Date: 19/10/2018 8:10
0

Crosman Vigilante BB Rotary Clips, 6rds, 3pk reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (10 reviews)
4 star3 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Dave39 from USA on 2014-05-10 18:46:41

Things I liked: Being able to shoot 24 rounds between reloadings instead of just 6.

Things I would have changed: Increase the clip's capacity. It probably wouldn't be possible to make it hold 10 shots like the pellet clip because of the need for the extra BB retention prongs, but a 7 or 8 shot version might be possible.

What others should know: Be sure to load the clips from the front, the side opposite the ratchet teeth. Otherwise you'll damage the BB retention prongs. Also, if you own one of Crosman's smooth bore versions of the 357 such as the 1357 or 3576BB, I think you'll find that these are the same 6 shot clips that were supplied with those models.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By stanley from USA on 2017-01-09 15:45:05

Things I liked: Nothing. Will not hold the BB s ,

Things I would have changed: They will not hold the BBs they just fall out of them . No go for anything . Need to be tighter. Junk.

What others should know: These will not hold the BBs and you should send me some that will.

Sort by:
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By stanley from USA on 2017-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing. Will not hold the BB s ,

    Things I would have changed: They will not hold the BBs they just fall out of them . No go for anything . Need to be tighter. Junk.

    What others should know: These will not hold the BBs and you should send me some that will.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2016-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to load. BB's don't fall out.

    Things I would have changed: Make it a 10 shot like the pellet clips

    What others should know: not applicable

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony/ChukaSifu2 from USA on 2015-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: That it allows the ability to shoot the less expensive BB's as well as pellets in the Vigilante as well as the Model 3357's.

    Things I would have changed: If possible a strong magnet or o-ring of some type. They don't fall through the front, but if turned upside down they can.

    What others should know: If your going to holster them and run around, again have the clips carried clip side up. Clip side down and I've had BB's fall out.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Montgomery from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The work great but...........................

    Things I would have changed: why only six? They could have put just as many BB's in them as the pellet version has holes. Dumb.Who wants a six shooter when you can have a 12 shooter.

    What others should know: Buy the pellet ones. Much more fun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy loading

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: not really

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2015-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I Purchased two sets of the clips so I could shoot BBs in my 18' indoor range. I was not disappointed. They loaded easily,and I fired both sets of clips without a misfire or a dropped BB. I repeated loading and firing them three more times with the same good results. Accuracy with the BBs was still respectable.

    Things I would have changed: I can't see anything to change since they do the job well as is.

    What others should know: If you haven't tried them yet you should, and save your pellets for more serious targets outdoors. Yet to be seen is if the BBs will cause any deterioration of the rifled barrel.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: reminded me of original crossman cyllendar on my target 38 from the 70's

    Things I would have changed: make them work better

    What others should know: did not perform as well, concerning muzzle velocity/speed as using original 10 round clips with daisy silver max speed bbs.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave39 from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Being able to shoot 24 rounds between reloadings instead of just 6.

    Things I would have changed: Increase the clip's capacity. It probably wouldn't be possible to make it hold 10 shots like the pellet clip because of the need for the extra BB retention prongs, but a 7 or 8 shot version might be possible.

    What others should know: Be sure to load the clips from the front, the side opposite the ratchet teeth. Otherwise you'll damage the BB retention prongs. Also, if you own one of Crosman's smooth bore versions of the 357 such as the 1357 or 3576BB, I think you'll find that these are the same 6 shot clips that were supplied with those models.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clips are easy to load and install in the gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing because cost would increase.

    What others should know: They work and you get to fire BB's in your Crosman Vigilante Revolver and make sure you buy extra clips.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Earl from USA on 2014-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The BB clip that came with my pistol was defective. The BB's would fall out. I called Crosman and they replaced it with one that worked perfectly. All three of these worded perfectly. Having extra clips allows me to load them and be able to shoot without having to stop and reload after every six shots. If you have a problem Crosman will take care of it.

     
Navigation