Date: 16/12/2018 4:28
0

Crosman Airsoft Pistol. SM1C11. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (16 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By ChIkEn from USA on 2007-08-20 09:56:54

Things I liked: It works =D

Things I would have changed: The color doesn't match my gun 100%.. :P

What others should know: Don't let your dog touch your magazines. :(

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:1.0

By Fox Racer30 from USA on 2008-10-30 06:13:18

Things I liked: It's a very sturdy mag, impact resistant, & will continue trucking, even after dropping(s). I have found a flaw in their design though. The replacement mag, shipped to me, came with a spring lock, on the bottom, same as the original.

Things I would have changed: After a relatively small amount of shots (~200) the mag that came with my M92 seized up. the BB's would jam about 1/4" below the top of the mag. needless to say the mag wouldn't load properly, causing massive jam issues. Pyramid Air, -being the great company they are :)-, sent me out a new mag. it worked fine, again up until ~300 shots.

What others should know: Filing the mag, & then lubing it where the BB's got stuck worked for a while (on my first mag, didn't try with the second), but it needed repeating.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2016-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Probably the best magazine I have found, easy to load, reliable

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This replacement or spare mag is inexpensive and of reasonable quality. It is not as heavy as the original Crosman magazine that comes with such as the Z11 Zombie Eliminator, but they have held up well after the punishment they have received by the use of children. I have purchased over a dozen spare mags of this type. The stock mags, while I prefer them, there have been two out of six that have failed to this point, and not a single failure so far by one of these.

    What others should know: This mag does not fit the Umarex Combat Zone Enforcer. Whether that is due to a change in the mag design, or an outdated picture I do not know. But it does not fit the Enforcer. It will however work just fine in a Ruger P345 albeit without the bottom plate. The Ruger P345 mag will fit the Enforcer without the bottom plate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By katslod from USA on 2013-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works good with my speed loaders.

    Things I would have changed: Price could be better but overall isn't bad.

    What others should know: They come in two sizes at least; 6mm for airsoft and .177 cal for BBs and they are not interchangeable so order the correct one for your gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Having an extra magazine at this price works for me

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pat.martin84 from USA on 2011-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: No jamming in the 40ish times I've used the clip.

    Things I would have changed: A few more BB's per clip maybe, but not a big issue.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ri Guy10 from USA on 2009-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great magazine that fits my C11 perfectly. Mine can lock in place.

    Things I would have changed: not anything

    What others should know: The Crosman C11 is not the best gun but it does its job perfectly fine. I ordered these magazines back when they were $12 each not $10 for a two pack. My magazines that I ordered and the one that came with the gun had the locking mechanim on them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2009-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything! Hard cold steel, never jams, holds 15 BB's, easy to load, easy to use, store in a 9 MM MOLLE magazine pouch or stuff 2 -3 in any pocket. Armed with several of these and the Crosman C11 you have 400 FPS fire power on your hip always ready to rock and roll when the need arises.

    Things I would have changed: Nada!

    What others should know: I have won many CQB fights with these baby and the Crossman C11, just the sheer punch of the Crosman C11 is enough to send your enemies scurrying for cover.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2009-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, quality of the product and the quick shipping.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, everything was as advertised and expected.

    What others should know: These clips are identical to the one I receive with my initial air gun purchase. They work great!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Irate from USA on 2009-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sturdy metal construction. I bought 2 extra mags and I can't find anything different between them and the mag that came with the pistol. loading the mags is very easy if you get a bb dispenser with a spout...nipple...whatever.

    Things I would have changed: The loading spring release on the bottom is a bit stiff. Maybe after more use it will loosen up.

    What others should know: It is worth it to spring for the 2 extra mags. Nothing is less fun than reloading a mag after only 15 shots.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Fox Racer30 from USA on 2008-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a very sturdy mag, impact resistant, & will continue trucking, even after dropping(s). I have found a flaw in their design though. The replacement mag, shipped to me, came with a spring lock, on the bottom, same as the original.

    Things I would have changed: After a relatively small amount of shots (~200) the mag that came with my M92 seized up. the BB's would jam about 1/4" below the top of the mag. needless to say the mag wouldn't load properly, causing massive jam issues. Pyramid Air, -being the great company they are :)-, sent me out a new mag. it worked fine, again up until ~300 shots.

    What others should know: Filing the mag, & then lubing it where the BB's got stuck worked for a while (on my first mag, didn't try with the second), but it needed repeating.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By hotnsexysnare from USA on 2008-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clip works just like the clip included when you purchase the C11 AIRSOFT pistol.

    Things I would have changed: the original clip that comes with the gun clamps down at the bottom, these clips dont, you have to hold it down while you are filling it up.

    What others should know: THIS FITS THE C11 AIRSOFT PISTOL ONLY. i made the mistake of ordering a two clip package and they work for steels BBs and a steel BB gun shooter. This clip holds the 6mm plastic bbs.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from Canada on 2008-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very Good Quality...Metal...Heavy....Feels like a real Mag!

    Things I would have changed: Unlike other reviews I've read, of the 6 mags I purchased, none of them came with the Locking Mechanism for the Spring, however, my C11 did.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2007-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Unlike the clip that is included with the Crossman C11 Air Mag, these clips from Pyramyd have a locking mechanism for the spring so its a lot easier to load by hand (if you dont use a speed loader). Works perfectly in my C11.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. They are very well built and sturdy.

    What others should know: I slide a 1" x 3" block of Styrofoam into my holster mag pouch and pull the velcro strap down tight over it. This leaves two spaces on the sides where I can slide two of these C11 clips in a snug V shape. Try it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2007-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good price! Makes it easy to buy a load of these.

    Things I would have changed: I would change nothing about these mags. They work well, are cost effective and easy to carry a dozen.

    What others should know: The Crosman C11 is a decent pistol...You would do better with a green gas with higher capacity, but overall as a back-up weapon it's not bad.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nathaniel from USA on 2007-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A sturdy all metal magazine that will never spill your spare rounds in the heat of battle! The second catch on the mag has saved me from losing my magazine when the release was accidentally pressed on morethan one occasion. A spare can never hurt.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing!

    What others should know: The Crosman CO2 pistols these mags belong to can run with the very best of them all. I've outshot more expensive KWC and Marushin gas pistols in the Wyoming wind, and to this day I still wouldn't trade the convenience of the separate mag and CO2 cartrige encorporated into this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ChIkEn from USA on 2007-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works =D

    Things I would have changed: The color doesn't match my gun 100%.. :P

    What others should know: Don't let your dog touch your magazines. :(

     
Navigation