Date: 13/12/2018 14:15
0

Leapers UTG 4x32. SCP-U432AOW. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (29 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2013-06-22 12:54:09

Things I liked: The rings that come with the scope seem to be heavy duty. The glass is nice and clear, easy to acquire your target. Mil dot reticle, this is a really nice scope for the money.

Things I would have changed: Nothing at this time.

What others should know: I mounted this scope on my Benjamin 392 with the air venturi intermounts and I'm very happy with the setup. The scope is easy to adjust and hitting bullseyes in no time.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By francisco from USA on 2013-04-15 01:30:07

Things I liked: I did not like it didn't hold zero the reticles broke.

Things I would have changed: I am probably never going to buy another leapers being that the customer service is very bad.

What others should know: The dials are hard to move and mine did not hold zero customer service is very very bad. What about all the rave reviews that they hold zero. Bah Humbug.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2018-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What can I say? Just another great scope from this manufacturer. I only own 4 scopes for my nine air rifles and two air pistols, three are from UTG Leapers. I have not had a problem with any of them. The price is also very reasonable for the quality.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: I mounted this scope on my Benjamin 392 with the the intermount I purchased together from PA. I am very pleased with this three piece combination. Those destructive red squirrels do not have a chance at twenty-five yards. I do use a rest though, because I have only been using a scope for two years. Spent the last sixty hunting and competing with open iron and peep. Besides, the three together look great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donovan from USA on 2017-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This scope is very clear, easy to install, and seems to hold its zeroing very well. I installed this scope on a Gamo Wasp Maxxim .177 caliber, and the upgrade has made the rifle an absolute tact driver. The adjustment knobs are very easy to use. I also like the flip dust caps also. I really do believe this will increase my chances with hunting small game this fall. Give this scope a shot, I don't think you will be disappointed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I personally would recommend a good one piece mount.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donovan from USA on 2017-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I just recently installed on a Gamo Wasp Maxim Whisperer along with the Leapers one piece mounts. Very easy to install, the mounts, and the Leapers scope fit like a glove on the rifle. This scope is amazingly clear, holds it's zeroed sitting, and I Can literally shoot the same holes out at 25 yards. This has to be one of the best upgrades on the market today. Thanks Pyramyd Air, and Leapers for carrying this amazing scope!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: Don't hesitate. This is the real deal!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2016-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The glass is very good and it holds zero well. The parallax adjustment is easy to use and precise. I would put one of these on my hunting rifle if I had not spent so much on my hunting rifle scope already. The price and quality are excellent.

    Things I would have changed: The flip up lens cover on the ocular lens pops off when the gun recoils, but a little tape or glue would fix the problem. I just pull the whole cover off instead of flipping it up.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dan from USA on 2016-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent scope for my Crossman 392 Starling/Sparrow control system! Once I corrected some idiot's leaving an intermount screw loose, this scope performs very very well! I especially like the AO feature for backyard ranges on tiny targets.

    What others should know: If you're looking for a clear, effective scope in this price range... buy one!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jaxen from USA on 2016-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The clarity of this scope was really nice. Prefect scope for under $70.00 just have to have the right gun for it

    What others should know: It did no like my Benjamin Titan at all couldn't get it sighted in. But other than that I think you should buy this scope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garth from USA on 2015-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent scope for the money so far. I have only 200 shots with it thru my Gamo Silent Stalker

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If your thinking about getting a UTG 4x32, throw another $20 in a get the AO. Well worth it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2015-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy set up.

    Things I would have changed: Wire could be a little thinner.

    What others should know: So far so good about 100 shots on my RWS48 and still going strong. I can hit anything at 35 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kapea from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use. Clear optics. Mounts included. It's a Leapers!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. "Keep it simple, stupid" KISS

    What others should know: I had mine mounted and sited on my AT44PA by Pyramyd's techs. When I pulled the rifle out of the case, sighted my target at 25 yards, adjusted the scope, and fired, the third shot was dead center bullseye. A solid piece of equipment to provide years of service. And it works great. If alls you need is a basic scope to do your bidding, this is the one for you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christophe from USA on 2014-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: My refurb came with its mount and scope rings, for under 50 dollars! I like that this scope has a pretty clear set of lenses, and very well compliments my rifle, being the perfect size for my Umarex Octane. I also like the flip up covers.

    Things I would have changed: For the money, nothing.

    What others should know: The scope easily focuses in as close as 5 yards, with a very clear image. The scope zeroes in very easily, and with the smallest amount of practice, it is possible to be very accurate with this scope. I have a fifty yard kill for which this scope did its job.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2014-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Light weight, simplicity and clearly visible crosshairs for these old eyes. The mil dots are helpful too. And I like that there's lots of elevation adjustment. I mounted it on a 22 caliber RWS 34 with barrel droop and used up many minuted of angle before I had it sighted in and still had some MOA left over.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe try to refine the optics a little so the sight picture could be a little sharper but that could be my old eyes.

    What others should know: I chose this scope for hunting with an air gun. I don't think I need a scope with any more power since all the shots are going to be at close range anyhow and a variable power scope would just add more weight. For target shooting I like more power but for hunting I think 4X is about right.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2014-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Build Quality, price, close focus and adjustable ocular.

    Things I would have changed: OK optics for the price but not outstanding

    What others should know: A safe buy, I'm advised that there are lesser known less available scopes that are as good but with better optics. This scopes optics aren't bad, I'm just a little fanatic on the subject.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2014-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Keep it simple. No zoom. No batteries, or lighted reticle. Just a nice basic scope. Clear picture and good depth of field so you don't have to keep tweaking the focus.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Can spot targets that would be hard to pick out with open sights. Mounted it on my Avanti 753 using 3/8 dovetail rings. Dead accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Georg from USA on 2014-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The price of course... the adjustable objective on this single power scope and rear adjustable dioptic make a crystal clear picture. This has easy to use and adjust turrets round out this sweet optic.

    Things I would have changed: Would like a one piece 3/8" mount to set it in...

    What others should know: I would definitely buy this scope again... UTG by Leapers are great optics for the price... I would put one of thier scope on a Barret .50... love them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased this scope a few weeks ago and I am so glad I did. It was easy to mount and site in. So far it has been great. It seems to handle the recoil of my pellet gun very well. If anything changes I will post it

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2013-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks very technical. Nice paint job. Nice mil dot reticle.

    Things I would have changed: Difficult to adjust the eye position without any parallax.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By geoffrey from USA on 2013-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I replaced a 3x9-40 BSA that serviced me for many years. Could no longer pull a 0 on target. Never used the zoom feature. Not necessary on a 30 yard kill shot. Replaced it with UTG 4-32 AO scope. Took some time to figure out eye focus. Pulled to 0 after 20 shots at 30 yards. Grouping 1". Solid scope. Excellent buy for the money. No need for a zoom. Miss not having a 40mm but 32mm does the job just fine. Can't go wrong with this scope.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steverino from USA on 2013-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pretty good scope, solid clicks on adjustments.

    Things I would have changed: My Benji NP kicks hard enough to knock the flip-up lens cover off, they could be a little more snug. Mil dots are a little large for long shot pinpoint accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The rings that come with the scope seem to be heavy duty. The glass is nice and clear, easy to acquire your target. Mil dot reticle, this is a really nice scope for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this time.

    What others should know: I mounted this scope on my Benjamin 392 with the air venturi intermounts and I'm very happy with the setup. The scope is easy to adjust and hitting bullseyes in no time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rony from USA on 2013-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The UTG scope I received has the Leapers trademark on it so ill assume they are one and the same. This is the third 4x32 AO I have bought from Pyramyd and its functioning just like the other ones: clear focus and very precise when adjusted correctly. I have been buying these scopes because the reticle is ticker and seem to withstand the recoil from magnum air rifles much better. This last one is mounted on my Gamo Socom extreme which has a 148-37 coil spring and is a beast of a kicker in caliber .177- accuracy with this scope on the mentioned rifle is good to about 40 yards- I guess that the more powerful a .177 even in 10.5 grain pellets - the less accurate at long distance? I don't have the same problem with the same scope that's mounted on my Gamo Soco .22 cal.

    Things I would have changed: The lens caps on this scope are too loose they will drop off if left on the scope when shooting- they are flip tops and contrary to the ones on my other 4x32 AO they are different in measurement or construction making then fall off. Would have preferred instead the regular elastic dust covers .

    What others should know: AO scopes have the benefit of being very clear when you adjust them to the desired distance,but if you move from that distance to another you will have to readjust. AO eliminates the problem of parallax,but you pay the price in having to adjust the scope when you change the distance of the shot. With a scope that has no AO you play around with how you place your head on the rifle stock.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation