Date: 10/12/2018 9:16
0

Birchwood Casey Gun. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2011-05-21 16:46:43

Things I liked: Easy to use. Really brings out the grain and provides a lusterous protective coat on your stock.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Follow the directions. Tape off rubber butt pads. Use a tooth brush to work it into the checkering first, then finish the rest of the stock with a soft cloth. I prefer to disassemble my stock from the rifle when applying it so as not to get it on the blued parts.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

By Paul from USA on 2017-01-10 22:19:31

Things I liked: Price. Ease of use.

Things I would have changed: Make it thicker. It takes many coats on some stockks to get a shine.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopher from USA on 2017-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great product! Keeps all my wood stocks and grips looking beautiful and protected.

    Things I would have changed: Sell in bigger bottles!

    What others should know: Everybody has their own favorite products and this is one of mine. I've applied this product to all of my wood air rifle stocks and to the wood grips on my Walther CP88. If you ever need a relaxing time on a crappy weather day where you can't shoot outside, do some preventive maintenance and apply some of this to your stocks. I like to apply it, rub it in and apply another coat and let that one dry then buff it out. Gives the wood a nice shine. It's great for cleaning up the metal too.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price. Ease of use.

    Things I would have changed: Make it thicker. It takes many coats on some stockks to get a shine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sean from USA on 2012-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Does the job. Stock looks great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I striped down,customized and stained the stock on my Benji xl1100 and used the wax to seal it in. It looks great with a slight luster on the raw wood. Haven't tried it on a finished stock yet.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2012-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Really easy to use, not messy and didn't leave any residue on my custom walnut thumbhole stock for my Marauder Pistol. It really brought out the color and helps to keep her nice in low humidity places.

    Things I would have changed: A larger bottle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2011-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to use. Really brings out the grain and provides a lusterous protective coat on your stock.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Follow the directions. Tape off rubber butt pads. Use a tooth brush to work it into the checkering first, then finish the rest of the stock with a soft cloth. I prefer to disassemble my stock from the rifle when applying it so as not to get it on the blued parts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2009-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very easy to use. Just rub a light coat on, and buff it off. This product will leave a really nice finish and feel to your gun stocks. It keeps my Walnut TX200 Mk111 stock looking great!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Be very careful around fish scaling or checkering. I also don't go to close to the Ventilated rubber buttpad, because It will leave a white powder when dried. I use a tooth brush to get rid of any residue.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2009-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean and convenient to use. Produces soft, water resistant finish on oiled wood or leather.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Easily polished on smooth surfaces but more difficult to finish in areas of checkering or fine grooves. Shoe brush works well for such areas.

     
Navigation