Date: 17/10/2018 4:35
0

Ballistol Lube, Non-Aerosol, 4oz reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (8 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-08-06 21:30:17

Things I liked: Works exceptionally well as advertised. Dissolves finger prints. Makes the luster of the bluing look like new.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: If its good enough for militaries to use, its good enough for me.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

By marc from USA on 2017-12-09 07:25:31

Things I liked: seems to work as described. does not seem to last very long.

Things I would have changed: nothing, the product is what it is.

What others should know: i have seen others, eezox, frog something and i would say check youtube vids on anti corrosions for metal/guns and then pick your favorite.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Zachary from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've been using Ballistol for years on Weihrauch airguns and antique rifles. I use the spray and the non-aerosol. This stuff is the BEST! It keeps wood and metal lightly lubed and protected, and is safe for synthetic seals. It has also proven to be a good lube for trigger units. I also like that it's skin-safe and biodegradable.

    Things I would have changed: PLEASE don't change anything with this product!

    What others should know: Buy it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By George from USA on 2018-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love this stuff! 1/ good for almost all parts of the gun. Don't have to worry about attacking plastic, paint, varnish, etc. 2/ evaporates & leaves a protective film.

    Things I would have changed: Stinks! A small price to pay. Somewhat expensive.

    What others should know: Many household uses. Great for bike chains.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By marc from USA on 2017-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: seems to work as described. does not seem to last very long.

    Things I would have changed: nothing, the product is what it is.

    What others should know: i have seen others, eezox, frog something and i would say check youtube vids on anti corrosions for metal/guns and then pick your favorite.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great to have for cleaning one can will last for a long time

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2016-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this product works as advertised. It leaves a visible protective coating on metal parts.

    Things I would have changed: Make the seal under the cap easier to open.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2016-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: There's not much I can add to what everyone says about this stuff. It definitely works; used on my Crosman 2100 and Fury II Blackout, both guns look like they just came out of the box-and both guns are around 3 years old. Even my father's 30+ year old shotgun looks good as new now.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really; I chose the smaller container so I knew what I was getting.

    What others should know: Definitely want to use in a well-ventilated area; not only for health and safety reasons, but also because this stuff stinks! If you have a sensitive nose like me, this stuff can be a little nauseating. It works well, so I will continue to use it, but I will consider wearing a mask!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works quite well. Good tight seal on the bottle.

    Things I would have changed: It literally stinks but you can't have everything your own way. Don't know which component of the lube emits that odor but it doesn't seem to linger on the air guns after I use it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2016-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works exceptionally well as advertised. Dissolves finger prints. Makes the luster of the bluing look like new.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If its good enough for militaries to use, its good enough for me.

     
Navigation