Date: 18/8/2018 15:48
0

Gamo Deluxe Spinner Targets, 10 Spinners reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (12 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-08-04 20:26:47

Things I liked: I can whack this thing with a .22 @ 600+ fps. Well built even if it is a little wiggly. Still tons of fun and cheaper than burst targets. Fun with two people to start at either end then work your was across and see who can spin them all then spin the top first.

Things I would have changed: Better fitting sections to remove the wiggle.

What others should know: After I realized I probably was not going to ever disassemble it I epoxy-ed the stand together to tighten it up. Once you've zeroed your gun on the target it is easy to replace with the top spinner.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Peter from USA on 2012-05-13 16:24:14

Things I liked: nothing

Things I would have changed: everything

What others should know: hard to see, flimsy, functions poorly, and targets too close together. This needs to be 2 to 4x bigger far more sturdy and more durable.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2017-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great little spinner target. The small size of the target plates, animal shapes, etc. make this a great target in my 40 yard trap. Each plate is about the size of a postage stamp. This has been outside in the weather for over a year now and every moving part still spins free when hit. If the plates were any bigger, it wouldn't be as much fun at 40 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make the plates and rods from a little heavier steel. My .22 and .25 air rifles have really beat it up a bit. (I know, it says it is for .177 but hey, if it is out there, it gets shot at). Most of the plates have bent a little but only 2 welds have broken, and these are easily tacked back on with the mig and you are back in business. As with anything we buy, a little lower price would be great or maybe buy one, get a second one half off would be nice!

    What others should know: You may want to get two or more to place them at different distances. I may get another one to install in my 50 yard trap. The instant feedback of a reactive target is very satisfying and the size of the target plates is just right at 40 - 50 yards.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The spinners spin when you hit them.

    Things I would have changed: Include assembly instructions. Doesn't take a genius to assemble but at least a picture of the suggested assembly options would have been helpful.

    What others should know: Unexpectedly small. The included ballons are ridiculous. In reality this thing is a toy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By melissa from USA on 2015-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I LIKE THE SPINNER TARGET VERY MUCH BUT WAITING FOR THE SNOW TO MELT AWAY

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By William from USA on 2013-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: spinners... yay!!!

    Things I would have changed: make it larger and more sturdy

    What others should know: A lot of fun without having to replace targets. This spinner set is really small and pretty flimsy too, but provides a lot of fun. Ballons are useless without helium... lol I had to fix one of the spacers so it would slide onto the spinner support arms.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I can whack this thing with a .22 @ 600+ fps. Well built even if it is a little wiggly. Still tons of fun and cheaper than burst targets. Fun with two people to start at either end then work your was across and see who can spin them all then spin the top first.

    Things I would have changed: Better fitting sections to remove the wiggle.

    What others should know: After I realized I probably was not going to ever disassemble it I epoxy-ed the stand together to tighten it up. Once you've zeroed your gun on the target it is easy to replace with the top spinner.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Peter from USA on 2012-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: everything

    What others should know: hard to see, flimsy, functions poorly, and targets too close together. This needs to be 2 to 4x bigger far more sturdy and more durable.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Memo from USA on 2011-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: multiple targets. was more fun than I expected. especially for the kids to shot at.

    Things I would have changed: Definitively not as big as I thought it would be. I would like to see a size increase for the money. Don't regret the purchase though. The kids really enjoy plinking it with their crosman and daisy pumpers.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2010-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Overall it's ok, appears to be well made

    Things I would have changed: This is very small target once assembled. Disappointed with the size....

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By WhittTX from USA on 2010-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the concept is great with the variety it offers in one target

    Things I would have changed: Based on the content the price is $5-10 to much so either lower the price or make it stronger.

    What others should know: Quality is just above airsoft target quality just like many of the Gamo targets so don't use them like they are from Steel Plinkers. Anything above moderate power levels you can expect damage. After seeing it I put it with our air pistol / airsoft collection of targets. Most likely would not purchase another at this price..

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2009-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very solid and can be put together easily and quickly. Very fun to shoot at and get immediate feedback if hit.

    Things I would have changed: Size is misleading, should have deminsions listed.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dwayne from USA on 2009-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Sturdy, no more walking back and forth to reset targets

    Things I would have changed: It is very small. The picture is misleading and the description should include dimensions.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2009-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works and looks as advertized

    Things I would have changed: Does not screw together. You simply slide the pieces into each other. When you go to pull in out of the ground to move it or put it away, it falls apart. Also it's much small than anticipated. The target is about 4x4 inches. I imaged the target to be a full size 8.5x11 sheet. It aint.

    What others should know: Considering how small it is, I think the price is too high.

     
Navigation