you don't use loctite, it will come loose when firing and start scratching the barrel.

What others should know: This item arrived dented and scratched packed loose in a plastic bag with the Allen key.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2018-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quite simply a product for the "cool factor" and it doesn't disappoint! It's relatively inexpensive, tightens onto the barrel with a single Allen-wrench, and just looks AWESOME!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change.

    What others should know: Tighten enough that the UZI will not rattle the product off of the end. Remember that the UZI (at least the one I have) fires in FULL-AUTO or semiautomatic. I have more than enough semiautomatic products so this is my "fun gun!" Also, this gun looks so close to the real IDF UZI it's essentially impossible to tell the difference from a distance. Never carry this outside your home, backyard, etc.. unless in the box or a case. And remember rule #1: Have fun and be safe! // Chris Saindon

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I happened to have two of these suppressors and they definitely add the cool look to the uzi but it also makes the Umarex Beretta CX-4 Storm look pretty cool.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Have fun and be safe by following the safety rules: theres no such thing as an unloaded gun, keep your firearm pointed down or pointed down range at all times, never at any persons or animalis and always wear eye protection. Few simple rules to follow that allow all of us to keep having fun.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2017-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid metal build

    Things I would have changed: Needs a plastic tension shim on the inside so that the install screw does not scratch the barrel and so that it holds in place. As it is now, f you don't use loctite, it will come loose when firing and start scratching the barrel.

    What others should know: This item arrived dented and scratched packed loose in a plastic bag with the Allen key.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Will from USA on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Made out of solid metal which is a plus. I also like the screw that is built in that secures it to the barrel. When tightened you can barely see it as it sits flush with the suppressor. It really compliments the overall look of the Uzi.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps made it a big larger. Also as another review stated the allen key was not really secured in the box. Lucky mine did not get scratched as a result.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2017-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The coolness factor goes way up on the Uzi with this "Suppressor". Fit my Swiss Arms like a very tight glove. It also gives you a little extra extension to keep fingers further away from the business end.

    Things I would have changed: For what it does, it's very pricey. Seems a little expensive for a "fake" looks only add-on, not sure what I expected. It would be nice if one of the ends was removable.

    What others should know: The fit was super tight, and on my initial attempt, it rubbed the paint off the end of my barrel. I used some sand paper to lightly clean the inside of the barrel end and then the fit was perfect. It didn't really need any material removed, just some excess paint. I used the original Uzi barrel vent as the spot to tighten down the hex screw. Also, just in case you didn't know, it's totally fake and does not suppress any sound or extend the actual barrel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joel from USA on 2016-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: High quality- it really looks good on the gun & gives it a good weight & balance point. It fits the barrel nice & snug-I've got several hundred rounds through my gun , and the set screw hasn't needed to be re-tightened yet (no Loctite used either).

    Things I would have changed: Package the Allen wrench in its own bag,inside the suppressor bag--mine was loose & put a scratch on the suppressor!

    What others should know: Made of aluminum & it's very high quality

Navigation