Date: 10/12/2018 7:4
0

Remington Auto-Reset Knockdown. 89342. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (11 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Paul from USA on 2015-02-21 07:18:20

Things I liked: Good strong metal target..holds up well with up to. 22 cal at 30 fpe

Things I would have changed: Make the bend in the reset paddle a bit larger as it skips past the target sometimes with strong power air riifles.

What others should know: You will need to flatten the reset paddles tab that hits the target paddel. I did it on a small anvil in just a few minutes. Very easy fix. It is not Pyramids fault just a manufacturing flaw. I still would reccomend these targets as the price really offsets the flaw. Compared to the slightly thicker tarhets from other manufactures at $40.00 for the same size target...well do I need yo say it? Buy these!

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

By Rory from USA on 2015-04-06 14:20:12

Things I liked: The metal is a heavier gauge than other targets and it is very easy to set up.

Things I would have changed: I had to glue the plastic box support on the lifting arm or it will pass by, the design could use some tweaking.

What others should know: It"s nice not to string out cords to reset. The target hole reducer is a much better design than what is on the Gamo knock down targets.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This knockdown target work well, even out to 50 yards! I set mine up in the bushes, to add to the realism.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I set mine up at 50 yards, and it is always resets when I hit the reset paddle with my 18 fpe Marauder (.177). I have to be more precise to hit the bottom of the reset paddle when I am shooting my 13.5 fpe TX200 at 50 yards, or the paddle will not reset.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Doyle from USA on 2018-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like these targets as they shoot well and are just plain fun to target practice with. They are well built and well worth the money.

    Things I would have changed: Nice if taller stands to raise the reset paddle up a little higher off the ground.

    What others should know: Great kill zone reducers to make it more challenging if needed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The target makes for entertaining recreational shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2017-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works great but pits a little with .25 cal

    Things I would have changed: make the steel a bit stronger so you can use a Benjamin .25 cal on them.

    What others should know: rings are fixed to target so they are easy to rotate into position.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Felipe from USA on 2016-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: excellent size looks great from a distance, very strong stuff, very good system again return to shooting, ideal for field practices target., I have no longer use the rope to retrieve the target again.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: excellent design and very good finished.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2015-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very durable

    Things I would have changed: I would like the target to be larger

    What others should know: Good quality!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LvtheOtdrsman from USA on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Every,detail as described. I would buy again." Make a note ,this is not a Full Popper type knock down Steel target.The Thickness of the steel designed for 177 cal to 22 cal lead Pellet's Only." I would not try 22 LR at all on this target. I tried steel BB's at 30 yards and there is definable ricochet..lead pellets do Smash and drop.put a white piece of cloth down and you will see for your self.

    Things I would have changed: I knew the Target was Knock down bulls eye only .But Maybe some day maybe the engineers will build a ,popper type target Stand for it. All in all easy set up and " The Hard part is the Skill test, is required to hit clean shots through the Sight Picture rings."

    What others should know: Note; tilt this target forward.using a protractor scale ruler,5 degree forward,like real Ar500 to make sure your range is safe with a good back drop.and look for spent pellets.to pick up..I live in BLM Country and we Keep our ranges clean Where I live especially ricochet..." Remember Adult Supervised with Kids,under legal hunting age who are getting started. and introduced to real firearms."

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rory from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The metal is a heavier gauge than other targets and it is very easy to set up.

    Things I would have changed: I had to glue the plastic box support on the lifting arm or it will pass by, the design could use some tweaking.

    What others should know: It"s nice not to string out cords to reset. The target hole reducer is a much better design than what is on the Gamo knock down targets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Good strong metal target..holds up well with up to. 22 cal at 30 fpe

    Things I would have changed: Make the bend in the reset paddle a bit larger as it skips past the target sometimes with strong power air riifles.

    What others should know: You will need to flatten the reset paddles tab that hits the target paddel. I did it on a small anvil in just a few minutes. Very easy fix. It is not Pyramids fault just a manufacturing flaw. I still would reccomend these targets as the price really offsets the flaw. Compared to the slightly thicker tarhets from other manufactures at $40.00 for the same size target...well do I need yo say it? Buy these!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eric from USA on 2014-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun, works well, at 75 feet target setting can range from hard to extremely difficult. Great skill builder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Noel from USA on 2014-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good construction. It should hold up well. Works as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: A longer/taller base would be nice

     
Navigation