Date: 19/8/2018 17:3
0

Gamo Swarm Quick-Shot Magazine, .22 reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (20 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Michael from USA on 2017-04-09 07:51:44

Things I liked: Same as original magazine that comes with the air rifle. Works perfectly.

Things I would have changed: Lower mailing cost for this small almost weightless item.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By jimmy from USA on 2017-04-09 17:28:17

Things I liked: Non

Things I would have changed: I got two mags, when I Lord H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, one is OK, the another one need scew drive hard push in. Very difficult to Lord in side the mag. It's a not easy lording

What others should know: Difficult load H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2018-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am very happy with the Gamo Swarm-10 shot magazines. They work every time. Really adds a lot of fun to my shooting experience as I can pre-load 5 magazines and save a lot of time on the range or in the field. Great price and great quality. Will purchase again.

    Things I would have changed: They work very well and I would not change anything

    What others should know: I pre-load a bunch of these and just have fun shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bud from USA on 2018-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After reading instructions the loading was easy. Great idea. Started loading from the wrong side before reading instructions. I suggest buyers get at least one more as a spare.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard on 2018-07-28
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works like it should

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2018-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of use and loading.

    What others should know: These are my first Gamo products that I have purchased and I am very pleased with the products. This is a second magazine for my Swarm. Great products and a even greater supplier in Pyramyd Air.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cliff from USA on 2018-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High quality

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: A second magazine for the Gamo swarm is a must

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet

    What others should know: Great for easy shooting instead of 1 pellet at a time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy loading feature and simple click and its set.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I have found as yet

    What others should know: Beats one pellet at a time easily and if you get extra clips beneficial to faster shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimR from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like having additional drop ins so I don't have to take time on range or field to keeping adding pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, really nice accessory

    What others should know: Don't know if it's because they are new, but pellets need to be pushed in to get bar in skirt, they do not just drop in.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tommy from USA on 2018-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just like factory. Worked great

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Dont be afraid to buy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Rex from USA on 2018-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Works well; not sure why others are having problems with pellets falling out...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cliff on 2018-02-11
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cheap 2nd mag, less down time.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Get it, cheap! 2nd mag, 10 shots ready to go.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This magazine works flawlessly. Easy to load and insert in the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They work even though they look frail

    Things I would have changed: Make them of of metal,The extra cost would be worth it.

    What others should know: They in spite of how frail they seem.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By jimmy from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Non

    Things I would have changed: I got two mags, when I Lord H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, one is OK, the another one need scew drive hard push in. Very difficult to Lord in side the mag. It's a not easy lording

    What others should know: Difficult load H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything. price, ease, great to read..... one third the price of similar magazines. compact, I carry four or five. filling is a challenge the first couple of times, for we fumble fingers, but is gets better with practice.

    Things I would have changed: the only thing i can think of is to increase the number of slots. make it a 20 shot, but that would mess up the scope mount. no i think i would leave it just as it is.

    What others should know: this is the best break barrel. the power, the ease of loading. i love my .22

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alken Walters from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is the best break barrel I've ever owned. Once you zero in, you consistently hit bullseye. Boy what a heavy hitter. 150 feet pop a squirrel, the report from the impact, was like real combat.. I love almost no trigger pull. You start to pull pow. The ability to cocktail and fire in rapid succession saves you from looking a tough target. 5 STAR ALL THE WAY.

    Things I would have changed: I changed the stock with one of Gammo's with the thumb hole grip. I also changed the scope to the UTG ACCUSHOT SWAT 3X12X44 , my God what a differance.

    What others should know: Yes if you adjust your trigger pull to as lite as mine, don't rest the barrel on your toe ha. Goodbye and good shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Nick from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice to have a spare magazine on hand. The display to show how many pellets are left is a great idea.

    Things I would have changed: Sometimes I start to load from the wrong side. It would be nice to have a better indicator on the right side to load the pellets. The current recessed images are hard to see in low light. It retails for $15.00, a bit high in my opinion, maybe $7-8 would be more reasonable?

    What others should know: Be sure to push the pellets all the way in when loading but do not deform it. Manufacturer recommends that the gun be stored without the magazine installed, so be sure to remove it when putting the gun away.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Maurice from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works well

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Same as original magazine that comes with the air rifle. Works perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Lower mailing cost for this small almost weightless item.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Rann from USA on 2017-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to manually load with pellets. Magazine clicks into rifle with positive "feel." (The Swarm rifle/scope is one of the more accurate combos I own. Easy to cock, also!)

    Things I would have changed: IMHO, $15 is a bit steep for this plastic shell & spring. Still, I'm picking up a few extra, mainly as backups in case the one that comes with the rifle breaks. I wish these were metal instead of plastic... I wish the rifle had some sort of "pellet in chamber/gun has been cocked" visual indicator...not just "pellets remaining."

    What others should know: My biggest gripes about this "auto-loading" pellet rifle: 1) One must mentally keep track of whether loaded pellet has been fired, otherwise it might be very easy to "double-load" the rifle. 2) I wish the rifle would go to safe every time it is cocked. Every other break barrel I have works this way. One must or should remember to manually put rifle on safe after every shot. 3) Manually loading each pellet, one-at-a-time with a standard break barrel rifle is time consuming. BE WARNED! Plinking with this Swarm you WILL run through pellets MUCH FASTER than usual.

     
Navigation