Date: 22/2/2019 10:25
0

Hawke Sport Optics. 14232. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (5 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

Only 4 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By terry from USA on 2014-09-05 10:34:22

Things I liked: this scope was unrated at the site, it was recommended by a guy working at pyramid air, I took a chance on it and so far so good. I hunt high pines and oaks for squirrels and last light for rabbits, so far it has worked well for target shooting. Hunting season isn't open yet, the low setting for illumination is pretty good, doesn't blind you, good optics, as it stands right now I am very happy with the purchase.

Things I would have changed: nothing so far.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Ellis from USA on 2019-01-15 16:16:50

Things I liked: Very clear and bright view through scope. Even when facing towards, but not at the sun there was no distortion in the view. Focus was good and the reticle clear at all times. The cold weather kept me from really checking it out, but initial zero and stability of the reticle is satisfactory for the 40 shots fired in the setup.

Things I would have changed: Make the objective parallax ring easier to turn. It takes considerable force to get it to initially turn, then it loosens slightly. However, when adjusting again later it is very stiff again. The stiffness of the parallax adjustment ring dropped the rating to 4.

What others should know: Make sure you check that your scope mounts are high enough for a 50 mm objective. O.D. of the objective is very close to 64 mm.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ellis from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clear and bright view through scope. Even when facing towards, but not at the sun there was no distortion in the view. Focus was good and the reticle clear at all times. The cold weather kept me from really checking it out, but initial zero and stability of the reticle is satisfactory for the 40 shots fired in the setup.

    Things I would have changed: Make the objective parallax ring easier to turn. It takes considerable force to get it to initially turn, then it loosens slightly. However, when adjusting again later it is very stiff again. The stiffness of the parallax adjustment ring dropped the rating to 4.

    What others should know: Make sure you check that your scope mounts are high enough for a 50 mm objective. O.D. of the objective is very close to 64 mm.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2016-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I especially like the ability to focus the eyepiece. I had to extend it quite a bit to accommodate my aging eyes. I was able to achieve a crystal clear image. I found the mil dots very useful and the red or green reticules very nice. I haven't had the opportunity to use the adjustable objective yet, I just set it and forgot it. The etched reticle gives peace of mind when using a springer air rifle also.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing.

    What others should know: All credit for this purchase goes to the knowledgable customer support personnel at Pyramid Air. This scope was recommended to replace a scope I had ordered which didn't fit my one piece mount also from Pyramid Air which I wasn't willing to replace. This scope, mounted to the one piece mount makes for a very stable system. Pictures don't begin to prepare you for realizing the size of this scope. This is one big scope. My grandson was awestruck when he first laid eyes on it. I plan on buying another air rifle in .22 caliber and will definitely buy another identical scope and one piece mount for it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By edwin from USA on 2016-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I went with hawke because everyone has only good things to say about the brand. Im upgrading from a centerpoint 4x32 and wow that was a beginner scope and got the job done it's a whole new world with his hawke scope. I have this mounted on a Benjamin discovery And using high mounts ofcourse. For the money you cannot go wrong. The objective lens is 50mm and is so clear. The zoom is wonderful and the adjustable objective is spot on. I will always have an AO scope from now on. My life is that much easier haha. Anyway if youre thinking about getting this hust save yourself some time and get it. And let me say pyramid air has the best shipping and packing. My air rifle things from amazon were packaged so poorly i couldnt believe it. Pure amid air really knows how to pack and take care of air rifle products ,I have to give props to their packing team.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2014-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this scope for hunting and plinking. I didn't feel I needed the same scope in 4-12x50. The optics are very clear as is the recticle. Power range is excellent and is smooth from 3-9 power AO is also smooth and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: The settings on the Illuminated Reticle both red and green work well but the lower settings are still to bright for very low light conditions, as in just about dark and obliterate the target.

    What others should know: That's about it, good purchase. Also the reticle is laser etched into the glass, not wire and is the right size, not too heavy or thin.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By terry from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: this scope was unrated at the site, it was recommended by a guy working at pyramid air, I took a chance on it and so far so good. I hunt high pines and oaks for squirrels and last light for rabbits, so far it has worked well for target shooting. Hunting season isn't open yet, the low setting for illumination is pretty good, doesn't blind you, good optics, as it stands right now I am very happy with the purchase.

    Things I would have changed: nothing so far.

Navigation