Date: 24/6/2019 16:40
0

Hawke Sport Optics. 14111. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (19 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By joe from USA on 2014-07-14 10:45:49

Things I liked: the cost and the glass. extremely clear. the adj obj works great

Things I would have changed: turrets i do not like them but they work. pyramydair should give the specs on moa adj range

What others should know: the moa adj range is 120 clicks of moa for elevation and windage its 60 up 60 down 60 left and 60 right. thats more than enough for a pellet gun. you need at least 60. i put my leupold rifleman that only has 50 moa and it wasnt enough elevation. it took a min to get the scope to hold zero being that its a new scope i gave it a chance before i put a bullet in through the scope lol it kept jumping sometimes up sometimes down but i kept playing with it and now its holding sometimes that happens. after i got it set i was shooting at 40 yards with mtr177 shooting at a 1 inch orange bull put 5 in most wer out but close enough after all its only a pellet gun but the group was so tight every shot i took would have went in a 2 inch bull at 40 yards also had some wind. great scope

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Miloslav from USA on 2016-06-07 15:34:06

Things I liked: Clarity, quality, adjustability and lightweight. Mil dots give you more options if you know how to use them. If you spend a lot on your gun and don't have much dough for a scope like me, then this is a lower cost scope that doesn't sacrifice quality.

Things I would have changed: This reticle is spaced accurately at 10x. This scope goes up to 7x. I dont like math so this makes it annoying but Hawke's Chairgun app will do it for you, but what if your phone is dead? You know? That's my only pet peve about this one!

What others should know: Overall this scope is a lightweight, low feature but practical and quality one. Good for hunting and rough use. Camo wrap it to save the finish.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look it's a hundred buckets. and ya know what......its a great scope for that price. Lots of chat her about MOA at 10X or 7K,loose lense covers and what ever. This isn't the scope you mount on a tack driver set up to hit dead center at 100 yards in a compition shoot. But it is a fantastic scope for your air gun or plinken .22. Light , easy to use and your going to have to pay a lot more to get glass this good . I have it mounted on a.77 break barrel and have put hundreds of rounds down range from 10-25 yards and love the performance.

    Things I would have changed: Like I said for $100 you cant ask to change much give how well it performs.

    What others should know: This is a solid,well designed, accurate scope that tracks well , has good eye relief and better glass than you should expect for the price. I just dont see how you can go wrong for the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Elvin from USA on 2018-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I added this scope to my hatson flashpup and it works great I'm hitting my mark at 25 and 50 yards. Can't wait to use it on my iguana hunting before the end of the year.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SeungY. from USA on 2018-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: compact and quality

    Things I would have changed: none

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clear great value for the money

    Things I would have changed: Nothing great scope

    What others should know: This is a great scope for the value

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jaxworks from USA on 2016-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have several Hawke scopes....they all are the best bang for your buck that I have seen....and I have tried quite a few.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: buy with confidence

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Miloslav from USA on 2016-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clarity, quality, adjustability and lightweight. Mil dots give you more options if you know how to use them. If you spend a lot on your gun and don't have much dough for a scope like me, then this is a lower cost scope that doesn't sacrifice quality.

    Things I would have changed: This reticle is spaced accurately at 10x. This scope goes up to 7x. I dont like math so this makes it annoying but Hawke's Chairgun app will do it for you, but what if your phone is dead? You know? That's my only pet peve about this one!

    What others should know: Overall this scope is a lightweight, low feature but practical and quality one. Good for hunting and rough use. Camo wrap it to save the finish.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian J from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: clear optics and easy to adjust . good value for the $$$$$

    Things I would have changed: nothing!!!

    What others should know: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clear optics. Easy adjustment knobs. Very high quality finish.

    Things I would have changed: Magnification adjustment is very hard to turn.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The adjustable ocular lets you get the mil-dot reticle nice and sharp, easy turning on both the magnification ring and the front adjustable objective, easy to sight in, holds zero great, crystal clear view, great value for what little you pay...Grab one, Hawke scopes are a great value for the money and a limited lifetime warranty.

    Things I would have changed: It didn't come with mounts, so maybe a set of match grade mounts and charge a little more?? Other than that, not a thing, great scope!!

    What others should know: I actually bought this one for my fathers' Savage .22 rimfire. I've been so impressed with the Hawke Vantage 4-12x50 AO IR mounted on my Hatsan Model 95 .25 cal and Hawke Sport 3-9x40 mounted on my Hatsan Striker Edge that it was a no-brainer to get this for his .22 and replace the cheap Tasco 4x32 he had on it. It's also why I ordered and just got a Hawke Vantage 3-9x40 AO IR scope for my Umarex Fuel .22 cal. These really are great scopes, I haven't had a single problem with any of mine, just remember to order a good set of mounts. Try one, I don't think you'll regret it!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The adjustable objective allows me to shoot as close as 15 feet with a clear picture. The furtherest I've shot is 75 yards. The Mil-dot reticle is crystal clear and stable. Haven't noticed in anomalies yet.

    Things I would have changed: The lens caps are kind of cheap and fit loosely. I might try to find something better.

    What others should know: Mounted on a Hammerli 850 and it is a perfect match. I've shot indoors, outdoors in bright sun and at dusk never wanting for more light.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tyler from USA on 2015-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This scope has held it's zero extremely well. I was able to zero in this scope with about 6 pellets. The optics are extremely clear from 2 through 7 power.

    Things I would have changed: The cross hairs, they're a little thick for my liking, but not by much.

    What others should know: holds it's zero! if the cross hairs were just a little thinner I would've gave it five stars.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Erik C from USA on 2015-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Has perfect features for an airgun scope. Not to large or heavy. Mounted easily to my Crosman steel breech. Clear and bright.

    What others should know: Mine would not hold a zero. Pyramid sent me a fedex shipping label and a replacement is on the way. Great customer service.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works great!

    Things I would have changed: The reticles are a little too thick for my preference.

    What others should know: It's a great scope at a decent price. Hawke knows what they are doing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Derek from USA on 2015-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the zoom range, the AO parallax range, and the smaller objective lens size - see more details on this below. This is probably the best scope available for rifles that shoot at 700 FPS or less, or routinely used for shooting at 100-feet or less.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! I'm very surprised this isn't the most popular scope PA sells. Peanut gallery comment: why bother with the more expensive Illuminated Reticle (IR) version of this scope?

    What others should know: Many air rifles now come with a 4-12x40 scope (or just a straight 4x). Why? It's a lot easier to offhand shoot at 2x than 4x. If you need 4x or more, you have it available, plus the 2x gives you a much wider field of view. Next: we all know that an adjustable Objective (AO) is necessary for air rifle shooting distances. Contrary to what PA says; my Hawke 2-7x32 has a minimum parallax adjustment of 15-feet, which is great for shooting indoors. Finally: while 40mm and 50mm objective lenses look cool (and are great for dim conditions), they can cause an exit pupil problem in brighter conditions. The smaller 32mm objective lens doesn't let in as much light, so the exit pupil "black cloud" effect is much less under typical daylight conditions. Another peanut gallery comment: PA reports that this has a wire reticle. In my experience, wire reticles can be fragile in magnum springers. Hawke's Airmax line is probably better for these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome and easy to site in. Low price and one of the best scope brands on the market.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Got this scope for my gamo silent stocker whisper.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cliff from USA on 2015-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This scope fit very well on my condor SS 25 caliber had no problem sighting it in,crystal clear view.I did have to purchase the 1 inch high mounts so I can get a good eye relief on the condor.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I had no problems at all attaching and sighting in the scope on my condor SS in 25 caliper.it is a great value bang for your buck scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2014-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The AO does not move on recoil. This scope is great on any air rifle or hunting rifle. Great price for a good scope.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't be fooled by the low price. Hawke scopes are fine built.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2014-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to bore scope . Consistant

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: no

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2014-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: the cost and the glass. extremely clear. the adj obj works great

    Things I would have changed: turrets i do not like them but they work. pyramydair should give the specs on moa adj range

    What others should know: the moa adj range is 120 clicks of moa for elevation and windage its 60 up 60 down 60 left and 60 right. thats more than enough for a pellet gun. you need at least 60. i put my leupold rifleman that only has 50 moa and it wasnt enough elevation. it took a min to get the scope to hold zero being that its a new scope i gave it a chance before i put a bullet in through the scope lol it kept jumping sometimes up sometimes down but i kept playing with it and now its holding sometimes that happens. after i got it set i was shooting at 40 yards with mtr177 shooting at a 1 inch orange bull put 5 in most wer out but close enough after all its only a pellet gun but the group was so tight every shot i took would have went in a 2 inch bull at 40 yards also had some wind. great scope

     
Navigation