Date: 10/12/2018 22:33
0

National Target Single. AR-5/1 RC. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (15 reviews)
3 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Frank from USA on 2008-09-14 20:59:50

Things I liked: Great value for the money.

Things I would have changed: As stated in another review, targets are rather small & could be a bit larger.

What others should know: Another essential item that should be in your range bag.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:5.0

By Felipe from USA on 2016-01-15 10:55:49

Things I liked: fine print white, red dot or very convenient for practicing bull.

Things I would have changed: paper does not cut well, and the exact score to do well the cutting circle is not appreciated, and that shot my rifle walter 1250 dominator has 1200 fps, tested with the chronograph.

What others should know: very thin paper, could be more expensive but higher quality.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2016-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice target value.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Small paper size , I missed paper dimension in discription

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Al_in_Va from USA on 2016-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: What can one say. A target is a target. Holes can be cut cleanly with wad cutters.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price!

    What others should know: Recycle your paper!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Felipe from USA on 2016-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fine print white, red dot or very convenient for practicing bull.

    Things I would have changed: paper does not cut well, and the exact score to do well the cutting circle is not appreciated, and that shot my rifle walter 1250 dominator has 1200 fps, tested with the chronograph.

    What others should know: very thin paper, could be more expensive but higher quality.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2015-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just a very nice target

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SG1 (NRA Life 1982) from USA on 2015-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Targets Made In USA. Heavy paper. Nicely printed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change, perfect targets.

    What others should know: Roughly the size of old silver dollars. Red dot center is smaller than a dime. They are excellent targets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice stock that it's printed on.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Not a bad price for 100 printed targets even though they are only 4"x4" in size.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2014-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like 10 meter rifle targets, and I do enjoy this one with the red spot for a nice change of pace. It's different, but still a 10 meter rifle target.

    Things I would have changed: While hardly needed, it might be neat to have other central colors available to try.

    What others should know: The only thing different about this target is the 9/10 rings are a red spot. Although I've only shot it with iron sights, I bet the red spot will help with aiming precision with a scope because the black reticle should have good contrast against the red.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kirk from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect little for shooting in my crawl space at about 13 yards. Nice visable bullseye and inexpensive.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing........

    What others should know: Great little targets for .031 cents each!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: High quality; sharp visibility;

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target is a versatile product. Its low cost and high quality promote long sessions of air gun shooting. I use these targets at ranges from 15 to 35 yards when shooting my vintage FWB 300, Anschutz 380, and Walther LGR match rifles. When I want a long range challenge, I set the targets out at 50 yards and bring out the high powered guns--Diana Models 460, 52, 440, and 56 TH. The hours pass unnoticed when you are engrossed in trying to put your shots in a tiny bull 50 yards away with a springer! I mark my targets with rifle used, distance, pellets used, shots fired, and date. It is useful data when comparing spinger accuracy. Best groups at long range have been achieved with the Walther LGV Competition Ultra and the Diana Model 56 Target Hunter (based on the Diana 54 action). Both rifles grouped under an inch. Flat nosed pellets cut cleanly with round nosed pellets less so.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dick from USA on 2013-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: To small for kids, get the larger targets

    Things I would have changed: NA

    What others should know: NA

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 4" square with a black area the size of a fifty cent piece, makes you work for a good group. The red dot really helps my aiming.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: They might be smaller than you are expecting but you'll get used to that and decide that this is an excellent practice target.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robby from USA on 2011-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice LITTLE targerts 4X4 INCHES they are very small but good :)

    Things I would have changed: Nothing..

    What others should know: They are small only 4 inches, but if ya read you would all ready know that,I just want to be sure ya know they are SMALL lol..Very nice targets and i will buy again :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2009-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a pretty straight forward product. Many people say that the target is too small but it was designed for 10meter target shooting under specific conditions. It has been used quite successfully and is a great target for 10M.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they came in larger packs at a discounted price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2008-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: As stated in another review, targets are rather small & could be a bit larger.

    What others should know: Another essential item that should be in your range bag.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2008-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: It sure is a small bullseye!!! I guess it's regulation though.

    What others should know: Probably best used with a scope. With an air rifle or pistol, iron sights tend to cover too much. Holes tend to be invisible so might want to use a stick-on shoot-n-see paster.

     
Navigation