Date: 19/5/2019 17:20
0

Leapers UTG 3-12x44AO. SCP3-U3124AOMDL. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (6 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By scott from USA on 2010-03-29 12:18:20

Things I liked: Scott298 -1st off is the clarity. At 6:45 am on a foggy day I could hardly make out a sign in the ball park aprox. 150 yards away. With this scope -not only could I see the sign but I could read it as if it was in my hands! Clarity, illuminated mil dot plus built in sun shade for under $150-it's a steal! Plus working with Leapers customer service you never have to worry about the scope! I use mine on an rws 350 and it handles the recoil with no problem at all and it looks great on the gun!

Things I would have changed: The scope comes with a set of med. height mounts-I needed to go to a taller mount-not a complaint only a personal preference.

What others should know: This is a new scope from leapers and the lens are emerald coated-the clarity is great. One would be hard pressed to find a better scope for the money and Leapers customer service is superb

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By michael from USA on 2010-10-08 00:41:52

Things I liked: It's all about the options baby!

Things I would have changed: Needs better scope covers.

What others should know: The focus is kinda fuzzy at high power & lower light (but the illumination is fun). Get the SWAT side wheel as well, it can be adjusted by your shooting hand. Overall this scope has the qualities & features of much more expensive scopes. I just ordered another. Period!

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2010-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's all about the options baby!

    Things I would have changed: Needs better scope covers.

    What others should know: The focus is kinda fuzzy at high power & lower light (but the illumination is fun). Get the SWAT side wheel as well, it can be adjusted by your shooting hand. Overall this scope has the qualities & features of much more expensive scopes. I just ordered another. Period!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lary Seibold from USA on 2010-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best scope I ever used, and I have plenty to compare them to. I like it so much, this was my second and I think I will change all my guns over to it. If you have never tried a side wheeler....do yourself a favor...get one, and this one is by far the best for the money I have ever found. Put the big wheel on it, your good to go....

    Things I would have changed: The side wheel kit to put the big wheel on, is the wrong size to fit over the scopes knob. I have had to strip out the factory rubber one , and make my own. Leapers needs to offer 3/8th (11mm) rings, and I would like to see a 50mm for just a little more money..........

    What others should know: If you put the range scale on the scope correctly, and if it is in good focus. The scale will give you the distance to target very actuarial. Just one of the cool things on this scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lary Seibold from USA on 2010-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I just ordered a second one of these........... For this price, for the side wheel, and all the other things this scoop has......I just can not believe you can buy this for this price! I have five other Leapers scoops. This is the best one ever, and I am thinking about changing all my guns over to this scoop.The side wheel is so cool, you just have to try one! I love the fast range you get at a glance of the scale on the wheel. It is very accurate as long as the target is in focus, you know how far the shot is.

    Things I would have changed: 1. Make dam sure the wheel you order fits this scoop, include it in the scoop. 2. Make a 50mm in this and charge a little more. 3. You simply must offer rings for 11mm rail with the scoop!!!!!! 4. EVERY scoop that is AO side wheel capable, should be spelled out with know doubt in the write up about the scoop. Some of your scoops are side wheel, but there is nothing saying that they are, leaving you with out 100% sure they are....If they take a side wheel...SAY SO...........

    What others should know: If you buy the over-sized wheel (very cool) it must fit the scoops knob. The first one I ordered was so tight it was impossible to put the thing on. I had to make a ring to fit, I should not have to do that.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2010-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: First off, how Leapers can get away with offering a product of this quality at this low a price is beyond my understanding. I know what goes into creating a Leapers scope, and this scope should price out WELL over the $800 mark in my opinion. I've seen $1,000+ scopes I wouldn't own over this one. You should understand, that this scope started out as a solid chunk of aluminum, and is CNC machined into a scope body. Not a thin tube that is formed into a scope shape. Making the price all the more unbelievable. The W/E clicks are very positive, in both directions, giving a confident feel. 100 times better than the Centerpoint 4-16x40 its replacing. The zero reset feature is nice and very easy to use, considering you have to use an allen key. The W/E lock rings hold tight too. The illumination is good and the soft buttons work nicely with positive silent clicks with each press. The highest setting is a tad bright but can be dimmed to almost off so no issues there. The image is clear edge-to-edge and eye relief is pretty generous The AO adjustment is a little bit stiff to adjust but not bad, and benefits from using the optional AO adjustment wheel.

    Things I would have changed: I'm completely happy with the value of my purchase but if I had to change anything... This model has an built in sunshade, so the front lens cover doesn't slide on very far. Maybe add some depth to the front lens cover so it slips on further. Make a tool-free way to re-zero the W/E. It only takes an included allen wrench to back out a screw one turn and re-zero the turret, and you only need to do it once and you're set. I'm splitting hairs here. I would have gladly paid the price of one more set of mounts to have a set of low mounts included. The included mounts are of high quality and have a material in the scope mounting surface to grip the scope and protect it from metal-on-metal contact.

    What others should know: I'm using this scope on an RWS 54 with a Leapers weaver mount. The included medium height scope rings are a bit high. The low rings will probably be perfect and I will be changing them out. See my review of the Leapers RWS weaver mount for more info.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gene from USA on 2010-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good eye relief. Substantially built. Comes with rings. The AO adjustment is on the left side which is easy to use. A very good buy for an adjustable scope with lighted red/green reticule and push button intensity control. Sharp images in daylight applications.

    Things I would have changed: The flip open lens covers are cheesy but effective when storing your scope. During use, I remove them completely. The included rings were a plus but slightly low for my application.

    What others should know: I had been looking for a scope for my AR15 platform rifle (not air gun) that would be accurate, rugged and a good value. I could not bring myself to pay for AR specific scopes that were worth more than the rifle. When I saw this scope, I jumped at the chance. On the range, it was easy to zero in at 100y and remained consistent. It seems to hold up well the the AR's recoil. Don't let the light weight fool you into thinking it' not rugged. I can't see how a person could go wrong with the scope on a springer or PCP. Consider that the 44mm objective is not as bright as a larger objective, still, the day time images left nothing desired.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scott from USA on 2010-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Scott298 -1st off is the clarity. At 6:45 am on a foggy day I could hardly make out a sign in the ball park aprox. 150 yards away. With this scope -not only could I see the sign but I could read it as if it was in my hands! Clarity, illuminated mil dot plus built in sun shade for under $150-it's a steal! Plus working with Leapers customer service you never have to worry about the scope! I use mine on an rws 350 and it handles the recoil with no problem at all and it looks great on the gun!

    Things I would have changed: The scope comes with a set of med. height mounts-I needed to go to a taller mount-not a complaint only a personal preference.

    What others should know: This is a new scope from leapers and the lens are emerald coated-the clarity is great. One would be hard pressed to find a better scope for the money and Leapers customer service is superb

     
Navigation