Date: 21/1/2021 22:41
0

Customer Reviews for Leapers UTG Side

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
1 star
Leapers UTG Side
Add to Cart

Only 3 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By SP4449 from USA on 2017-12-16 10:57:24

Things I liked: Easy to install and use.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: If youhave the Bubble Leveler Scope you will love this.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jerry from USA on 2020-03-01 11:19:37

Things I liked: It's the perfect matched SWAT for the UTG Bubble level scope. Came free with scope purchase. All the range markings on the wheel match up perfectly with those on the AO turret. Large enough to make quick adjustments for parallax.

Things I would have changed: It's a large wheel and there should be more than only two securing screws. Because it wobbles and there's a lot of flex movement on the opposite sides without the set screws.

What others should know: It works well and is made specifically for the UTG Bubble level scope. Mounting isn't ideal but works if care is taken when operating and handling.

Sort by:
  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2020-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's the perfect matched SWAT for the UTG Bubble level scope. Came free with scope purchase. All the range markings on the wheel match up perfectly with those on the AO turret. Large enough to make quick adjustments for parallax.

    Things I would have changed: It's a large wheel and there should be more than only two securing screws. Because it wobbles and there's a lot of flex movement on the opposite sides without the set screws.

    What others should know: It works well and is made specifically for the UTG Bubble level scope. Mounting isn't ideal but works if care is taken when operating and handling.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stan from USA on 2019-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I ordered it with the Athlon Optics 4-14x44 Talos BTR Tactical Rifle Scope thinking that I could modify it to fit. It actually fit with no modification and was so much cheaper the custom side wheels.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2019-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It fits the adjustment knob on the side adjust-scope perfectly and doesn't seem to change point-of-impact a bit. I was actually pretty amazed at that from past experience that adding weight to a side of the gun wouldn't matter. I shoot a TX and it seems everything...EVERYTHING... affects point of impact on a springer. It has very good markings for range included on the ring that effectively reflect actual range. I do find that the ring gets bumped against my torso when I'm cocking the rifle, sometimes rolling it a bit, but it only affects focus and not the next shot. For the most part - because I'm shifting between ranges in search of bugs - my only prey - it's worth the added weight and girth.

    Things I would have changed: Oooooo... pretty much nothing. It's light and offers excellent adjustability with better fine-tuning than with the small original AO scope knob.

    What others should know: Buy the Leapers UTG Bubble Leveler scope and if you can score the side wheel for free - like I did - you won the lottery. Buy it anyway and I can't recommend the scope or side wheel more. It attaches and comes off with ease if you're not sure if the added bulk (or ability to get it into the gun case once mounted) fits your needs. It also doesn't get loose and wobbly like some other side wheel add-on wheels suffer from. Good stuff.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks cool makes it a little easier to focus quickly

    Things I would have changed: The way its mounted. Not that secure.

    What others should know: It works and it looks cool ??

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jamie from USA on 2018-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to use

    Things I would have changed: slightly large for my needs but might be perfect for many, fit was loose on scope parallax adjuster and needed tape

    What others should know: Good if you want a large sidewheel

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent wheel for the money!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SqueezeBox from USA on 2018-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I now own and use TWO of these scopes. They have all of the features you want and need. Great parallax adjustment, great reticles, the perfect power range....and quite sturdy. The optics are clear and bright.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see the bubble level improved....more visible, and to be calibrated by the owner. This is a wonderful scope at an amazing price.

    What others should know: Buy this scope......be happy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: very simple to use

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: very easy to use, fast to dial it in.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2018-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The size, adjustments are much easier.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Must mount quick release scope mounts on opposite side so the wheel doesn't hit the mounts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SP4449 from USA on 2017-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to install and use.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If youhave the Bubble Leveler Scope you will love this.

     
Navigation