Date: 21/10/2018 7:17
0

Gun Belt, 36-40" Waist, .38-Cal Loops, 2.5" Wide, Chocolate Leather reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (9 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Richard from Canada on 2015-08-17 19:54:12

Things I liked: Solid heavy duty double faced 1/4 inch saddle leather construction. Matches holster color perfectly. Very comfortable wearing...I got the sizing figured alright.

Things I would have changed: Nothing really.

What others should know: This is more appropriately known as a 'cartridge belt'. It does not have a drop loop to receive the matching holster so your rig will ride a little higher than what the Old West gun slingers had. In order to get the right sized belt, carefully follow the instructions about how to get the correct size for you located in the item/product description. You will end up with a rig set-up just like the pictures illustrate. For the money, holster and belt set make a convincing statement for any Colt SAA owner.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Nelson from USA on 2016-07-04 08:56:15

Things I liked: Good quality...

Things I would have changed: The belt does not have the drop-down lapel for the holster to attach to the belt...

What others should know: Not made for a holster belt...

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walter from USA on 2017-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made. Good materials

    Things I would have changed: I would beef up the buckle and strap a little

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from Canada on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a good solid belt of excellent quality & value for your money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice. The sizes seem to run small, but it fits.

    Things I would have changed: Order the next size larger.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Renee from USA on 2016-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love it!!!! Customer Service is awesome!!!!Thank you so much for your help with our order!!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Nelson from USA on 2016-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality...

    Things I would have changed: The belt does not have the drop-down lapel for the holster to attach to the belt...

    What others should know: Not made for a holster belt...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: IT FITS

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from Canada on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid heavy duty double faced 1/4 inch saddle leather construction. Matches holster color perfectly. Very comfortable wearing...I got the sizing figured alright.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really.

    What others should know: This is more appropriately known as a 'cartridge belt'. It does not have a drop loop to receive the matching holster so your rig will ride a little higher than what the Old West gun slingers had. In order to get the right sized belt, carefully follow the instructions about how to get the correct size for you located in the item/product description. You will end up with a rig set-up just like the pictures illustrate. For the money, holster and belt set make a convincing statement for any Colt SAA owner.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KC from USA on 2015-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Matched holster. No questions asked when needed to exchange for next smaller size.

    Things I would have changed: Description needs more info and accuracy.

    What others should know: True measurement for belt that I received is 37-42" and there are 30 cartridge loops for this size. Next size above there are 36 loops. Found that for my big belly belt worked best spun around with buckle on right hip, so to allow easier access to cartridges when reloading. Note this is not a quick draw rig!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is the real deal, cartridge loops, tie down straps, hammer loop etc.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a holster slot cut into the belt, rather than having the holster fit over the belt.

    What others should know: Belt is rather stiff, but should loosen up with use. The holster slides around some on the belt.

     
Navigation