Date: 15/6/2019 19:49
0

Gamo Cone Pellet. 6212204354. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (78 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By ahkell66 from USA on 2012-05-19 00:34:07

Things I liked: You can put in on a fence post. It has a good trapping system. A good trap for target rifles and pistols.

Things I would have changed: Give it a big brother with heavy gauge steel.

What others should know: As the description says, this is a great trap for an Avanti target rifle, but don't use it with a .22 Walther Talon 'cause that's not what it's fer.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By james from USA on 2011-03-01 11:17:44

Things I liked: i like the targets but the trap was almost shot through within 150 shots. but pyramyd air replaced it without a problem i decided to try the tech force mod and its been fine.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By desmobob from USA on 2019-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's very easy to change targets; just drop them into place. I have a larger Crosman 853 pellet trap and don't use it that much because it doesn't hold targets as conveniently as the Gamo. The included targets are of very good quality. Heck... for the price, it's like buying 100 targets and getting the trap for free!

    Things I would have changed: I add some reinforcement under the little pellet deflector tab in the throat of the target. On the first Gamo Cone Pellet Trap I purchased, this little tab eventually bent inwards and pellets occasionally bounce back out, sometimes (but rarely) knocking the target out of the trap.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Will on 2019-03-16
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent product at a reasonable price. Lead BBs at 520 fps do fine with this, even though some manage to deflect outward they only make it to an inch or two the front of the trap and the new frangible BBs become dust.

    What others should know: I had one similar as a kid (in the 60s) but didn't have soft BBs and it was dangerous, BUT with newer frangible and/or coated lead BBs this would have been what it is now, near perfect. Put something around it like plywood and it is perfect. In the house I surrounded it with old magazines and at one point paper towel rolls on each side and behind.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2019-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Smaller than you would think but for ten meters you shouldnt miss...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harvey from USA on 2019-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: COMPACT,EASY TO PUT TOGETHER,EASY TO USE

    Things I would have changed: I THINK IT SHOULD BE ,A LITTLE BIGGER,BETTER STILL,OFFER IT IN DIFFERENT,SIZES

    What others should know: IT DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB OF CATCHING PELLETS.(PS) DO NOT USE FOR BB,S

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shadow from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great will get more

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2018-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact, satisfying noise, comes with 100 targets, m8nimizes mess.

    Things I would have changed: Parts do not slide together without significant bending with pliers.

    What others should know: Better have a pair of pliers...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerard from USA on 2018-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works very well for my pellets pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy assembly and set up. Great for setting up indoors. Nice size target

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2018-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sturdy, comes with wrench, & 100 targets! Can hang on wall.

    Things I would have changed: Somewhat small, beware fliers.

    What others should know: I don't like noise, so I stuffed it with steel wool, or plumbers putty.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2018-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, goes together easily, comes w/ wrench. Can hang on wall, traps pellets well, paper targets slide in.

    Things I would have changed: Just a bit small, beware of fliers!

    What others should know: I don't. Like noise, so packed it with steel wool or plumbers putty.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By walter shipman from USA on 2016-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to assemble - yes, you have to assemble it - i did it in 5 minutes. Compact, apprx 5" x 5" frontal area (targets are 5" x 5"), 7" front to back.

    Things I would have changed: Sturdier material - it's made of a relatively light gauge steel, pellets from a powerful gun, say 7 - 800 fps or better, are going to dent it like crazy, if you are close at all. Better quality control: once the sides were assembled, they did not want to slide into the base unit - got about half-way and stuck, had to use physical persuasion and a rubber mallet to finish the job. And, you want it to be all the way into the base as the deflector is not lined up correctly, else. I agree with another reviewer, it would be nice 'twere larger. Also be nice if they'd designed the thing to fit over the end of a standard piece of dimensional lumber, 2x2, 2x4, etc.

    What others should know: It comes in 5 pieces (sides, top, bottom, and base + 8 acorn nuts). Assembly is straightforward, just be sure to put the 'top' on top, otherwise your targets will not slide in, and the cone will not slide into the base. As to stuffing rags, etc., behind the deflector, after reading B.B. Pelletier's "Worlds Best Pellet Trap", i use rubber mulch both behind the deflector and behind the target (had to add an extra layer of cardboard behind the target to prevent the mulch from 'leaking' out, tho'. Added benefit: Lower noise!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By carl from USA on 2016-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Target slides right in from top, 100 good viewable (from a distance )target centers, And it captures the lead.

    Things I would have changed: Make the back flap that stops the pellet heavy duty so it does not bend so easy

    What others should know: Stuff with foam or just rags to protect the rear stop piece from bending. (you can this thing last alot longer at close range) Use these at 25 and 50 yards with HW 95s 177 and 22 no problem if they are full of foam. Last 10,000 shots or so. 1,000 without.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2016-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to setup I use it on several air rifle

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Just Read instructions don't use a rifle that shoots at 1200 and get to close

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alexis from USA on 2015-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: love how they come with extra targets and its awesome how durable it is for its size and price

    Things I would have changed: I WOULD ENJOY THE PRODUCT MORE IF IT WAS A LITTLE LARGER

    What others should know: you can not go wrong with purchasing this item

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2015-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: small & easy to carry around or store

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I own two. They do what they're supposed to with no problems. The first one shows no corrosion after 11 months of sitting outside in all weather. The low power airguns I use cause no damage. The only way I can imagine these failing would be if the screws rust, which I'm sure could be mended with loctite or whatever glue you like. For me what elevates this from "nothing special" to "pretty cool" is the easy assembly with the included tool, the surprising weather resistance, and the good quality of the targets.

    What others should know: My opinion is that any and all airguns powerful enough for ethical hunting are too powerful for these. If that's what you've got then you need to buy something sturdier. These do have a noisy "ping" when shot, so if I were to put one in the basement I would try to dampen it somehow.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price and the extra 100 targets. Easy to assemble.

    Things I would have changed: It could be a little heavier steel.

    What others should know: I have about 700 rounds with a 750 fps gun, the target and the steel is starting to show some heavy damage. The center back has almost blown a hole through the thin steel. The little channels that hold the target have bent making it difficult to slide the targets in. A flat screw driver can be used the pry the channels open again. I feel that this target would be great for someone with a gun putting out less than 500 fps.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Arpad from USA on 2015-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice compact unit, perfect fit with target, easy to attach to backstop with bolt and wing nut. No sign of damage from the pellets to date. (My pellet velocity range is about 500 ft per sec).

    Things I would have changed: Sometimes the projectile fragments pop out from the front (by the target) or the top ( I mean the chimney type part on the back). Need to do something to contain the fragments.

    What others should know: I solved the problem by stuffing a plastic grocery bag into the trap behind the target. The pellets get tangled in the plastic, don't fragment as much (sometimes not at all) and stay put in the trap. Separating the lead from the plastic at the end of the session is no problem.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By xian from USA on 2015-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: cheap

    Things I would have changed: heavier metal!!!

    What others should know: not so durable, i shoot a big cat 1250 1.77 at it around 15 yards away, and only about 300 rounds so far, pellets went through the rear metal part and appearently the hole is getting larger.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cameron from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Small, cheap (I mean inexpensive!), light, easy to (make, cut, create, you choose) targets for. My second pellet trap is 9 years old (many pellets thru it). Very reliable.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, nothing. Maybe increase the heaviness of the gauge of the deflector.

    What others should know: There is a hole in the trap to hang it on the wall. It needs anchoring. My .25 calibre Kodiak SCOOTS IT BACK about an INCH every shot. Yes, the trap actually moves if you do not anchor it or hang it on the wall. The trap was designed for the slower target velocities. This is my second unit, as I had beat the first one to pieces, using the Kodiak. If you shoot a hunting rifle (high velocity and/or large calibre), consider the Champion Target Trap (Item Code: CH-40801 [PY-A-1026]).

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation