Date: 18/7/2019 8:5
0

BSA 30mm Red. RD30CP. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (75 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By archangel from USA on 2013-01-06 10:16:29

Things I liked: Easy to mount.Easy to setup and zero in.Good directions. Well made.Great price.By it!

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I mounted this Red Dot on my Crosman 1377/PC77.It took all of 9 shots and 3 small adjustments to zero it in.I am shooting a 1" group at 60 feet.This is without a doubt the best Red Dot I have ever purchased.And it was recommanded by the Live Chat Guys at Pyramyd Air.This is only $30.00 and the best 30.00 I ever spent.Need a good Red Dot sight? Buy this one,you won't regret it!!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By David from USA on 2019-06-01 13:32:03

Things I liked: Can't say yet - can't mount it.

Things I would have changed: The box and the web-sit say it has an integrated 3/8 and 5/8 mount. I see no way this can mount on a 3/8 dovetail - the mounting clamp is strictly 5/8. Since I ordered it for a 3/8 dovetail mount, this is not useful to me.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neil from USA on 2019-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect for use with the 2289 Backpacker or any 1300 series pistol with the steel breech installed. Fine point dot makes center shots easy at 10yds plus. Low cost yet well made.

    Things I would have changed: BSA ships the unit with a 2032 battery installed and ready to go. They should either ship with the battery taped over or not in the scope as I received one from Pyramyd sealed in the factory clamshell plastic and the brightness set at 11!!! Needless to say BSA QA dropped the ball on this one unit.

    What others should know: When installing on a 1300 series Crosman with the steel breech, keep the position of the scope forward on the rails to keep out of your way when loading a pellet. This also helps those who wear glasses get a better view of the dot and prevents some double dot vision due to lens bending of the light.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2019-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install on my Crosman Custom Shop 2300 3/8" dove tail. The junk red dot sight it came with is now in the trash. Took just a short time to zero-in. I like the 1 to 11 dot brightness setting options.

    Things I would have changed: It's a bit on the large size, but as long as it works, I'm happy.

    What others should know: Just be aware that the Custom Shop 2300 has a worthless red dot. Order a peep sight, or be prepared to buy this sight. "No sight" is not an option they give you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Have not used it yet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2019-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great for the price. Quick acquisition and plenty bright. Made my 22cal co2 pistol much more capable of shot placenent.

    Things I would have changed: Would like quick flip up dust covers, but not complaining

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David from USA on 2019-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Can't say yet - can't mount it.

    Things I would have changed: The box and the web-sit say it has an integrated 3/8 and 5/8 mount. I see no way this can mount on a 3/8 dovetail - the mounting clamp is strictly 5/8. Since I ordered it for a 3/8 dovetail mount, this is not useful to me.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2019-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly lightweight, makes centering easy.

    Things I would have changed: After the sight is on for a time the dot starts to refract. Need to be able to adjust that.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far so good. Once I got this zeroed in it does a good job for a "bargain" red dot.

    Things I would have changed: This came with the battery already installed so there's no telling how long the battery will last. Fortunately, the batteries are inexpensive and I have plenty of them.

    What others should know: It may seem obvious to most, but some folks have mounted this red dot backwards with the hood at the rear. If you do this you'll think that there's no useable dot. Just turn it around and the "problem" will go away.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2019-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bought on the recommendation of Pyramydair staff. Installed on a HW40. Easy install without shims or other add-ons, easy use, a perfect accessory for those with sight-corrected vision. Quality and cost make this an exceptional value.

    Things I would have changed: Battery was dead on arrival. Maybe ship with the battery packaged separately.

    What others should know: The HW40 is nearly all polymer making it very light, so the extra weight is not an issue but if mounted on an all-metal pistol, consider a RMR optic instead.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: GREAT PRODUCT FOR MY AIR PISTOL. QUICK INSTAL. PROTECTIVE LENS CAPS. EASY ZERO

    Things I would have changed: NONE

    What others should know: GREAT TARGET PLINKING AS WELL AS PEST CONTROL.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The fit, finish and quality of this product is very nice! I'm not exadurating.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The dot is more clear after you leave the unit "on" to take the top-charge off the battery -- about 4 hours. After that my dot was clear and concise at all intensities.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Inexpensive but seems to do the job.

    Things I would have changed: Rubber cover is a bit wonky given the partial sun shade design. Not sure how I'd make it better.

    What others should know: My first red dot sight.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lonie from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It has very good Optics and very good eye relief and it fits quite well on the Browning 800 Express pistol

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing

    What others should know: This works quite well on a variety of different air rifles and it's very very good on the Browning 800 Express pistol great combination and great accuracy no complaints from me

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lonie from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It has very good Optics and very good eye relief and it fits quite well on the Browning 800 Express pistol

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing

    What others should know: This works quite well on a variety of different air rifles and it's very very good on the Browning 800 Express pistol great combination and great accuracy no complaints from me

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lonie from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It has very good Optics and very good eye relief and it fits quite well on the Browning 800 Express pistol

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing

    What others should know: This works quite well on a variety of different air rifles and it's very very good on the Browning 800 Express pistol great combination and great accuracy no complaints from me

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use and sight in.

    What others should know: It's heavy so on a pistol its not ideal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luis from USA on 2018-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice well made is accurate it works it purpose.

    Things I would have changed: I will add cross hairs, that will make it even better.

    What others should know: Great product, and adds character to any weapon.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2018-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes it very easy to acquire the target especially in lower light conditions. Very simple, just put the red dot on what you want the pellet to hit and pull the trigger. My accuracy is greatly increased. Looks pretty cool on my Crosman 1377 too.

    Things I would have changed: None. A great value at the price point.

    What others should know: This is my first experiience with a dot scope and I really like it!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Danniel from USA on 2018-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install - easy to use. Good price.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a separate on/off switch.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2018-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits Weaver & picatinney rail. Red dot fully adjustable. Right on!

    Things I would have changed: Weigh less.

    What others should know: I have come to prefer a peep sight.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Arrived in good condition, easy to mount and very easy to sight in at the range. Acquiring your target is quick and easy. I have it mounted on a Crosman 2240 steel breech. This red dot is a large/heavier piece and should be a consideration when ordering. However, so far, the price point vs what you get is very good. I have only used this mount for about two weeks, I'll have to do more range time to test it's durability.

    Things I would have changed: I would consider reducing the size & weight of the red dot about 30% for pistol use. For rifles it's just about the perfect size.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation