Date: 16/10/2018 22:2
0

Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 2 Screws/Cap reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (20 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Bryan from USA on 2009-11-02 02:20:10

Things I liked: clean cut and nice looking. nice threading on the screw holes. grip tape privided is better then some scope rings ive seen.

Things I would have changed: My rings came with the grip tape on only one of the rings, cant see how it could hert to have them on both, but holds the scope nice and tight.

What others should know: I had no problem with tightening the screws, and was able to make the screws pretty tight on the scope rail. have had scope rights come with some pretty soft screw or the hex itself was not very clean looking, but if you use a good allen driver or make sure the allen keys provided are not starting to give you shouldnt have an issues. in my experence most problems of allen screws stripping are cause by the wrench, not the screw itself.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By sdarin from USA on 2007-09-08 11:15:08

Things I liked: A snap to install. Doesn't mar the barrell finish withg the soft inserts.

Things I would have changed: None

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2017-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good mounts screws do not loosen

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from USA on 2017-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Worked as advertised!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike D from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: solid and tight - you can tighten these down and now worry about striping the threads

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Worked perfect for my steel breech modification to a 1377 and 4x scope addition.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By adam from USA on 2014-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My use in on a Maurader air rifle. Scope has a 44 mm objective. I still have clearance with the barrel shroud. I feal these are just fine for a PCP . No need for 4 bolt rings. Quality is good. Not what I would choose for a springer.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2014-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are quality scope rings that I really like.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Geoff from USA on 2013-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality build, fit and finish.

    What others should know: Put these on a Marauder 11mm dovetail with no problems at all. Grooves match nicely. Just add a touch of oil to the threads as they tend to chatter and will want to gall if over tightened.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2013-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great rings that are easy to install and work great

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shamus from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sturdy and they work

    Things I would have changed: Smoother corners and lighter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They work well and Ill purchase another pair when I need to.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Work well on lower recoil airguns. I would use 4 screw designs on higher recoil airguns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ironnerd from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They work, are easy to install, and don't cost very much.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - good to go as-is.

    What others should know: Adding a scope to my 1377 made a HUGE difference!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2011-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: seems to be a very nice ring for a great price

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: works well witht he benjamin discovery.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2010-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are great rings for the money, hold tight and fit well. I like the two screw hold downs because it keeps the width of the rings to a minimum which gives you more room to get at the loading port especially with the small scopes like the bug busters. Ken Wilson

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Thes work great with the Crosman 2260 SE and the 1760 SE series rifles even with the large target scopes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2010-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Low price

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Have mounted on my .25 Mrod with a 4-12x40 scope, works well and looks good. Great rings for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FRANK from USA on 2010-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: included for use on different guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2009-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: clean cut and nice looking. nice threading on the screw holes. grip tape privided is better then some scope rings ive seen.

    Things I would have changed: My rings came with the grip tape on only one of the rings, cant see how it could hert to have them on both, but holds the scope nice and tight.

    What others should know: I had no problem with tightening the screws, and was able to make the screws pretty tight on the scope rail. have had scope rights come with some pretty soft screw or the hex itself was not very clean looking, but if you use a good allen driver or make sure the allen keys provided are not starting to give you shouldnt have an issues. in my experence most problems of allen screws stripping are cause by the wrench, not the screw itself.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill Sinkhorn from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love the tape. Scope isn't marred and it will stay put IF (see below) you can get the Allen Head screws snug. The tape is about as thin as two layers of skin, so don't worry about it (Unlike a certain product that was reviewed either by BB on the blog or in the video, I don't remember, that had electrical tape in the front ring. It isn't like that at all.) Very great addition to a basic ring setup that makes it a great value.

    Things I would have changed: The screws. I went to install the scope on my dove rail and the heads striped and wallowed out without much pressure at all. I tried it to see if it was tight enough. It held its zero for about 10 shots and then slid up the rail. Couldn't do anything about it because the screws wouldn't stand the pressure. You could cinch them up to where you could feel resistance, but nothing more.

    What others should know: They are a great value. When you get them pull all the screws, the four from the top and the two from your base and head for your local hardware store. I worked in the hardware industry for many years and know poor fasteners when I see them. This is the case here. By all means though buy this product! It's a great value that just needs a little tweaking.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Generalgau from USA on 2009-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good sturdy metal, spare screws and allen wrenches, simple instructions

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: very well made for the money, easy to install, used these to replace the junk rings that came with my nephew's Daisy Powerline

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By blawrence93@gmail.co from USA on 2008-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These rings came free with the purchase of a Leapers Red Dot Sight, so that was a plus. They work great on my Crosman 1077.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2008-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought these rings to mount a pistol scope on a Crossman 1322 air pellet pistol. The rings were perfect for this application and would probably serve anyone well with a low recoil firearm. The workmanship and materials look very good and performed perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I would not use these on a spring powered pellet rifle because they only have two scope mounting screws per ring. I would use the rings with four scope mounting screws per ring for a high recoil application.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By sdarin from USA on 2007-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A snap to install. Doesn't mar the barrell finish withg the soft inserts.

    Things I would have changed: None

     
Navigation