Date: 20/10/2018 12:4
0

Nardi USA Atlantic G Air Compressor, Gas, 4500 PSI/300 Bar reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star
Special OrderLimited Quantities.
Check product details for delivery time.

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2015-06-14 14:39:13

Things I liked: This thing pumps fast, I have the gas model. It will fill my 90 cubic foot tank from 2500 psi to 4500 psi in less than 10 minutes. Now I can put this in the back of my car and have air any place I want.

Things I would have changed: It vibrate a little more than I like.

What others should know: It is as loud a your lawn mower. Start very easy and weights about 90 lbs, one person can move it. I have it sitting in a little moving dolly when I want to fill my tank I just roll it outside the garage or to the car. If you have big bore guns like I have this is a much have to fill your tanks. All the other lower price pump run for hours, this will run only 10 minutes.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Franklin from USA on 2016-05-08 16:26:13

Things I liked: Looks well built, but performance I cannot comment on as the manual is not clear on operation. At least not to me, so I have not attempted to use it. Pretty useless if you are afraid to operate it for lack of concise instructions. I do admit that I am less than mechanically inclined, but most things I have purchased have step by step instruction for use.

Things I would have changed: Ensure manual gives STEP by STEP instruction for starting, hookup to tank, filling, and securing unit. Or PA should develop this and send it out with unit.

What others should know: Be aware that if like me you cannot follow the manual or already know how to operate a HP compressor, that repeated inquiries to PA will not even be answered with at least a "can't help you" answer. First try they did send an Email copy of the manual I already possessed. Four more inquiries have gone totally unanswered. Pretty sad when you consider I have spent over 17,000 dollars there in last two years.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything pro grade equipment you can't go wrong buying this item no more trips to the dive shop no more than ripping you off for hundred pounds five hundred pounds here and there you know before you leave the gadge says 3300psi you get home it says 3000,i get robed every time can I have a bad shooting experience this changes all of that I went out and bought a 4500 PSI tank I got this machine I timed it I top it off from 2000 - 4500 in 8 minutes this machine is a winner. And you can take it with you on the back your truck all you need to do is get to 300 din feamale adapter with niple on end and you can fill any tank anywhere thats right anywhere,, this is the greatest machine I've ever bought Pyramyd Air thank you so much every gun session every hunt every target practice is a blessing are you air gunners this is actually 10 Stars Pyramyd Air you're the best

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing I am so pleased with this product I can't say anything not one single thing bad about it only thing I can say is that you have to fill your tanks to the right side of the machine when you're facing the side that doesn't have the cover on it because the exhaust from it

    What others should know: Stop at nothing to buy one of these save your money sell one of your guns or to your guns get this machine it cuts out all the crap going back and forth wasting all that gas going to the dive shop not only are you putting miles on your car or however you get to and from dive shop how many times should go to the dive shop and you have 3300 PSI that gave you and you get home and it's only 3000 I timed it from 2100 to 4500 PSI in my tank that is a 4500 PSI tank 8 minutes this is a no-brainer guys don't buy any other machine but this product no one else sells it for this price if you don't want all that aggravation of going back and forth to the dive shop and not being able to get your tank at times cuz they close this is a no-brainer buy it from Pyramyd Air no matter what because nobody else has it at such a good price and the thing is built prograde just like the firemen use only there's a setup for breathable air like I said you'd be a fool to buy any other place buy from Pyramyd Air

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Franklin from USA on 2016-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks well built, but performance I cannot comment on as the manual is not clear on operation. At least not to me, so I have not attempted to use it. Pretty useless if you are afraid to operate it for lack of concise instructions. I do admit that I am less than mechanically inclined, but most things I have purchased have step by step instruction for use.

    Things I would have changed: Ensure manual gives STEP by STEP instruction for starting, hookup to tank, filling, and securing unit. Or PA should develop this and send it out with unit.

    What others should know: Be aware that if like me you cannot follow the manual or already know how to operate a HP compressor, that repeated inquiries to PA will not even be answered with at least a "can't help you" answer. First try they did send an Email copy of the manual I already possessed. Four more inquiries have gone totally unanswered. Pretty sad when you consider I have spent over 17,000 dollars there in last two years.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2015-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality built

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: When I bought this compressor my concern was parts. I am no longer concerned about parts. In Atlanta,Ga USA their is a parts distributor. After I got this unit un-boxed and gave it a good inspection. I noticed most parts are common parts found easily here in the USA. The gas motor can be replaced with a Briggs..ect. The compressor is built to last a very long time. I give it a 10.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marvin from USA on 2015-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The size and weight of this unit are one of the reasons I bought this unit . This is my second compressor and by far the better of the two . I spoke with Enzo the importer of these compressors several times before I bought the unit . And he answered all my questions . He always emailed or called me back with in 24 hours unless it was the weekend . He also told me that the compressors were going to be assembled in the US soon . The noise and vibration are very expectable .

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if a choice of tank adapters were offered so you would not have to buy the adapter to fit a scuba yoke .

    What others should know: You will need to buy the adapter that PA sells to fill your scuba tanks .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This item was deliveried ready to go with oil in both the motor and the compressor. I have used it muliple times and it takes about 15 minutes to fill the Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 psi, 88 cu ft. The compressor is awesome well worth the money if you can not get your tanks filled locally. no more hand pumping here.

    Things I would have changed: Include a fitting to hookup to an PCP fitting or Air Venturi tank.

    What others should know: I purchased other fittings locally to connect to PCP tanks. Those fitting are not included.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This thing pumps fast, I have the gas model. It will fill my 90 cubic foot tank from 2500 psi to 4500 psi in less than 10 minutes. Now I can put this in the back of my car and have air any place I want.

    Things I would have changed: It vibrate a little more than I like.

    What others should know: It is as loud a your lawn mower. Start very easy and weights about 90 lbs, one person can move it. I have it sitting in a little moving dolly when I want to fill my tank I just roll it outside the garage or to the car. If you have big bore guns like I have this is a much have to fill your tanks. All the other lower price pump run for hours, this will run only 10 minutes.

     
Navigation