Date: 16/12/2018 14:5
0

Hawke Sport Optics. 13130. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (44 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Zeek_70706 from USA on 2008-11-24 11:59:47

Things I liked: Outstanding scope. Everything I expected and more. I have it mounted to a Beeman R7 and use it as a scope and spotting scope at 10x.

Things I would have changed: Adjustment ring on objective lens for parallax distance is a little tight, but hopefully will lighten up with use. Not a concern.

What others should know: Fits perfectly with Leapers medium mounts. I had to notch the front dust cover for it to fit between the scope and barrel. Download the free software from Hawke to calculate the ballistics for the dots in the reticle. Pretty neat program.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

By pedro from USA on 2016-10-30 09:29:04

Things I liked: Nice and clear image. Mildots are great.

Things I would have changed: Durability for springers. This will break.

What others should know: My Beeman RX2 ate this for breakfast. DO NOT BUY if you are using for a hard hitting gun because you will be returning it.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2018-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good clear image

    What others should know: Its a short scope and will not fit on a rws mount

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Scopes I bought are on Diana 460 and the Air King 54. Great scopes I am shooting 50 yards very easily.

    Things I would have changed: Make the scope body 1 inch longer to fit in mounts better

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pure awesomeness

    Things I would have changed: Make the dials easier to turn with gloves on in cold weather.

    What others should know: It is rated for Magnum springers

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By carl from USA on 2018-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light weight, beautiful, clear, perfect reticle, all you would want in an air gun scope.

    Things I would have changed: Make them spring gun rated.

    What others should know: Not one Air Max scope l have had held zero on any of my spring guns. And l have had almost all of them.Dont wast your time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely clear optics! Etched Glass Reticle! Adjustable Objective!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!

    What others should know: Outstanding value for the money!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jorge from USA on 2017-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this scope for an hw95 .22 and 3-9x40 one for my RWS mod 34 .22 . these both replaced utg 3-9x40 true hunters . The glass is super clear and the AMX reticle is amazing . So far both are holding up to the pounding , the utg lasted a year before consistantly losing zero . with these new airmax scopes time will tell . They will get worked hard .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing but the price .

    What others should know: THis scope and the other airmax are 1in. tubes . Been learning the hard way on my airgun expiriance . If you want to avoid the expenses get scopes 30 mm. size tubing for springer to begun with both utg and hawke should do well in 30mm. size .

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2017-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Etched glass reticle, rugged, clear from 4 thru 12X

    Things I would have changed: Lower price, better dust covers

    What others should know: No illuminated reticle; I use this on an under lever springer for pest control, works well. Recommend!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pedro from USA on 2016-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice and clear image. Mildots are great.

    Things I would have changed: Durability for springers. This will break.

    What others should know: My Beeman RX2 ate this for breakfast. DO NOT BUY if you are using for a hard hitting gun because you will be returning it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very clear nice pronounced reticle

    Things I would have changed: Nodda

    What others should know: Great for air and powder burner

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By valente from USA on 2014-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great scope, very clear low light condition are no problem.

    Things I would have changed: Would be perfect with side parallax

    What others should know: You can't go wrong with this scope. Added it to my NP2 with HN field and target 14.6 pellets. 40 yards 1" groups first day. Greg with PA made this suggestion. Thank you!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By flygun from USA on 2014-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My first Hawke scope, very well made, good quality, excellent glass, all the markings are clear and easy to read, the movements are good when zeroing in, love the map 6 retical a must for air rifles, plus great field of view, not to heavy, wished I'd bought one these sooner.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, I think it is a lot scope for the money.

    What others should know: I took this scope off my RWS that was grouping the best it ever has and put it on my Marauder and since bought 2 more, one for a Discovery, and another for the RWS. The down load app works great with these hawke scopes,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Km Manlief from usa on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Like the Map 6 reticle - allows for correct aim points at varying distances - repeatable. Fine reticle for more precise shooting. Clear glass and objective focus. Solid construction -Good choice for spring air gun.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: This was a replacement upgrade for a prior purchase of a scope that became defective. Great customer service from Pyramyd Air.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By George from USA on 2014-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Really like the Map 6 reticle, can make precise hits at longer distances with my loopy trajectory .22 air rifles. Have been trying a number of other scopes, including the mil dot types, and this Map 6 works best. The extra tiny crosshairs help to keep rifle leveled square with target, the mil dots on others can let you cant the rifle enough to send shot way off to one side or the other. Optics are clear, reticle is very bright when adjusted with eyepiece.

    Things I would have changed: Improve quality control. First one I bought failed after only 45 days and 15-20 times use. First the power selector ring jammed at 4.5x and simply would not move any higher. Soon after the adjustable objective failed, turning out to infinity would barely get it focused at 50 yds.

    What others should know: Despite the problems am having with scope, I still like it. Have returned the defective one to Hawke for repair, (was too late to send back to Pyramyd). Hopefully it was a lemon. Keep your receipts and boxes, you may well need them. After all that I still highly recommend this scope. Remember, scope comes with lifetime warrantee so be at ease about your purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear glass great scope for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe better flip-ups? Sunshade? Nothing else.

    What others should know: I mounted this scope on my talon-p with a BKL mount , very solid combo couldn't be happier.Dispatched a lot of chipmunks , rock chucks. squirrels etc. Deadly combination.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Waldron from USA on 2014-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Over 500 shots through a ruger piston and holds zero perfectly. Clear glass and objective focus.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: ALWAYs get a scope with an objective focus - especially for those of us who wear glasses.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By brett from USA on 2014-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: This is my first hawke scope I will stick with leapers/utg from here out. For the $ this scope is nothing special

    Things I would have changed: Looking through the eye piece is not that easy you really have to be in the perfect spot to get even a decent sight picture.

    What others should know: Way over priced the glass is not very clear and it's very picky as far as your eye in relation to the eyepiece. Only plus is it's relatively light. I should return it for a UTG much better in my experience. Just heavier

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A very clear scopes edge to edge.

    Things I would have changed: The AO is slow to focus

    What others should know: Great scope for the money. I have three HAWKE scopes in different configurations. That should tell you what I think of them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great scope. Clear picture, easy to adjust, high quality components.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Super quality at a great price. What more could you want?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great scope! Well made, easy to adjust, allows me to print aspirin size groups at 30 yards ... what's not to like!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2013-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very clear optics with no glare as in some other cheaper scopes. Perfect combination of magnification and range finding for my shooting from15 to 50 yds.

    Things I would have changed: The adjustable objective focusing ring is a little tight.

    What others should know: Good match for guns from $400-$800.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation