Date: 11/12/2018 14:16
0

Leapers UTG 3-9x32. U392AODT2. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (39 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Pirate Bob from USA on 2016-10-04 07:07:08

Things I liked: The turrets are really nice and precise. Sighted in very fast, and is holding zero. The ao is smooth to adjust and seems to be very close as to range finding.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: The optics are very clear, and the crosshairs are fine enough for bench shooting yet heavy enough to see on rodents.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Philp from USA on 2016-12-16 08:23:40

Things I liked: Great Optics.

Things I would have changed: I bought two of these scopes. While the Optics were excellent, the vertical adjustment knob was defective on both scopes. Pyramidal took both back. While I would not recommend this scope, the service that I received so far from Pyramidair has been excellent.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dean from USA on 2018-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A clear, sharp, rugged scope. It replaced scope that came with my Benjamin Titan NP. Huge improvement in accuracy and pest control. Pull knob turrets are great.

    Things I would have changed: I personally dont like the flip up lens covers. They are cool looking but when using gun for hours on targets, setting the rifle down wrong or against something for a moment with covers open, the flip ups can knock your front or rear focus rings out of adjustment. Petty complaint I know. I remove them.

    What others should know: Seems most go for the smaller bug buster. Dont know why. This full size fits perfect and looks badass on the rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karen from USA on 2018-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this scope It was going to get mounted on a benjamin prowler .22

    What others should know: Just got this scope and sending it back wire mil-dot reticle is broken

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Appears to hold zero. Looks awesome.

    What others should know: 1st scope broke after 10 shots, so not real crazy about giving a high rating, although this one has held up for around 50 or more shots through a Gamo Wildcat.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2018-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the lift and turn turrets, and the parallax adjustment. It was easy sighting the scope in and will be responsible for the termination of a lot of tree rats in the future.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really

    What others should know: I mounted this on a new Sheridan .22 caliber CO2 rifle. It groups easily the size of a dime at 20 yards, using Predator 16 grain balistic tipped pellets. A good combo.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2018-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Has good glass, love the mil dot reticle. It tracks well for me I have it zeroed for 3 different pellets. It's on a 15fpe springer and has held up for thousands of rounds. Before the springer it was on a Crosman np .177 and has held up.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Glen from USA on 2018-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Turrets and AO adjustments are great. Mildots are super. Quality of glass is "ok" (good enough for me).

    Things I would have changed: Seems to have trouble holding zero even though scope was shimmed to be as close to optically centered as possible. Doesn't track well...any elevation adjustment requires a windage adjustment as well (if you go UP then you also must adjust RIGHT. And if you go DOWN then you also must adjust LEFT). Therefore any adjustment requires a complete re-sighting in.

    What others should know: After only 250 +/- shots the reticle tube rotated 1/4 turn. Waiting on a replacement now, and hope to post a more positive review soon. Thanks Pyramyd Air.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Glen from USA on 2018-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Turrets and AO adjustments are great. Mildots are super. Quality of glass is "ok" (good enough for me).

    Things I would have changed: Seems to have trouble holding zero even though scope was shimmed to be as close to optically centered as possible. Doesn't track well...any elevation adjustment requires a windage adjustment as well (if you go UP then you also must adjust RIGHT. And if you go DOWN then you also must adjust LEFT). Therefore any adjustment requires a complete re-sighting in.

    What others should know: After only 250 +/- shots the reticle tube rotated 1/4 turn. Waiting on a replacement now, and hope to post a more positive review soon. Thanks Pyramyd Air.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2018-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very compact and easy to mount , very lightweight and great for small game hunting on a RWS model 34 . I have two of these scopes and have never had any problems with them , both are very clear and easy to adjust .

    Things I would have changed: Not one thing at this point

    What others should know: The use of 3M non slip friction tape will prevent any scope slippage due to recoil from spring guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By craig from USA on 2017-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Mounted and zeroed in at 15 yards. Optics at all power settings are crystal clear, on par with my $230.00 Nikon 3-9-50 BDC rifle scope!! Mil Dot reticle exceptionally sharp and clear. Scope comes with ranging chart to easily find range based on target size and mil dot length. Double allen screw dovetail mounts should ensure scope steadiness. Turret adjustments tight and crisp. EXCEPTIONAL value for the money!!!! Time will tell the durability of scope. From all appearances, a very well made scope!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Scope will work also with long gun firearms according to PA rep. I own an UTG Red Dot scope that has been an amazing scope, never failing to hold zero on anything I mounted it on. UTG customer service also great. Great confidence in UTG products!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: First it came in a see thru package with everything you need to mount your new scope, who doesn't like that ? It's sitting on my Silent Cat .177 IGT ready for the first year of air gun hunting (small game only) for now, and the scope's glass is clear as a bell. I got it sighted in for 50 yards accurate. The scope is rated TS for (True Strength) I will put it to the test this hunting season. Everything about this scope is great , I hope it stays True and if it does i'll be writing another review about this scope next year.

    Things I would have changed: NOT A THING.

    What others should know: Leapers has a good reputation i say try this scope, for the money you can't go wrong.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: clear optics .tool free adjustments .this is the third purchase of this scope all are mounted on RWS springers .around 6000 pellets have been gone down range wit no problems

    Things I would have changed: not a thing at this time

    What others should know: a good scope for the price in my opinion

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2017-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good scope, so far wouldn't change a thing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Leapers Air Rifle Scope: I like this scope's ability to withstands the shock of the Ruger Black hawk .177 cal air rifle. Other scopes that I have tried failed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind.

    What others should know: This is an excellent scope for the money.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Philp from USA on 2016-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great Optics.

    Things I would have changed: I bought two of these scopes. While the Optics were excellent, the vertical adjustment knob was defective on both scopes. Pyramidal took both back. While I would not recommend this scope, the service that I received so far from Pyramidair has been excellent.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Philp from USA on 2016-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Crystal clear view. Excellent ability to focus at various distances including close up.

    Things I would have changed: I purchased two of these scopes as they were highly rated, and am returning both. Both had a defective vertical adjustment knob. No matter how many times you turned the knob, the shot group could not be adjusted to the left. Very disappointed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I Have at least two earlier versions of this scope. One of them plus the one I just ordered are mounted on two Maximus PCP's. The Maximus it pretty light and these scopes are perfect for going to the woods and protecting my bird feeders. Great combination for getting rid of undesirable critters.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Not that I know of.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pirate Bob from USA on 2016-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The turrets are really nice and precise. Sighted in very fast, and is holding zero. The ao is smooth to adjust and seems to be very close as to range finding.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The optics are very clear, and the crosshairs are fine enough for bench shooting yet heavy enough to see on rodents.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art from USA on 2016-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: For an R-1. Had old school Blue Ribbon 66R but just too much weight all in. Like 15 lbs. 66R is doing great on a lighter gun, and I much prefer this UTG on my veteran R-1.

    Things I would have changed: Like one reviewer said - don't change a thing. Full-size scope with all the needed components: adjustable lens, variable power, and light.

    What others should know: I would warn gas spring users to seriously consider if the want to risk any scope on that power plant. I have heard so many stories that gas springs break all comers - including Leapers.Therefore, I chose .22 so I could slow down the Nitro. I took the plunge for $100 into a .22 Fury Nitro; and until I found JSB heavy pellets, inaccuracy, and a HARD jolt, were the norm. I use a Williams peep sight, and had to Loctite all the screws on it and the scope stop. JSB Beast pellets have made my Fury finally group well and nicer to shoot. The 35 grain Beast tames the Nitro that otherwise is like a rodeo bull bucking when the trigger is pulled. I can only imagine the jolt on a .177, a scope killing jolt. My R-1 is moderate by comparison.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. My eyesight is not what it used to be due to a cornea problem. I only mention this because a 4 power scope didn't do it for me but this one lets me see exactly where the pellets are hitting. Easy to adjust - no tools needed other than fingers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good price for a scope with a limited lifetime warranty. Has survived over 1000 shots through a Ruger Air Magnum. I prefer the mil-tot reticle as this one provides. The pull to adjust/push to lock and zero resettable adjustments are very convenient.

    Things I would have changed: When scopes come with mounts, there ought to be a choice of 3/8 dovetail or Weaver mounting rings. I used a one piece mount rather than the two rings that came with the scope, although they likely are rugged enough by themselves.

    What others should know: Powerful spring/gas ram rifles are rough on scopes! Purchasing one with a good warranty is a wise investment. I've purchased a second one for my Walther LGU Varmint.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation