Date: 17/10/2018 0:16
0

Hawke Sport Optics Bubble Level, Fits 9-11mm Dovetails reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (45 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By sherman from USA on 2012-05-27 12:21:46

Things I liked: works well while sighting in using a rest.

Things I would have changed: price

What others should know: While target shooting on a rest i use this often, when hunting i usually don't give it a second thought or glance at it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Christopher from USA on 2015-06-22 19:21:49

Things I liked: Easy to install

Things I would have changed: Include spacers so the level itself isn't canted when tightened down.

What others should know: This thing is crap and does not show true level because as mentioned in another review the side that screws down needs spacers. Mine are not level to the action when installed. I would suggest anyone that has this installed, use another level and compare the two. On mine they are way off. Buy the Weaver Modular Level System to mount your scope then buy the type of level that attaches around the scope tube which can be set to show true level while shooting.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This bubble level is very well made and extremely easy to install. A quick look at the bubble and you know that you are achieving the same consistency of rifle positioning each time which aids in accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Would not change anything.

    What others should know: It works as expected and advertised.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Noel from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of imstallation

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By c.k.bondar from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bubble level is as advertised. Needs a washer to properly fit my dovetail. Corrects "canting" and is easy to read. Only problem, shipping. Too costly & late.

    Things I would have changed: Incorporate shipping charges in price will avoid customer annoyance.

    What others should know: This item will get you back from those off center hits.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2018-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple to install and use...

    Things I would have changed: A little expensive, but a handy luxury to have.

    What others should know: Must read my review of the Weaver Modular Magnetic Level System. I used both items in conjunction with each other. It worked out great and saved me time without worrying about cant of the scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's inexpensive and fits and is a good way to help minimize cant.

    Things I would have changed: I wish that it could be folded out of the way.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great, helps keeping the gun level when shooting, easy to use and see, and is out of the way. I use them on several guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2017-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Maybe add some kind of spacers or something. It could just be me but when tightening the bolt, at first it seemed as if it drew up slightly. Like it wasn't setting flush. Like I said it could've just been me. Or a result from over tightening. Not a deal breaker though it just took finesse.

    What others should know: Some of the new air rifles are coming out with a bubble on them even scopes. I think all guns period should have one. I will be buying one of these for everything I own that can except one. Hawke you guys should make a weaver/picatinny version. Also scope manufacturers if you are going to put a bubble in a scope. Please make it vertical. Then I am in! A horizontal bubble on the rifle and a vertical bubble in the scope! Can you imagine??? If you thought you or your gun was accurate before? Put one of these on it. My AT44 is a long range tack driver now! It was accurate before but now it is insane! I highly recommend this and can't say enough about it. I will be purchasing more!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2016-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to install

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just remember to look at it

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2016-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice and small, easy to view when using scope.

    Things I would have changed: Secondary gap spacing not wide enough for FX Indy receiver. Had to do some minor machining. See photo.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Poor Ballistics from USA on 2016-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I had one of these before, worked great, can use as a scope ring stop if on the receiver.

    Things I would have changed: It would not fit not he receiver of my FX, the cutout after the dovetail is to shallow, probably a machining error, I let Hawke know about it last week, have not had a reply to my email as of yet. I use a file, easy to do.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By angel l from USA on 2016-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tackleberry from USA on 2016-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well made

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2015-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Worked great to mounting a scope. Takes care of knowing when riffle is level.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Level has a handy center mark for bubble that's easy to see. I left mine on dove tail right behind scope its out of the way and it never hurts to "Level Up".

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This Bubble Level keeps those looong shots (50 yarders plus) on target

    Things I would have changed: nothing, well maybe a 3 pack. I have 4 now on different rifles, including my rimfire 17hmr.

    What others should know: you don't realize how much angle the rifle is at when shooting critters on a hillside. The misses are a lot less now, even the 80 yarders.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This Bubble Level keeps those looong shots (50 yarders plus) on target

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: you don't realize how much angle the rifle is at when shooting critters on a hillside. The misses are a lot less now, even the 80 yarders.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2015-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This fit the bill exactly for mounting my scope when used in conjunction with the Wheeler set. I now keep it mounted all the way forward on my weak eye side. With my one eye on the ocular lens I open my weak eye and peak at this level to make sure I am on track. Nice.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No issues.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bob from USA on 2015-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Large size of level make it easy to use

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: Great to help get it all level. Then leave it there.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2015-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to install

    Things I would have changed: Include spacers so the level itself isn't canted when tightened down.

    What others should know: This thing is crap and does not show true level because as mentioned in another review the side that screws down needs spacers. Mine are not level to the action when installed. I would suggest anyone that has this installed, use another level and compare the two. On mine they are way off. Buy the Weaver Modular Level System to mount your scope then buy the type of level that attaches around the scope tube which can be set to show true level while shooting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice compact size level. Looks great

    Things I would have changed: Add some spacers in with this item to adjust for different widths of rails

    What others should know: Would not fit my BSA R-10mk2 rail. Rail was to wide or level was to narrow.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This level is easily mounted to the breech and makes it easier to insure the scope is true to the action fo the rifle and square to the bore

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This level is easy to install an helps to eliminate cant errors when shooting

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation