Date: 20/6/2019 0:5
0

Swiss Arms 4x32. 63868. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (12 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Kris from USA on 2015-12-24 11:08:45

Things I liked: This scope fits great on a Crossman MK-177 and is getting extreme accuracy at 30 feet. There are 5 shot groups the size of a dime using standard Crossman hunting point pellets. The windage and elevation adjustment knobs are easy to access and have crisp adjustment clicks for very precise adjusting. The optics are surprisingly bright as we sighted this inside our basement for elimination of wind. The scope's finish is very matte and matches the color of the rifle with the scope having accompanying see through caps which is a plus when using in the rain. The mounts are solid but I switched them out for UTG quick release in the high mount design.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Do yourself a favor and have birchwood casey easy spot targets for sighting the scope in as the lines on the targer really show up on the scope. Get yourself a set of butler creek Flip open scope caps for sure and you have it made.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Daniel from USA on 2011-10-01 21:52:55

Things I liked: Zooming is great

Things I would have changed: One of the rings on the inside of the scope broke and is in my view will i was trying to zero it. No I did not drop it.

What others should know: Its great if it doesnt break like mine did

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony Taylor from United States on 2018-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Swiss Arms 4X32 scope is very dependable and durable. Mine has seen duties from 22cal rifle, 308Win rifle and now on a 177 Crosman F4. It has never failed. Does it job magnificently. Love the Quick Focus adjustment for eyeglass wearers like myself.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to this particular model but would love a 3X9X40 AO or 4X12X40AO of the same quality as this one.

    What others should know: Buy one, you won't regret it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2017-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: works well

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The rugged look and feel. Once attached it is a solid scope, even on pumps. Good FOV and cross hair placement.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I found that at BB distances my fixed sights were more friendly. (I ware bifocals), but the scope looks great on all my guns and is very usable.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kris from USA on 2015-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This scope fits great on a Crossman MK-177 and is getting extreme accuracy at 30 feet. There are 5 shot groups the size of a dime using standard Crossman hunting point pellets. The windage and elevation adjustment knobs are easy to access and have crisp adjustment clicks for very precise adjusting. The optics are surprisingly bright as we sighted this inside our basement for elimination of wind. The scope's finish is very matte and matches the color of the rifle with the scope having accompanying see through caps which is a plus when using in the rain. The mounts are solid but I switched them out for UTG quick release in the high mount design.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Do yourself a favor and have birchwood casey easy spot targets for sighting the scope in as the lines on the targer really show up on the scope. Get yourself a set of butler creek Flip open scope caps for sure and you have it made.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Small size. The finish is all rubberized mat finish. The price is right.

    Things I would have changed: It is very usable but I think they could have done better with the focusing or light gathering part of the design. In sunlight it is fine, but a dim cloudy day the field is a little blurry no matter how I adjust it. The cross hairs are sharp and clear though.

    What others should know: If you bundle this with the MP4 be sure to get the taller scope rings so you don't have to move or take off the rear sight.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raeric from USA on 2013-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great scope, mounted very nicely on my wife utg air soft sniper rifle. She was knocking down cans at 25 yards with a smile

    Things I would have changed: The finish on the scope is really nice I love that NON-glossy look. However, it scratches very easy. After carefully mounting it half the logo rubbed off and the scopes finish scratched up in various places. THIS IS ALL COSMETIC, the performance of the scope is great!

    What others should know: I would buy another but I think I'd repaint over it to prevent it from getting all scratched up

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2013-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great scope. I ordered 2 from previous remarks in forums. I will reorder several more.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: trust Swiss Arms products for value and function.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2011-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Zooming is great

    Things I would have changed: One of the rings on the inside of the scope broke and is in my view will i was trying to zero it. No I did not drop it.

    What others should know: Its great if it doesnt break like mine did

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By James from USA on 2010-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price. Adjustment knobs are fine. Seems solidly built.

    Things I would have changed: Optics are poor. I wish it could be focused.

    What others should know: I am very unimpressed with this scope. The optics are really marginal, so it's barely better than just using your naked eye. To be fair, my only points of comparison are a 4-16x Centerpoint Adventure scope (about $80) and a Hawke Tactical 8.5-25x (~$400). Perhaps we got a bad one. Perhaps you simply get what you pay for. Still, I regret getting this scope for my son. It's not horrible, but I think we could have done better, even in the price range.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2010-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear and like the fact it had everything with it.Ready to use. Good for basic rifles.

    Things I would have changed: More detail on what this scope would fit.

    What others should know: Make sure this scope fits on your rifle before ordering!! For a cheap scope its really not that bad, would use to help boost a sale of a rifle that comes with a scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lee from USA on 2010-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear optics, good eye relief. Adjustment knobs were very accurate, took less than 10 shots to get on target.

    Things I would have changed: Included rings, just ship it without rings.

    What others should know: Put this scope on top of my RWS 48 .177 along with the UTG picatinny mount, Leapers space age rings on top of the factory rail. Rock solid setup so far. I've been splitting 3/8" dowels at 25' with ease. Not that big of an accomplishment, but I'm super happy with this setup.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By imprezax95 from USA on 2010-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everry thing......this scope is amazing....

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: quickest shipping in the world!!!!!

     
Navigation