Date: 24/5/2019 12:11
0

Mantis 1" Rings. 5030. Customer Reviews - page 2

Average Customer Review

4.5 (27 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Rex from USA on 2014-03-24 19:58:58

Things I liked: excellent fit and feel. Bolted up with no problems

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Required to clear the magazine on the Benjaman Maurada.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Michael from USA on 2018-05-05 08:50:02

Things I liked: They fit and they work well

Things I would have changed: The weight

What others should know: These things are supper heavy! I bought the Marauder Pistol and spent lots of time looking for a lite weight scope, I never considered the mounts. They were way too heavy for this gun. I used some from my 22 rifle that weighed much less. These are in my spare parts drawer and I doubt I will ever use them.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These work great on my .22 and .25 Marauders and for other PCP and CO2 guns. Even for Springers up to R-7 (HW30 & HW50). I actually prefer one piece mounts for high powered spring and gas ram guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Perfect for (see above)

    What others should know: Nice machining and finish. Can't beat the value for the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raeric from USA on 2014-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice strong hold, inside has no scratch tape stuff that protects from scratching the scope

    What others should know: Fits on the marauder and leaves room for the magazine!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2014-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice look, sturdy, seems to be holding up well on my Benjamin Discovery.

    Things I would have changed: There's a bit of an angle on the dovetail clamp... makes the setup look cheap.

    What others should know: For the money they work well on a PCP. Haven't tested under the rigors of a spring gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made, seem to be nicely machined. Four screws on top, two on base for each ring, plus a stop pin - securely mounts your scope and stands up to abuse by spring powered rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Lower prices are always good :) A slot on the bottom of the stop pin could be handy.

    What others should know: A good value. I'm using this to mount a 40mm objective scope and it provides adequate clearance, but I did have to remove the rear sight.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By owen from USA on 2014-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: no sharp edges , stought and sturdy

    Things I would have changed: not a thing !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gabino from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to install. I prefer 4 screws per cap as this tends to hold the scope better.

    Things I would have changed: A better explanation of the reason for a hole and screw in the center base of one of the rings and how to properly set the screw into the hole in the receiver of the air rifle.

    What others should know: Check all screws periodically to ensure the scope does not move.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2013-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Mounts seem well made for the cost. Necessary allen wrenches are included.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - reduce price without sacrificing quality if possible ;-D

    What others should know: Mounted my Tech Force scope on my Air Venturi Bronco perfectly. Huge improvement over the CenterPoint scope included with my Remington Vantage NP.

     
  • Previous 12
Navigation