Date: 15/12/2018 16:52
0

Hoppe's Air Rifle. HOP-AC1. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (17 reviews)
3 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Lily from USA on 2012-06-26 14:00:45

Things I liked: price the rod was long enough to clean the 22 marauder

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: get this a nylon brush in 177cal and some mp5 oil if you wanna clean the marauder going the cheap way out it works great

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Richard from USA on 2016-06-09 14:40:24

Things I liked: The oil and patches are OK.

Things I would have changed: The rod sextions are dead soft. Even being VERY careful trying to remove them from packaging they bent. OK its a xheap kit and I guess dead soft steel to protect bore. Im a 30 year Tool and Die maker and I cant straighten em...pay the money and get the good one's.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Has what I needed to clean my eBay crosman powermaster.

    Things I would have changed: Not much. Maybe a slot in the jag to hold the cleaning patches, but it works well as is.

    What others should know: A nice little kit to keep your air gun clean.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Compact size Quality

    Things I would have changed: Provide a plastic bag in which to keep the rods and pieces.

    What others should know: Not only a great product for cleaning and maintaining your air gun it is a safe way to remove clogged projectiles without harming the barrel.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The oil and patches are OK.

    Things I would have changed: The rod sextions are dead soft. Even being VERY careful trying to remove them from packaging they bent. OK its a xheap kit and I guess dead soft steel to protect bore. Im a 30 year Tool and Die maker and I cant straighten em...pay the money and get the good one's.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: worked very well on my Ruger 1200

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: reasonably priced all you need if you have cleaning solvent.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works good. Patch plunger works fine....don't use the brass brush.

    Things I would have changed: Include nylon brush which is better for fine rifling of airgun barrel. You will also need some barrel cleaner....this kit only comes with oil.

    What others should know: It works. I use with some general Hoppes bore cleaner (not included) and it cleans out the barrel nicely. Get big patches in bulk and cut down to size to save money and make them last! :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ANGEL from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: will do the job

    Things I would have changed: better handle

    What others should know: hoppe #9 smells bad but cleans and will not harm wood be careful with plastic or painted surfaces

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Joel from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the oil so I thought I buy the cleaning kit that I realize I'll probably never use because airgun doesn't leave residues in the barrels

    Things I would have changed: Just buy what you need individually

    What others should know: Sorry No Comments

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bud from USA on 2014-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just as advertised. Best cleaning rod I've used yet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except as explained below.

    What others should know: A note to the manufacturer- Hoppe's - The "Guide to Gun Care" shows info on firearms, (including black powder, muzzle loading, bluing) but nothing specific to air guns. Perhaps they could have indicated a care for air guns explaining whether to start cleaning from the muzzle or breach, among other things.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: cleaned my guns well. well worth the cheap price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing but, more wipes in the kit.

    What others should know: clean it then oil it make sure you use the wipe to clean the oil out before you use this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Most everything.Hoppe's is quality.

    Things I would have changed: Add nylon brush for air gun barrels.

    What others should know: Use nylon brush not brass on air guns. Not included in this set.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2013-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great compact kit for cleaning.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a little more patches but you can always buy more.

    What others should know: Rod tends to unscrew slightly when pushing down barrel but no big deal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By leandrew from USA on 2013-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is inexpensive and has all you really need for cleaning your airgun besides the bore cleaning compoung.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: this should be purchased just to keep your airgun in top condition. you definitely know the difference between a claen gun and a dirty one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ringo from USA on 2012-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a pretty nice cleaning kit, The cleaning rod looks to be made of steel the brush is a plus the patch jig is a handy little tool the patches are of good quality and the oil is hoppe's original oil.

    Things I would have changed: Add a bottle of solvent for airguns.

    What others should know: This is a great cleaning kit and it is worth every penny, I recommend this to all airgunner's.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lily from USA on 2012-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: price the rod was long enough to clean the 22 marauder

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: get this a nylon brush in 177cal and some mp5 oil if you wanna clean the marauder going the cheap way out it works great

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2012-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Rods are metal and decent.....Just push / pull with their small size in mind and they should last a long time. Box it comes in is good for storage also. Like the blunt brass end for knocking any chunks out of the barrel. Used it to verify that my barrel was clear....nice!

    Things I would have changed: Came with oil but no cleaner. No bore mop. Now i have to buy that separately.wish it came with a nylon brush instead of the brass brush. Brass seems harsh for shallow air gun rifling. Decent enough starter kit...just know you will need additional pieces to have a fully functional kit.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Edward from USA on 2012-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The rod works as it is shipped.

    Things I would have changed: The brushes are non-standard with a female thread on the brush and a male thread on the rod. I have not found replacement brushes (or .22 cal brushes) for this rod

    What others should know: Think of this as a disposable rod to be replaces when the brush needs replacement. This makes it an expensive choice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter Evans from USA on 2012-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This kit comes complete with everything you need to clean a bb or pellet rifle. I use Copperhead bb's and the copper coating comes off in the barrel. Using this I keep my pellet and bb pistols clean and ready to use.

    Things I would have changed: It needs to come with the bore mop. The patches it comes with, are not pistol friendly. I purchased a bore mop seprately for my C11 and my Beretta elite II. Other then that no complaints.

    What others should know: Air rifles and pistols are like actual guns, in the fact that cleaning them will let you keep them longer. Purchase extra cleaning cloths as you will need them, regular use of this kit you will run out quickly. But it is worth the money!

     
Navigation