Date: 13/12/2018 0:24
0

Daisy 5170 Pistol. 5170-1-55. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2010-11-30 18:38:48

Things I liked: This is a great little clip at a great price. I bought two clips for my Daisy, so now can shoot 63 BBs before having to reload. I really like the tricked-out Daisy 5171 too. My preference was to sight in the laser for 10 yards, and the illuminated scope at about 25 yards. The most power I've been able to find in a CO2 pistol - lots of fun to shoot, and even cheaper than shooting 22LRs!

Things I would have changed: I wish Daisy had either used a big BB reservoir or had made these a little easier to load.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

By Steven from USA on 2011-10-16 13:36:12

Things I liked: 21 bb capacity is awesome. Easy ejection, and loads fast through the port. Lasted a long time.

What others should know: Might as well get an extra if you buy the gun for it. I had to get a new mag after like 15 months because the spring jammed.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark Vollmer on 2018-08-13
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome mags, they work flawlessly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Products works same as the mag that came with the pistol. Better price than Amazon even with my free shipping on Amazon.

    Things I would have changed: The hole is small so you lose a few BB's has you load it - don't have a solution for that.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's very smooth to use.

    Things I would have changed: Needs to be made of a heavier material, even if it is plastic. Some kind of composite would be better.

    What others should know: You need extras.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Same as original. Fits great. Fast shipping

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good buy for the money.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nee-kevi from USA on 2012-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I would have given this 5 stars had it been made of metal instead of plastic, To add more heft to my daisy 5171 tactical air pistol. Other than that this is one of the most dependable BB clips i"ve ever used. It holds 21 BBs and does not spill them out like some other steel clips I've used by daisy"s closest competitor"s I can keep two clips loaded all the time without worrying about the spring loseing tension also. Very good BB clip 21 shots is nice .

    Things I would have changed: Make it out of metal to give the 5170 series pistols a more realistic weight.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great Price and Great Daisy Quality. Fits well with No problems.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Works well - fits well and at such a great price from Pyramyd Air , buy a set or two for continuous shooting fun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2011-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Daisy 5170 Pistol Clip is nice because it's easy to load, holds 21 rounds and is very easy to change out for another clip.

    Things I would have changed: The detent on on the clip is a little shallow the spring lever tends to pop out of the detent pretty easily. I would make it a little deeper.

    What others should know: The Daisy Powerline 5170 is a pretty nice CO2 Repeater. It fires a .177Cal. Steel BB at a Maximum velocity of 520 fps. I can shoot between 84-88 shots on one 12 gram CO2 cartridge. At around $40 bucks it's a great plinking pistol that packs some power. I highly recommend this Repeater to those who like to get off a bunch of rounds before reloading, and with extra clips you can fire off quite a few rounds before the cartridge expires.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2011-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 21 bb capacity is awesome. Easy ejection, and loads fast through the port. Lasted a long time.

    What others should know: Might as well get an extra if you buy the gun for it. I had to get a new mag after like 15 months because the spring jammed.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gunny 52 from USA on 2011-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 21 shots at approx. 510 fps, from the Airstrike 5170 they where bought for. I really enjoy rapid fire at cans or the targets I have set up out in my back yard.

    Things I would have changed: I would have covered the bottom to hide the piercing screw, cosmetics, but it would look cooler.

    What others should know: These clips are really easy to load, well if you use a speed loader or pour from a small BB tube.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2010-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great little clip at a great price. I bought two clips for my Daisy, so now can shoot 63 BBs before having to reload. I really like the tricked-out Daisy 5171 too. My preference was to sight in the laser for 10 yards, and the illuminated scope at about 25 yards. The most power I've been able to find in a CO2 pistol - lots of fun to shoot, and even cheaper than shooting 22LRs!

    Things I would have changed: I wish Daisy had either used a big BB reservoir or had made these a little easier to load.

     
Navigation