Date: 16/10/2018 9:19
0

Tanfoglio .177-Cal Magazine, Fits Limited Custom & Gold Custom CO2 BB Pistols, 20rds reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (9 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2018-02-06 22:24:49

Things I liked: Very well made magazine. Heavy duty.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: You get 40 good shots per CO2 cartridge. For flawless performance I load each of my extra magazines with 10 BBs per magazine.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:1.0

By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-10-06 12:44:16

Things I liked: finish is nice, but darker than original. Eh... It's heavy enough to balance the big pistol when shooting.

Things I would have changed: There is a couple of materials design problems. (It has a very soft brass cartridge-piercing nipple). No matter how careful you are, It doesn't take long for CO2 to start leaking because the nipple rounds over permanently. I have tuned 2. The other is defect is the materials used for the screw Cap that holds the cartridge in. Cheap plastic, with an even cheaper stamped metal hex-insert that really doesn't fit any wrench one has. Again, I have ruined 2. This is an expensive magazine. built like a tank, except for these two things,band really take away from an otherwise awesome airgun.

What others should know: As this is the only available magazine for this Tanfoglio family of air pistols, you really have no choice here. I am glad that Pyramid air bought the price down a little. You definitely need at least 2.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: finish is nice, but darker than original. Eh... It's heavy enough to balance the big pistol when shooting.

    Things I would have changed: There is a couple of materials design problems. (It has a very soft brass cartridge-piercing nipple). No matter how careful you are, It doesn't take long for CO2 to start leaking because the nipple rounds over permanently. I have tuned 2. The other is defect is the materials used for the screw Cap that holds the cartridge in. Cheap plastic, with an even cheaper stamped metal hex-insert that really doesn't fit any wrench one has. Again, I have ruined 2. This is an expensive magazine. built like a tank, except for these two things,band really take away from an otherwise awesome airgun.

    What others should know: As this is the only available magazine for this Tanfoglio family of air pistols, you really have no choice here. I am glad that Pyramid air bought the price down a little. You definitely need at least 2.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The co2 is in the clip if something goes wrong it is less expensive to fix

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2018-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works----------I like the co2 in the clip also it makes it easyer to rebuld with a few tools or cheeper to replace and you don't have to send something just order a new clip

    Things I would have changed: Too hard to load needs a hole in the side like the other clips so you can pore the bb's in not push them one at a time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made magazine. Heavy duty.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You get 40 good shots per CO2 cartridge. For flawless performance I load each of my extra magazines with 10 BBs per magazine.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gibson from USA on 2016-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the heavily constructed design of this magazine and the weight which resembles a fully loaded 9mm magazine.

    Things I would have changed: I'm concerned about the durability of this magazine. I've owned three, with the idea of practicing reloads. However, the original failed within two weeks of use. The seals went out resulting in steady leakage and the magazine follower would not lock back. So, the jury is out until I've run the remaining two for a time.

    What others should know: PyramidAir sales folks tell me that the only failure they typically have with the Tanfoglio is the magazines but they can run for years without a problem. We'll see.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Martin from USA on 2016-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Heavy and well made. Constructed better than any firearm pistol magazine I have ever owned. Functions flawlessly. The tab locks, so to speak, in the fully loaded position allowing one to load the BB's through the loading hole just above the follower.

    Things I would have changed: The tab used to pull down the follower is difficult to manipulate. It needs to be made slightly larger, if you don't have a good fingernail it will be difficult to use. Price is a little much for a co2 BB gun magazine, it is almost as much as an H&K pistol magazine. The screw-in co2 part is plastic, not sure why. The magazine is heavily built of metal and they scrimp by using plastic on a key part that can break.

    What others should know: I rated this a 4 as the magazine is difficult to load, (loading tab needs to be larger), and the price is half the price of the pistol itself, when the pistol is on sale. This magazine is physically heavy but really we'll made overall, except for the co2 mount at the bottom made of plastic.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By John from USA on 2015-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well made, pretty easy to load.

    Things I would have changed: CO2 cartridge inserts from bottom, then a large plastic bolt is screwed in which you tighten with a hex wrench. It would be a lot easier/better/nothing-to-lose if the cartridge inserted from the side and you tightened a wing nut to pierce it (like my 45 year old Daisy.)

    What others should know: Very heavy compared to any of my other gun magazines. Upsets the balance of the gun by making the grip end a lot heavier than a 'real' gun, but you learn to ignore it.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tanstaafl from USA on 2015-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well-constructed 'drop-free' magazine that holds CO2 and BBs. It's fairly easy to load as the spring can be locked back while pouring BBs into it. I use a small tube that holds about 22 BBs; a pen barrel works well for this. Much faster and easier than loading individual BBs one-at-a-time.

    Things I would have changed: As other reviewers have mentioned, this magazine does seem unnecessarily heavy. The CO2 cap and feed lip are plastic, so I doubt that the metal construction was intended to improve durability. Added weight for realism? Balance point of the overall gun? It certainly does seem that it could have been made lighter.

    What others should know: The feed spring is strong! Be careful when loading BBs into this magazine and especially when releasing the spring, or you'll send BBs spraying out across the floor!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ron from USA on 2014-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like having a spare mag when I shoot.

    Things I would have changed: I think the could lighten it up some, It's pretty heavy.

    What others should know: I've had this problem with this type of mag. that uses an allen wrench to secure the CO2 cartridge. If you don't put blue loctite on the threads of the mag. it unscrews as you fire the gun and won't hold a charge overnight. This is not a new problem I had the same thing happen on the Tanfoglio 1911 clone. I fixed it the same way.

     
Navigation