Date: 18/12/2018 21:32
0

Crosman 1399 Custom. 1399. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (162 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Joel from USA on 2013-09-21 13:18:50

Things I liked: Light, sturdy, fit my hand and arm length, price.

Things I would have changed: Nothing for this version. Next version, collapsible/adjustable stock?

What others should know: Use this on my Crosman 1720T. I used couple small pieces of masking tape between stock and grip frame for secure fit. This is a great combo, very accurate and fun to shoot...all day. I have shot a whole tin can, 500 pellets, in one session without breaking a sweat or needing a break for the arms. I have achieved one ragged hole with 10 shots at 10 meters (33 feet), standing unsupported, with a red dot sight.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Jim from USA on 2012-05-26 06:49:31

Things I liked: It does fit my Marauder pistol. It is reasonably priced.

Things I would have changed: The drop at comb is way too low. I modified this stock & added an adjustable cheek rest. There is also a slight wobble common to this stock configuration which was remedied with a shim.

What others should know: The stock can be easily & inexpensively modified as described above to make it more user-friendly.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By leo from USA on 2018-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quick change out with much better shooting platform for the ultimate accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you get the 1377,1322, or the 2640 you really should get this shoulder stock for it!!! You won't be sorry.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It makes the pistol easy to aim!!

    Things I would have changed: Probably use wood instead of plastic

    What others should know: This is a really nice inexpensive pump pistol. Come on guys get some laser pointers for it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 24 Sep 2018. Monday. Ordered this optional rifle type butt stock from Pyramyd Air at the same time as the Crosman longer 14.6 inch .22 cal barrel and the front sight. Used the same attaching screws, which came from the factory with the Crosman 2240 CO2 .22 Cal Pellet Pistol.. All fits well.. As I said in the Review of the new longer .22 caliber barrel, this optional rifle type butt stock and the new longer barrel - took the accuracy of the 2240 Pellet Pistol to a whole new level. Regards, Richard M.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect fit!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great aid in shooting

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like the look and what it does for gun.

    Things I would have changed: Make it thicker plastic and a bit more solid

    What others should know: not at this time maybe after I use a bit

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Julio from USA on 2018-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very good value

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Deter from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its a stock :P

    Things I would have changed: Rubber fitting? It fits semi loose.

    What others should know: Read above. Otherwise works great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francis from USA on 2018-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ok for the cost

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KevinK from USA on 2018-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I had ordered a 2400KT Pistol at the Crosman custom shop. Slightly longer Walther barrel in .177 with right handed Walnut wood grips.(pretty) But since I'm left handed and my wife right handed we both felt the grips we're strange. They didn't have ambi grips other then their plastic which I didn't order. I thought I would just get used to shooting right handed. The gun seemed a little heavy. We're in our 60's and love to target practice at 30-50 feet together. So just ordered this Crosman 1399 Custom shoulder stock, and now it fits very nicely for both of us. Thank You Pyramyd Air!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, This stock fits the gun perfectly.

    What others should know: This is working out for us.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2018-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: needs some improvement so it doesnt get loose on the 1377 thats why I prefer it without stock.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lucius from USA on 2018-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great quality material. Good value for price.

    Things I would have changed: For my purposes, I would like a longer stock.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2018-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight yet strong material. Fit a little loose on my sons 2240 but a few divots later and wala.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy it youll like it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid and durable addition to my 1377 that allows me to shoot much more accurately. It looks good on the gun and light weight. It's extremely easy and quick to install.

    Things I would have changed: The stock could be a little longer as well as the eye relief especially with open sights. eliminate the slight movement up and down.

    What others should know: It's very easy to eliminate the slight movement of the stock up and down. I used what I had handy. I cut a strip of velcro with the adhesive backing to the width of the bottom of grip frame of the 1377 and that stopped any movement of stock. If you're using iron sights this stock will make you a more accurate shooter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It fits like it suppose too. Works very well and light. Serves it's purpose.

    Things I would have changed: Use an upgrade in material.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Marvin from USA on 2018-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit was good and gives the extra stability needed for longer shots. Still we have the option of the pistol for different situations. It was for my grandsons Birthday and it got here in good time. Early really so I had to contain my excitement of giving it at his party. He was as excited to get it on as I was to get it for him.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2017-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: simplicity of design

    Things I would have changed: add optic sight option

    What others should know: robust pop when fired

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2017-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: sure helps steady gun but does not fit in case

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2017-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to install

    Things I would have changed: Create a more tactical look

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By gerald from USA on 2017-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fits different models

    Things I would have changed: add adjustable cheek rest for when optics are added. a quick release system for better ease of installation and removal

    What others should know: turns pistols into nice short carbines

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome item. Quality construction fits many crossmans pistols. You will not be sorry. Buy This Item.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You can insert a nice piece of wood in the stock void to dress it up.

     
  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation