Date: 15/12/2018 3:7
0

Leapers 30mm Rings. RGPM-30H4. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (67 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Wayne from USA on 2008-05-12 08:04:07

Things I liked: Great price, nice made, double screws for mounting, scope stop screw can be used if needed, non scratching, non marring tape already installed.

Things I would have changed: Nothing at all, great for this price.

What others should know: I would recommend these for PCP, pump and CO2 guns. For springers, especially the Magnum type, a hardened steel is best because of the enormous amount of recoil. If using a break barrel, you will most likely need an adjustable set, like the RWS "C" mounts or the B-Square mounts (I prefer the B-Square for springers)

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Terry from USA on 2018-01-15 21:35:21

Things I liked: Let me start off with my praise for Pyramyd Air and their customer service. But I am not happy with the scope rings they used I'm sure these are just fine scope rings, however they are the wrong rings for the Leapers UTG 4-16X44 Swat Scope mounted on the Umerex Gauntlet. With the adjustabel comb on the Gantlet all the way up I can't get a cheek weld but more like a chin weld. Not acceptable! I will have to buy a picatinny/weaver adapter to use with the low rings that came with the scope. There is plenty of room to use medium rings or low rings with an adapter.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wesley from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fine rings just didnt need.

    What others should know: Had originally used these to mount Athlon 6-24x50 to Hatsan AT44 but found that medium height cleared everything fine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great ring for the price!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I used these rings on a Benjamin Marauder and they worked perfectly. Good clearance to gun /scope with easy handling of the magazine. Maintains accuracy over my first 200 shots with no reason to think they will be solid for years. Mounted a leapers UTG 3x12-44 scope. Great setup. Very repeatable shot accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I do not see any reason to spend more on fancier rings. These mounted easy and function flawlessly.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very satisfactory rings. Considering the price, they are a bargain. Maybe not as sleek as BKLs, but serve the same purpose.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change.

    What others should know: If you are looking for satisfactory rings at the lowest price, these are the rings for you.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Let me start off with my praise for Pyramyd Air and their customer service. But I am not happy with the scope rings they used I'm sure these are just fine scope rings, however they are the wrong rings for the Leapers UTG 4-16X44 Swat Scope mounted on the Umerex Gauntlet. With the adjustabel comb on the Gantlet all the way up I can't get a cheek weld but more like a chin weld. Not acceptable! I will have to buy a picatinny/weaver adapter to use with the low rings that came with the scope. There is plenty of room to use medium rings or low rings with an adapter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lynn from USA on 2017-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: All metal product, holds my scope securely, reasonable price, and included the wrenches needed to install it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dustin from USA on 2017-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good everything connect'd correct & tight This product went on my Benjamin Discovery & my nightvisoin scope.

    Things I would have changed: No friction tape in the rings.

    What others should know: This is a great deal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dustin from USA on 2017-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything good lockdown on my Discovery nice no problems.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Solid!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2017-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: sturdy, well made and the fit was right on

    Things I would have changed: Change nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2017-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are a good fit with the UTG swat on my AT44 PA

    Things I would have changed: see through

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeff from USA on 2016-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Use Locktite

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works perfectly. Using it to mount a UTG 30MM scope on my CCS 2400KT.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I now have several sets of these rings either in 1" or 30mm. They all work perfectly and I have no problems with them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By shawn from USA on 2016-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality rings just too high for my liking, so I ordered the medium rings.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TIMOTHY from USA on 2016-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great scope rings..just what I needed..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlo from USA on 2016-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well what's to say, the rings fit good on the Hatsan mod 95.the scope came with picattiny rings, and the Hatsan 95 has dove tail mounts,so I order the leapers dove tail mounts which work great with the leapers utg scope.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The best part is pyramid on line ordering. When purchasing scopes, pcp air pistols, or rifles they will have on the page accessories you may need ie. Mounts for scopes,or hook ups for pcp air supply if you look at the page. Very helpful and convenient, as most other air gun sights leave you to guess. If you still are not sure you can call and talk to a rep who are courteous and knowledgeable.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: excellent rings.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price is great. Simple and easy design. Mounts very well to my springers.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far

    What others should know: Just make sure you order the right mounts for first time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect fit on my Benjamin Marauder 25 caliber

    Things I would have changed: You can't change Perfection it's a great set of rings

    What others should know: If you are going to put it on a Benjamin Marauder you need these rings because they are tall enough and they fit the 11 millimeter dovetail perfectly

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2016-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect fit for mounting the 4x16x56 centerpoint scope to my Marauder. Seems solid as a rock. Scope hasn't moved since put on.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. For this type of mount they are fine as is.

    What others should know: This is correct hight for 56mm scope clearance.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ross from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Did what was expected. Held my scope.

    Things I would have changed: Make the heads of the screws smaller and seat them flush with the casting.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation