Date: 18/10/2018 17:15
0

Crosman Zombie Field Target, 4 Kill-Zone Reducers, Reset String reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (14 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By jerry from USA on 2014-04-04 16:59:07

Things I liked: Zombie graphics, ease of assembly, durability.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Reactive targets are great fun for all shooters especially younger ones and if they help keep them interested in the shooting sports then they're worth far more then the asking price.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Sparky from USA on 2014-02-23 16:24:51

Things I liked: The paint job looks great.

Things I would have changed: This target has a small flaw which is easly fixed with a pair of metal cutters and a flat file. the toe end of the yellow target plate is a little bit to long and does not let the target lock up or reset properly. just simply cut of about adn 16th to a 32 of and inch off and clean up with the file. additional cuts might need to be made to make target lock up with the target plate tipping forward.

What others should know: I orded 3 of theses and all 3 needed to have this modification made them and the target plate was standing straight up and was a bit difficult to get it to stay up. i have not shot at these yet (waiting for s=ground to thaw).

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The target makes for entertaining recreational shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice bright colors seems pretty well made ,havent had a chance to try it out yet but it looks like it will be fun to use

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: the target comes with 4 kill zone reducers so,, as you get better you can make kill zone smaller, nice feature

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased three of these targets for a Christmas present to myself when they were on sale for $10 each. At that price, they are a great value for the money. They were easy to assemble but an extra hand would have helped when mounting the face plate (a clamp solved that problem). I've been bouncing pellets off them with my 18 FPE air rifle with no damage and on operational problems (they fall when I hit the paddle and stay up when I miss). The targets are easy to reset. It looks like they will give years of reliable service.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing that I would change would be the way the string attaches to the target. It makes it difficult to detach and I like to store the string inside and leave the targets in the corner of the garage. I would also like to see the price stay at $10.

    What others should know: I solved the way the string attached to the target as follows. I left the key ring attached to target. Cut off the link of chain and tied a plastic mini carabiner clip to the string. Now I have a quick disconnect for the string. Yes, I know if I hit the clip I'll have to replace it but the clips are six for a dollar at the local dollar store.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By doug from USA on 2017-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Same quality target as the Gamo squirrel but 10 dollars cheaper.Holds up well to hundreds of hits from my .177 and .22 field target guns, both shooting @ 18 ft.lbs.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if there were different faceplates available as the zombies are just not for me.

    What others should know: The only difference between this target and the Gamo squirrel is the length of the drop paddle. Everything else is the same. So far I have purchased 30 of these for our club and I had a local company cut me faceplates of animals to fit them. Even adding the cost of the new faceplates, they still cost less than the Gamo and we now have a wide variety of targets to shoot. Watch for sales on these at Pyramyd as I bought mine @12.00 making them a great deal....plus free shipping!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2017-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Super fun. Great way to practice accuracy, especially for kids.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This thing is fun and addicting. It will make you a better shooter IMHO. Has everything you need and is easy to operate.

    Things I would have changed: Use this same idea only instead of a zombie head, maybe some political folks. How about an insert for a Monster-in-law?

    What others should know: If you order this, order more ammo because you will be using it. Its simple to assemble and easy to set up. It sure beats having to line up cans or keep putting dots on targets. Never leaves a doubt in your mind if you hit your target or not.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marcel from USA on 2017-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: lots of fun! Built almost the same as the Gamo Squirrel. The kill zone is a little higher (yellow arm is longer) so it goes down a little harder. But then Zombies should be harder to kill than squirrels!

    Things I would have changed: replace the pins and slip washers with lock nuts and bolts! attach the Kill zone rings!

    What others should know: luv this target! Great Value! lots of fun! holds up well! If you like the Gamo Squirrel & the Umarex deer you'll like this as well, It's built just like them!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sal from USA on 2016-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything is great, lots of fun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I added a lock washer to the bolt that protrudes thru the face so it would not rattle loose.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to reset ! Looks great even with a lot of pellet strikes in the forehead !! Second most shoot at target we were using. I did purchase two of them but only had one out to shoot at when we set up. reacted well when shoot!

    Things I would have changed: Not all zombies are men ! have a little respect and add a couple women zombies to the list. Maybe add a some touch-up paint sticks to make him look pretty the next time we blast him in the head with LEAD! Make the target area reducer spacers so they are attached like some others have them, so you can't loose them

    What others should know: Purchase more then one you won't regret it! They were a little lower priced then some of the others I purchased. Another reason I did buy two. Just as much fun to shot at as many other and then some. Sgrunt PCP owner!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Burns from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great product, I like the added color and character vs my other single color animal targets. Shot it about 500+ times, springer with 8.4g .177 pellets round and wadcutter, no damage other than needing to repaint rings. I've never had a ring fall off. Left outside many time to weather but still works great.

    Things I would have changed: Rope could use a snap but I added my own so not a big deal. Auto reset would be great.

    What others should know: Its a good product, I'd buy more characters like this if they came out. Makes for a fun change and the kids and neighbor love it too.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made, the .100 thick plate is very nice.

    Things I would have changed: The different size target rings keep falling off. I would suggest crosman use a thumb screw from the back side to fix this and I would give it a 5 star rating for sure it's great fun and practice.

    What others should know: Nothing really, this product is pretty straight forward.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jerry from USA on 2014-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Zombie graphics, ease of assembly, durability.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Reactive targets are great fun for all shooters especially younger ones and if they help keep them interested in the shooting sports then they're worth far more then the asking price.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ron from USA on 2014-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice change from the other life forms.

    Things I would have changed: A female version.

    What others should know: I had to grind off a small amount from the reset arm because it wouldn't set right, after that it functioned fine.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sparky from USA on 2014-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The paint job looks great.

    Things I would have changed: This target has a small flaw which is easly fixed with a pair of metal cutters and a flat file. the toe end of the yellow target plate is a little bit to long and does not let the target lock up or reset properly. just simply cut of about adn 16th to a 32 of and inch off and clean up with the file. additional cuts might need to be made to make target lock up with the target plate tipping forward.

    What others should know: I orded 3 of theses and all 3 needed to have this modification made them and the target plate was standing straight up and was a bit difficult to get it to stay up. i have not shot at these yet (waiting for s=ground to thaw).

Navigation