Date: 26/5/2019 10:6
0

Colt Python Revolver. 2254033. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Dave39 from USA on 2014-04-24 21:16:09

Things I liked: Great extra rounds to speed up the shooting with my new Colt Python.

Things I would have changed: Offer the option to order the cartridges separately from the speed-loader if desired.

What others should know: Do not confuse these cartridges and speed-loaders with the 4.5mm Win Gun (Dan Wesson, S&W 327 TRR8, etc.)models. They are not the same size.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Roger from Canada on 2014-04-16 04:35:15

Things I liked: Loads your Dan Wesson fast.

Things I would have changed: Quality

What others should know: I have two of these loaders. One broke on the first try. The second works just fine. I fing that the loader takes the fun away from loading your gun. Not to mention that it takes the same amount of time to fill the loader as it takes to fill the gun. Its good if you carry more than one.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice change from magazines. They load the BB very easily.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see them with weight closer to actual weight

    What others should know: They work enjoy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The makes it so much fun to load my Colt Python. Now I have three of them and I really enjoy the convenience of being able to load quickly while shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2017-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very cool.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: unlike the Swiss plastic version these are metal

    Things I would have changed: would standardize with the ASG Dan Wesson. If you have a Colt or S&W 38 ,you don't have to buy different cartridges, for each revolver . Airguns should be the same. The DW have a thicker ,more realistic rim and work with HKS speedloaders ,these don't

    What others should know: see above

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jo from USA on 2015-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is a speed loader for the Python Colt revolver, and it works just fine. What else do you need to know?

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2014-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The easy loading,Works like it should,Being a basic loading device ther isn't much more to add.It works"

    Things I would have changed: I think that one weak point is the contstruction you have to be careful when tightening the shells in the loader and not to turn the ring to tight or it could break and then it is nearly impossible to fix.I know if they used stronger material the cost will go up,but if you have to keep buying new ones the higher cost would be worth it.

    What others should know: Don't over tighten, It won't take it and snap I learned that the hard way when trying to load up fast I broke it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2014-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well made and realistic.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it's just fine.

    What others should know: Pour the bbs in a shallow dish or pellet tin and press the bullet replica to the bb for ease of reloading.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesse James from USA on 2014-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Shells work really well.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: With a revolver you are forever reloading so make sure you have plenty of shells because the Python revolver shoots so well you may not want to stop.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave39 from USA on 2014-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Great extra rounds to speed up the shooting with my new Colt Python.

    Things I would have changed: Offer the option to order the cartridges separately from the speed-loader if desired.

    What others should know: Do not confuse these cartridges and speed-loaders with the 4.5mm Win Gun (Dan Wesson, S&W 327 TRR8, etc.)models. They are not the same size.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Roger from Canada on 2014-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Loads your Dan Wesson fast.

    Things I would have changed: Quality

    What others should know: I have two of these loaders. One broke on the first try. The second works just fine. I fing that the loader takes the fun away from loading your gun. Not to mention that it takes the same amount of time to fill the loader as it takes to fill the gun. Its good if you carry more than one.

Navigation