Date: 19/12/2018 5:42
0

Pellet Pen With. 6019. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (77 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Nauglanch from USA on 2015-09-01 11:08:33

Things I liked: Combination of pellet pen and seater. The seater is a crucial part of the system. Handy dispensing of pellets. No more fat fingering pellets out of a tin - esp at night for a critter. Seating pellets at a consistent depth - and past any chamber cut issues. This helps accuracy a lot. Sturdy and well made. Seater is adjustable (important)

Things I would have changed: I wish they were less expensive - I'd buy a lot more of them if they were. But they are sturdy and well made. No lanyard. The .177 ones have a lanyard. I'm mixed on this as I have too many neck straps - but an extendable one (like a.177 model) could be very useful in the field and for non bench shooting.

What others should know: Once you've used one - you'll wonder how you got by without one. Good shot count for a string before taking a break to reload it and reset your targets. Consistent seating depth is very important and adjusting this tool for your pellet and rifle can really help with groups. Both for alignment into the bore and also preventing gas escape around the pellet. - My Octane has a deep and poorly cut chamber chamfer and this tool is critical for getting the waist barely but fully started into the rifling / straight part of the barrel. - My old chinese trainer/"Dragon" can be finger set as it has almost no chamfer. - You may want more if you can't find a universal seating depth for each air rifle - though some may do well with a deeper setting that one may require. Buy one - you won't regret it. Make sure you buy this one (or another) with a pellet seater.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By JOHN from USA on 2017-02-03 11:18:07

Things I liked: Constructed well. Handy for pocket carry.

What others should know: Fingers work better for a Gamo accu .22 with rotating breech.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Les from USA on 2018-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I Like these of feeding each round into the barrel

    Things I would have changed: (1) Sometimes it's hard to seat the rounds if they are copper (2) I would the cap screw on or twist on to keep it from coming loose (3) Making the attachment point on the main body

    What others should know: works great

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dean from USA on 2018-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Handy in shirt pocket

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Fun to experiment with different seat depths.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By unionrdr from USA on 2018-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the handiest darn tool for break barrel air rifles! Get a few of them to carry different pellets when out hunting in my shirt pocket. Can be valuable when you need a pellet for longer or shorter range on the fly. And the seater is a nice addition. It allows you to seat the pellet in the breech to the right depth for consistency and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Make them in more calibers, like .25, 30, 357. And make one that fits them sideways to use with bolt actions!

    What others should know: Not much, beyond maybe keeping them cleaned of the funk coating many pellets. Don't want that in your bore from additional sources.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent product. It allows you to have several pellets available and eases the loading of a brake barrel rifle. The depth seating end allows adjusting the seating depth to achieve the best accuracy with your rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps the pusher might be made of light weight metal for more strength.

    What others should know: If you have a brake barrel rifle or pistol pellet gun this is a great investment to speed up and ease loading. I would highly recommend this product. By adjusting the depth the pellet is seated to I found the accuracy of my brake barrel rifle improved at least 15 to 20 percent.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Wayland from USA on 2018-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very handy. Don't have to fumble for pellets after each shot.

    Things I would have changed: Only thing I would change would be the price. Seems kind of high.

    What others should know: no

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A good gadget to have. Anyone with a break barrel pellet gun should own one. Makes loading much faster and easier.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin Cuyler on 2018-04-03
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It makes sense to keep you fingers out of the "danger zone" of an opened break barrel that could suddenly snap back on your fingers! This is great for those out in the field hunting and even shooting on an indoor 10M range.

    Things I would have changed: Could they possibly engineer one with a curved loading end, say 30 degrees or so, to enable loading an underlever or side lever spring piston rifle? I've tried to use it on my Browning Leverage. It takes a little finagling to get the pellet into the bore.

    What others should know: It's a deal for $15.00 As long as it holds up

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: When this pellet pen is fully loaded, it is easy to use and gets pellets into the chamber easily.

    Things I would have changed: May be adding a stop or somehow giving a little more force to get the next pellet into the loading position. It's too easy to put pellets on the ground.

    What others should know: The pellet seat is a good feature. It makes sure a pellet is loaded into the chamber.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really enjoy this simple, clever device. I have it in both .177 and .22. No fumbling and consistent pellet seating. Every breakbarrel should have one.

    What others should know: Don't sit on it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to carry and keeps your hands clean.

    Things I would have changed: The material it is made out of. I would rather see this item made out of brass or aluminum. It would be worth the added cost and last a lot longer. It is pricy for brittle plastic. If you are not careful you will crack it. But, mine came with a free crack, a superficial one. Still usable though. Not that big a deal.

    What others should know: I would probably still buy another, the idea behind these is good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2017-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: If you carry a break barrel rifle in the field, this will be valued companion to you. No more fumbling around in a pocket or pouch. No rattling of a tin when you need to be quiet. If you're in the low light conditions of the woods or a blind, you won't have to worry about sticking the pellet in upside down.

    Things I would have changed: It is a little pricy for what it is but it is a handy little tool. Once you've used it in the field, you will agree that it was money well spent.

    What others should know: Very easy to operate one handed and will make reloading a break barrel in the field a lot easier.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Grover Butler from USA on 2017-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: slick to use - great improvement over old tired hands!

    Things I would have changed: A little more advice on how to use and set the adjustment for the pusher - some verbiage about the different settings and what they may accomplish/\.

    What others should know: nope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2017-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Like it a lot! faster and easier loading! I should have got two or three of them my next order .

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By KEVIN from USA on 2017-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy and fast to load pellet, quality feel cheap.

    Things I would have changed: Add poker clip feature to this load pen.

    What others should know: Not worth for the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2017-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very handy.I used to make my own from pen barrels but this works much better. Best part is you can keep gloves on until the tube is empty.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It also comes in .177

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rex from USA on 2017-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works very well. Makes loading easy.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By john from USA on 2017-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very convienent

    Things I would have changed: Make this out of stronger materials, and it should have a lanard attached

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2017-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very easy to use and seat pellets. Just as the .177 version.

    Things I would have changed: Charge a couple bucks more and include the lanyard like the .177 version.

    What others should know: Air Venturi.....are you going to make this in .25 cal? And Hatsan is selling a ton of the 30 cal breakbarrel so maybe one in 30 cal for those folks.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2017-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Constructed well. Handy for pocket carry.

    What others should know: Fingers work better for a Gamo accu .22 with rotating breech.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2017-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy operating.

    Things I would have changed: Add an adapter to also load undercover fixed barrel rifles.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation