Date: 20/6/2019 8:26
0

B-Square 17010 Benjamin. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

2.5 (8 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Country Knight from USA on 2011-03-31 23:16:00

Things I liked: Fits awesomely. Holds POI like a rock on my Benjamin 397. At 10 meters with a rest, 4 Crossman Destroyer pellets touch each other. I use a 3 to 12, AO Center Point Scope, set at 3x for 10 meters and 10x for 25 yards. My Benjamin liked Tese pellets best.

Things I would have changed: Better mounting instructions and disclaimer as it would not mount on my early model Sheridan (pre 1960) at all. I HATED TO SEE IT DISCONTINUED, as I was going to get another Benjamin in 22 cal.

What others should know: Mount is made to attach to receiver, not barrel. As both Sheridan and Benjamin are pneumatic pump weapons with no recoil, the tight press on fit of the mounts on my air rifle, needed little extra tightening of mount screws to hold zero.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Ben from USA on 2008-11-22 23:15:06

Things I liked: Looks cool on the gun

Things I would have changed: Everything... This does not hold POI for anything. If you breathe on this thing it changes. I hosed it down with locktite and cinched em down tight, luckly no trouble with stripping only good thing. Everytime I would focus the scope or change windage elevation POI would change, couldn't even get a zero.

What others should know: DON'T BUY IT.... Normally I love B-Square, but this is junk skip it and go to the leapers.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Country Knight from USA on 2011-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits awesomely. Holds POI like a rock on my Benjamin 397. At 10 meters with a rest, 4 Crossman Destroyer pellets touch each other. I use a 3 to 12, AO Center Point Scope, set at 3x for 10 meters and 10x for 25 yards. My Benjamin liked Tese pellets best.

    Things I would have changed: Better mounting instructions and disclaimer as it would not mount on my early model Sheridan (pre 1960) at all. I HATED TO SEE IT DISCONTINUED, as I was going to get another Benjamin in 22 cal.

    What others should know: Mount is made to attach to receiver, not barrel. As both Sheridan and Benjamin are pneumatic pump weapons with no recoil, the tight press on fit of the mounts on my air rifle, needed little extra tightening of mount screws to hold zero.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ben from USA on 2008-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks cool on the gun

    Things I would have changed: Everything... This does not hold POI for anything. If you breathe on this thing it changes. I hosed it down with locktite and cinched em down tight, luckly no trouble with stripping only good thing. Everytime I would focus the scope or change windage elevation POI would change, couldn't even get a zero.

    What others should know: DON'T BUY IT.... Normally I love B-Square, but this is junk skip it and go to the leapers.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ray from USA on 2008-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the design SEEMED like it would work. TOTAL JUNK.. strips the brass on the rifle screwing in the mount without even coming to a snug. ruined the rifle for this mount... SENT BACK IMMEDIATELY.. Kept stripping, would not hold solid. Even the technician said he would not recommend this mount. Don't waste your money. get the Air Venturi Intermount. It worked great..

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change a thing. not worth it. The entire stockpile of this mount should be thrown into the garbage, and not even kept in inventory.. Get the Air Venturi Intermount. It works fantastic with the Leapers scope and rings.. It is like they were meant for each other in a union for the perfect shot..

    What others should know: DO NOT BUY THIS MOUNT.........

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Pyramid Kid from USA on 2008-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It mounted right up to my Benji with no issues. A little blue lock tight and those screws wont come out untill I remove them

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see aft end of the mount a little longer and maybe make it a little taller. Loading pellets is a little difficult but with time Im sure I will get used to it.

    What others should know: Good sturdy product. It allows for a better eye relief vise the B 272 barrel mounts for the Benjamin 392 or 397. I would highly recommend using just a dab of blue lock tight on the mounting screw so you dont have to over tighten anything an worry about stripping anything out.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Db from USA on 2008-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Is a "see-through" mount and allows the shooter to use either the scope or the open sights. That's about the only positive I can note.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't bother trying to change anything. The design and quality of this mount is too poor to correct and belongs on the scrap heap.

    What others should know: DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT! Consider yourself forewarned. Without supporting the front of this mount with some sort of "jimmy-rig", your scope will not hold. If you try to torque down the mounting screws, you WILL strip the heads. They are of very poor quality. Do not even consider this mount, you are wasting your time. In fact, I would stay away from B-square altogether if this item is any indication of their product quality. Instead, purchase the mount offered by Air Venturi. It's the only one available for the Benjamin/Sheridan line that actually works.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2007-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The up-shot is that after almost 28 years I can 'almost' put a red dot scope on my ancient SHERIDAN Series C Blue Streak. Almost because: A) The mounting holes on the rail do NOT line up & B) The screws supplied with the mount are too short & too thick. -////- Both can be easily remedied with the proper tools and time. -////- It took me under an hour with a drill & several modeler's files to reconfigure the rear mounting hole to a slot. Fortunately for me, I had several allen head screws & brass half-ball steering parts in my old RC car spare s box that fit. -////- C) An excellent price and super fast service from Pyramyd Air!

    Things I would have changed: I would change the advertising to mention that the mount does NOT fit early models. -///- Better yet, elongate the back screw hole to a slot to accomodate the earlier models and include the appropriate mounting screws.

    What others should know: #1 --- If you own an earlier Sheridam Blue Streak: A) The mounting holes do NOT line up & B) The screws supplied with the mount are too short & too thick. -////- Both can be easily remedied with the proper tools and time. #2 --- Don't believe everything you read (unless I wrote it). #3 --- Your bolt handle will now be up almost against the new rail you put on & you might just scape your knuckles while cocking. -////- I can't wait for the red dot sight to get here to see how much fun is left to this abortion.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By shoebug_68 from USA on 2007-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i like that its high and out of the way for easy pellet loading.

    Things I would have changed: make an attachment to the front that can be tightened to the breach in front of the loading port to add to the durability and make it so it dont strip screws easily by putting all the force on those two screw holes

    What others should know: pumping the gun can cause shock and make the screws stip. thats what happened to mine

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ray from USA on 2007-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: its a solid base as opposed to the barrel mounted base which cams open when the rings are tightened down

    Things I would have changed: make it easier to load the gun

    What others should know: the only problem i've encountered is it is mor difficult to load the pellet which take a little getting used to

     
Navigation