Date: 21/8/2018 19:18
0

Mantis 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (6 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-08-19 18:37:57

Things I liked: Exceptional quality scope for the money. Very easy to sight in. My shooting has been from 28 yards. Results were very good from my Hatsan Sniper Torpedo 150

Things I would have changed: Nothing. No complaints.

What others should know: I purchased the UTG mid height weaver rings to put this on my Hatsan. I had to remove the rear sight to mount. The high weaver rings on this rifle would eliminate the need to remove rear sight.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By ivan from USA on 2017-03-31 07:25:11

Things I liked: Really nice scope for the price, the mil- dot is really nice

Things I would have changed: It stated was rugged unough to handle magnum air rifles, that was not the case with me but my .25 cal Benjamin XL can penetrate a pig scull no problem at 30 yards away so this gun is a jack hammer!

What others should know: It did not handle the recoil of my Benjamin XL .25 but that gun is a beast! It held groups for a couple shots but the gun was just too much for this scope. I was bummed because this is an amazing scope. my scope may have been defective but this was just my luck. Anything with less recoil should be no problem.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Travis from USA on 2017-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The lenses produce a nice crisp image. Out of the box I only had to dial it in a little. Scope is light for the size and felt really well made. I got this as part of the RWS 34P Striker combo and was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the scope. Image was clear at 5 and 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Not really anything to change.

    What others should know: According to the manufacturer the scope was designed with airguns in mind.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ivan from USA on 2017-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Really nice scope for the price, the mil- dot is really nice

    Things I would have changed: It stated was rugged unough to handle magnum air rifles, that was not the case with me but my .25 cal Benjamin XL can penetrate a pig scull no problem at 30 yards away so this gun is a jack hammer!

    What others should know: It did not handle the recoil of my Benjamin XL .25 but that gun is a beast! It held groups for a couple shots but the gun was just too much for this scope. I was bummed because this is an amazing scope. my scope may have been defective but this was just my luck. Anything with less recoil should be no problem.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2016-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the second Mantis scope I've purchased. The clarity and the mil dot reticle is excellent. Windage and elevation adjustments are precise and accurate. All around this is a great value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Not much.

    What others should know: You will need high or extra high mounts as the adjustable objective makes this the profile of a 50mm scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent for Spring Rifles. Good clarity. For price can not beat it.

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear, sharp edge-to-edge image. At 60 yards I could see small pebbles near my field target. I could see pellet strikes. Overall appearance of high quality fit and finish. Mil-dot reticle allowed precise adjustments resulting in kill zone hits.

    Things I would have changed: At this price, this scope delivers high performance, so I have no changes to suggest.

    What others should know: After 500 shots on my HW95 .20 rifle, this Mantis 3-9x40 scope is holding up. There is no shift between aiming point and pellet strike. The optical quality for a scope in this price range is impressive. The Mantis scope is not bulky and looks good on my HW95.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2016-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Exceptional quality scope for the money. Very easy to sight in. My shooting has been from 28 yards. Results were very good from my Hatsan Sniper Torpedo 150

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. No complaints.

    What others should know: I purchased the UTG mid height weaver rings to put this on my Hatsan. I had to remove the rear sight to mount. The high weaver rings on this rifle would eliminate the need to remove rear sight.

     
Navigation