Date: 25/9/2017 0:45
0

Beeman 5031 30mm Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (11 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(11 votes)
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By hvillal from USA on 2011-10-16 19:33:10

Things I liked: Very solid, well made and good looking scope rings

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Exactly what I needed. No complaints.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Randy from USA on 2016-12-13 17:53:58

Things I liked: Excellent rings. I mounted a Hawke 30mm 6.5 X 20 - 42mm sidewinder scope on my R1 using these rings. They captured the R1's dovetails perfectly. Beeman doesn't actually make these rings, but they sure know what fits their guns. There was 3/8" clearance between the "bell" and the receiver, and 3/4" between the tube and the receiver. I like that 3/4" space as I can wrap my thumb around the receiver when I cock the gun.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. They are very complimentary in a flat black finish with smooth edges.

What others should know: After determining the proper eye relief and correct orientation of the cross hairs, I degreased both sides of the screw mating surfaces for both the rings to receiver and the cap to ring body with "Remington Action Gun Cleaner Degreaser" (and the claws of the clamp and the dovetail on the receiver) and applied a little Blue Loctite to all contact surfaces. I tightened all screws in a criss cross pattern using the supplied allen wrench as a torque wrench. When the screws were tight, and the wrench had some flex, I let it cure for a day. After 1000 rounds they have not, and I expect they will not, ever move. The "high" rings work very well for me.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2016-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent rings. I mounted a Hawke 30mm 6.5 X 20 - 42mm sidewinder scope on my R1 using these rings. They captured the R1's dovetails perfectly. Beeman doesn't actually make these rings, but they sure know what fits their guns. There was 3/8" clearance between the "bell" and the receiver, and 3/4" between the tube and the receiver. I like that 3/4" space as I can wrap my thumb around the receiver when I cock the gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. They are very complimentary in a flat black finish with smooth edges.

    What others should know: After determining the proper eye relief and correct orientation of the cross hairs, I degreased both sides of the screw mating surfaces for both the rings to receiver and the cap to ring body with "Remington Action Gun Cleaner Degreaser" (and the claws of the clamp and the dovetail on the receiver) and applied a little Blue Loctite to all contact surfaces. I tightened all screws in a criss cross pattern using the supplied allen wrench as a torque wrench. When the screws were tight, and the wrench had some flex, I let it cure for a day. After 1000 rounds they have not, and I expect they will not, ever move. The "high" rings work very well for me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pamela from USA on 2016-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great rings. High quality construction. Good match for Hawke Sport Optics 8-32X56 AO Sidewinder 30 SF Rifle Scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By landmass from USA on 2016-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice looking rings, comes with Sports Match sticker on them. Rings are holding firm after over 100 shots, even though I couldn't use the stop pin.

    Things I would have changed: Offer in polished steel to match the air gun.

    What others should know: Mounted these on a tuned Weihrauch HW-77 rifle in .177 caliber. Over a hundred shots fired with a big scope mounted and no loss of zero, yet. Could not use the stop pin due to lack of a hole as far back as I needed to mount the scope. Easy to mount and looks nice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: plenty of screws to keep things tight, like these rings

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kenn from USA on 2014-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent rings. Includes scope stop. Delighted with them.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2011-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: these are nice rings!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: They are Sprot Match Rings that Beeman sells under their label. They even have the sport match label sticket on them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2011-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nicely built

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all

    What others should know: I got these rings to mount a Hawke 6.5 20 x 42 sidewinder T.S. onto a 25 caliber Marauder. They worked great and I would highly recommend them to any one interested in a similar setup.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By hvillal from USA on 2011-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very solid, well made and good looking scope rings

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Exactly what I needed. No complaints.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2010-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made and very sturdy. Can hold the largest scopes securely. Rounded edges will not scrape.

    Things I would have changed: They are a bit expensive, and may cost more than they should. BUT they are excellent rings. They require the use of two different sized allen wrenckes, while they can just as easily have used one size screw head.

    What others should know: They come with a registration pin. If you have a spring type gun or rifle with significant recoil, the pin will prevent slipping of the mounts. If you cannot accomodate the pin, it can, and is intended to, be easily removed with a pair of plyers. All in all, a very good pair of scope mounts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2008-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: High quality very strong.

    Things I would have changed: I would use the same cap screw head size for both the rings and the dovetail.

    What others should know: I always use a torque screwdriver set to 25 inch pounds on all my scope mounts with a drop of purple loctite. I used these to mount a CenterPoint Power Class 4-16x56mm to an Air Arms Pro Sport. Cost is a little high but worth the quality.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By cfxbon from USA on 2008-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to mount, rock solid, very sturdy and of very high quality metal and finish. the rear stop pin is a nice feature. no creep or movement at all. excellent mounts.

    Things I would have changed: nothing, kind of pricey for me, but definitely worth it!

    What others should know: if you want a rock solid 2 pc mount, get this.

     
Navigation