Date: 11/12/2018 5:25
0

Leapers 30mm Rings. RGWM-30M4. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (13 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By mysav300 from USA on 2009-06-21 17:25:03

Things I liked: Very good quality for the money. Excellent strength and durability. Can withstand magnum springers and I also have a set on my 338 winchester magnum and they have not budged a bit. Been on for 75+ rounds without a problem.

Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

What others should know: You want value and strenght then these are the rings to buy.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Dwayne from USA on 2016-07-20 17:13:00

Things I liked: Good price, quality, seem strong. Took 1 star because the measurement on the saddle height of this mount is not correct/useable, causing me to order wrong mount!! Triple check for correct saddle height measurement points!

Things I would have changed: Size and fit!! The diagrams shown (U T G ) do not accurately show " saddle height " in the diagrams it appears the saddle height is from the bottom of scope ( which is correct ) to the bottom of the groove of the picintany. This is NOT correct. The U T G " medium " mount spec.says " 14 mm saddle hight , does not use the groove , but measures from the bottom of scope to the TOP of the rail.The diagram on the box of the U T G 30 mm picatinny/weaver rings shows saddle height measurement to the bottom of the groove! Again this is not correct.The "medium profile" rings measure 20 mm from bottom of scope to groove on pic./weaver mount! Will call customer service @ PA.

What others should know: I am trying to lower my Leeapers 4-16X44 on Hatsan AT44 long QE . My scope came with mounts that are the same mounts that I just received! The saddle height needs to be clarified. It is not correct/or clear, IT SHOULD BE.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwayne from USA on 2016-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good price, quality, seem strong. Took 1 star because the measurement on the saddle height of this mount is not correct/useable, causing me to order wrong mount!! Triple check for correct saddle height measurement points!

    Things I would have changed: Size and fit!! The diagrams shown (U T G ) do not accurately show " saddle height " in the diagrams it appears the saddle height is from the bottom of scope ( which is correct ) to the bottom of the groove of the picintany. This is NOT correct. The U T G " medium " mount spec.says " 14 mm saddle hight , does not use the groove , but measures from the bottom of scope to the TOP of the rail.The diagram on the box of the U T G 30 mm picatinny/weaver rings shows saddle height measurement to the bottom of the groove! Again this is not correct.The "medium profile" rings measure 20 mm from bottom of scope to groove on pic./weaver mount! Will call customer service @ PA.

    What others should know: I am trying to lower my Leeapers 4-16X44 on Hatsan AT44 long QE . My scope came with mounts that are the same mounts that I just received! The saddle height needs to be clarified. It is not correct/or clear, IT SHOULD BE.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chuck from USA on 2016-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great product. Well made, and right price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: scope fits great and these rings are well made,scope does not move

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Woody from USA on 2016-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 4 screw caps , see thru rings, light weight aluminum, price compared to alternatives.

    Things I would have changed: Leapers, instead of the single bolt mount to rail, have a model with two screws. a more stronger, secure mount.

    What others should know: I purchased these rings for a Savage 93 17HMR. A while back, I mounted a BSA 6-24x 44 SF 30mm scope with this style ring in low height profile, worked great, 44mm scope low enough for caps to clear barrel. That's a long scope with a sun shade, and sometime along the way, the Leapers front base bolt broke. I saved that scope for a future project, and ordered an Aeron 8-32x50 SF 30mm mil dot scope, 14"long. Ordered these rings, but to my surprise, the 50mm scope , with the (e) low rings cleared the barrel by 1/8". I used parts from the new to fix the older mounts. You want to keep your scope as low as possible to the bore center to center under 1.5". But now I don't trust these mounts, Wheeler torqued at 25in/lbs. I may order the Max strength cam lock low rings sold here at Pyramyd. Air, they look more secure/heavy duty/ stronger.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good Quality

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chad from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: sturdy and well built

    What others should know: these are well built but should not be over torgued because of the aluminum threads (25 in lbs) and should be retorgued after the first couple of shoots. due to the tap because it can shift and lossen up again.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice price. Solid built.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: can't beat the price for a solid mount.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Willie from USA on 2013-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Perfect fit and installed in less than 5 minutes

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: IF you have a 30 mm scope with AO these are the mounts you need to permit the front of the scope to clear the receiver if you are direct mounting it to a rifle with weaver. Grooves idled in the receiver.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pahlevan from USA on 2011-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great value

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bobby964 from USA on 2010-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: price

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: very good set of rings. I purchased for my 30-06 rifle. No issues whatsoever.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2009-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good solid construction, excellent value. I put it them on a 22lr so they won't be tested for heavy recoil in my case.

    Things I would have changed: The friction tape on the inside of the rings was useless.

    What others should know: They call these mediums but there really high.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mysav300 from USA on 2009-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good quality for the money. Excellent strength and durability. Can withstand magnum springers and I also have a set on my 338 winchester magnum and they have not budged a bit. Been on for 75+ rounds without a problem.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: You want value and strenght then these are the rings to buy.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scott from USA on 2008-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very affordable. Looks good. Does the job.

    Things I would have changed: Leapers should put a stronger cross-bolt and hex nut. Other than that nothing at all.

    What others should know: DO NOT overtighten or should I say tighten the hex nut on the cross bolts. They WILL strip (cross bolts). I usually use a Seekonk in/lb torque bar with a dial that reads 0 to 75 IN/lbs in 1 IN/lb increments and tighten my rings to 15 in/lbs and the mount (the part that bolts to the receiver) to 65 in/lbs. I couldnt even get to 50 in/lbs and I stripped out one of the cross bolts. Just be careful when tightening. Still very good rings at a VERY attractive price. Would buy them again.

Navigation