Date: 15/12/2018 1:0
0

Gletcher Shells, fit. GLA11. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
4 star3 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Triggerhappy from USA on 2016-03-26 06:24:31

Things I liked: A must have. Great to have them loaded and ready.

Things I would have changed: Although a bit pricey they're certainly not compared to powder.

What others should know: I think they actually break in. ??

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Michael from Norway on 2016-12-30 02:20:04

Things I liked: Good fit in cylinder.

Things I would have changed: The seal that holds the pellets varies in size slightly between the shells, some are loose and some are a tight fit. This is probably not good for accuracy.

What others should know: I would say these are for display only, if you for instance have the original Nagant holster that has a pouch for spare cartridges. You will probably not use these to reload the revolver, as it is quicker to reload those that you already have sitting in the cylinder.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I think my Gletcher pistol is probably the best shooter, second to my Colt NRA Peacemaker. The rifled barrels is the game changer.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't buy any air gun that doesn't have a rifled barrel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I think my Gletcher pistol is probably the best shooter, second to my Colt NRA Peacemaker. The rifled barrels is the game changer.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't buy any air gun that doesn't have a rifled barrel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerard from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good looking quality, well made. All pellets I used fit without problems or the need for installation tool.

    Things I would have changed: Some sort of identification on the base. I have many air type cartridge revolvers and keeping them sorted becomes a concern. I guess it is just as easy to say the cartridges without any id are for the Nagant.

    What others should know: After a couple of hundred rounds through these cartridges I sent a cleaning rod down them. They showed some very light leading. I believe that the cartridges should be cleaned as often as the pistol itself. The pellet cartridges load the pellets in the rear of the cartridges so the pellets travel the length of the cartridge unlike the BB cartridges that load at the front of the cartridge.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from Norway on 2016-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good fit in cylinder.

    Things I would have changed: The seal that holds the pellets varies in size slightly between the shells, some are loose and some are a tight fit. This is probably not good for accuracy.

    What others should know: I would say these are for display only, if you for instance have the original Nagant holster that has a pouch for spare cartridges. You will probably not use these to reload the revolver, as it is quicker to reload those that you already have sitting in the cylinder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Realistic look and feel. Unique shell for revolver, front inset as is the real Nagant ammo.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No speed loader here. Buy an ammo belt or make one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Triggerhappy from USA on 2016-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A must have. Great to have them loaded and ready.

    Things I would have changed: Although a bit pricey they're certainly not compared to powder.

    What others should know: I think they actually break in. ??

     
Navigation