Date: 19/6/2019 12:0
0

CenterPoint Small Battle. 72609. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (6 reviews)
3 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Stephen from USA on 2017-01-17 17:49:57

Things I liked: The price, the brightness selection, the size and "roundness" of the red dot on the lowest setting. It does not have that fringing effect on the low setting, as many lower priced red dots and some more expensive ones have. The dot is tiny and I like that, seems more like a 2 MOA. I ran out of room below, but I have six of these installed on these airguns (some of which need something like the UTG dovetail to Picatinny adapter): Benjamin P-Rod, Beeman P17, Beretta CX4 Storm, Benjamin Trail NP break barrel pistol, Zoraki HP01 .22 Ultra. My last sight I try on different rifles and pistols and have had good results with the Crosman 2300S and 1701P target pistols. It worked well on my Airforce Escape UL and Evanix .357 Rex rifle (granted at shorter distances). I even got good results on my Crosman Challenger and Airforce Edge 10 meter competition rifles (I was just playing around with these two)!

Things I would have changed: Honestly, for the money, there is nothing I could change and keep it at this price. Besides, it works really well. Out of all that I purchased, only one had a small factory assembly mistake, it was turned off on selection 1 instead of selection 0 and the brightest setting was therefore on 0. I could fix this, but I have not had a reason to do so, I'm not that OCD!

What others should know: I purchased these directly from Crosman when they had their blowout sale (sorry Pyramid, I didn't know you also had them at the time). The first order was for four right off the bat. They all worked the same and I quickly began to love them! So I ordered another three (yes, that is seven total, but one I gave to a friend). I put the first one on my P-Rod and setting 1. I couldn't find the red dot so I turned it up to 3 and verified its existence. I then went back to 1 and finally found the little rascal. I sighted it in and found that tiny small and round (at least with very minimum fringing, if any) dot to be an advantage since it didn't cover an entire NRA 10 meter competition target. It is accurate and holds zero well, what more could you ask for? I have not tried it on any of my springers, but it is a 1X and I have plenty of airgun rated powered scopes already mounted on my springers. If you have been debating purchasing one of these, do it now and don't look back!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Randall from USA on 2017-12-12 08:58:42

Things I liked: Size. Price.

Things I would have changed: The dot is too large for target work. Might be OK for hunting or airsoft battles. A lot of flare around the dot making precise aiming difficult.

What others should know: A lot of red dots in this price range have similar performance. Probably worth spending a little more.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Randall from USA on 2017-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My initial impression wasn't that good. There was some flaring around dot and I was unable to mount it on the gun I bought it for, because some picatiny rails have square notches and some have round. This sight requires square notches. But the flaring isn't so bad that I can't distinguish the dot and aim correctly and I discovered this sight is a perfect fit for my Crossman Vigilante revolver, which has a short, one notch rail on top.

    Things I would have changed: Well, for the price, probably nothing. Can't expect it to perform like an expensive red dot.

    What others should know: Well like I said above, this is a perfect match for the Crosman vigilante, which is a very popular gun.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Randall from USA on 2017-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Size. Price.

    Things I would have changed: The dot is too large for target work. Might be OK for hunting or airsoft battles. A lot of flare around the dot making precise aiming difficult.

    What others should know: A lot of red dots in this price range have similar performance. Probably worth spending a little more.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2017-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Compact, lightweight, perfect for an air pistol. The 3 MOA is great for shooting air gun competition at 10 meters and is very accurate. I was able to put 5 rounds into 2 holes.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By julio from USA on 2017-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Small

    Things I would have changed: I used a 11mm rail adapter to fit an airforce air rifle , it was to high and the dot wont lower anymore ... If your gun has a 20mm rail it would work im sure

    What others should know: If it dosnt turn on. Make sure the battery cap is making good connection with the battery.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2017-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: The price, the brightness selection, the size and "roundness" of the red dot on the lowest setting. It does not have that fringing effect on the low setting, as many lower priced red dots and some more expensive ones have. The dot is tiny and I like that, seems more like a 2 MOA. I ran out of room below, but I have six of these installed on these airguns (some of which need something like the UTG dovetail to Picatinny adapter): Benjamin P-Rod, Beeman P17, Beretta CX4 Storm, Benjamin Trail NP break barrel pistol, Zoraki HP01 .22 Ultra. My last sight I try on different rifles and pistols and have had good results with the Crosman 2300S and 1701P target pistols. It worked well on my Airforce Escape UL and Evanix .357 Rex rifle (granted at shorter distances). I even got good results on my Crosman Challenger and Airforce Edge 10 meter competition rifles (I was just playing around with these two)!

    Things I would have changed: Honestly, for the money, there is nothing I could change and keep it at this price. Besides, it works really well. Out of all that I purchased, only one had a small factory assembly mistake, it was turned off on selection 1 instead of selection 0 and the brightest setting was therefore on 0. I could fix this, but I have not had a reason to do so, I'm not that OCD!

    What others should know: I purchased these directly from Crosman when they had their blowout sale (sorry Pyramid, I didn't know you also had them at the time). The first order was for four right off the bat. They all worked the same and I quickly began to love them! So I ordered another three (yes, that is seven total, but one I gave to a friend). I put the first one on my P-Rod and setting 1. I couldn't find the red dot so I turned it up to 3 and verified its existence. I then went back to 1 and finally found the little rascal. I sighted it in and found that tiny small and round (at least with very minimum fringing, if any) dot to be an advantage since it didn't cover an entire NRA 10 meter competition target. It is accurate and holds zero well, what more could you ask for? I have not tried it on any of my springers, but it is a 1X and I have plenty of airgun rated powered scopes already mounted on my springers. If you have been debating purchasing one of these, do it now and don't look back!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Vinnie from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's OK for the money.....

    Things I would have changed: This sight is hard to adjust.

    What others should know: Also you should have an ON/Off switch for the Red Dot sight.

     
Navigation