Date: 18/1/2018 19:1
0

UTG 11mm (3/8") Dovetail to Weaver Adapter, 2pcs reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By PANDEMIC from USA on 2012-07-25 19:40:07

Things I liked: everything works great better than my bkl 4" adapter i got 3 packs of them for my 2 airforce condors

Things I would have changed: nothing price is great look great work great

What others should know: nothing buy some if you need an adapter and you dont want to raise the scope or other accessories

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By Peter from USA on 2013-07-14 17:05:57

Things I liked: A lot of work to make these for such a low price.

Things I would have changed: These piece are light duty and way to delicate. You need four hands to get them in place.

What others should know: Save you money and get the Hawke ones. B-Square also has the same thing. Part No. 17025 3/8" to weaver adapter

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harry from USA on 2018-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very lightweight, good price.

    What others should know: Easy to install and works as advertised.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well designed. I like to have an extra on hand to use when you need an adapter.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I think it's the best available.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SP4449 from USA on 2017-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very useful and easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This works very well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By TJ from USA on 2017-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Smart idea and does the job!

    Things I would have changed: Add a center set pin/screw

    What others should know: It works as intended, just be sure you locktite all screw with blue 242, and tighten the base screws firmly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By G man from USA on 2017-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love these,small learning curve,VERY low profile.Will buy more.

    Things I would have changed: A little heavier?

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2017-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These clever adapters retain the lowest possible profile when attaching a scope or sight with weaver mounts to a dovetail pistol or rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The description should document that these adapters *only* work if the surface above dovetail is absolutely flat.

    What others should know: Many European designed air pistols and rifles simply mill the dovetails into a piece of round steel stock. These adapters *will not* work if there is a curvature above the dovetail grooves.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mildcat from USA on 2017-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They work.

    Things I would have changed: As others have said, the bottom could be made to better fit a round receiver, and the clamp part could be a little sharper to better fit the dovetail grooves.

    What others should know: If you are going to use the stop pin, it must be adjusted before putting the adaptor in the scope rings. These are probably best suited for a pcp or low to medium power spring/gas piston. That being said, they do fit my HW90, and so far are holding up to the sighting-in process.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2017-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to install, solid attachment.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2016-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This product is great" I used to use the 11mm to Weaver mount before I came across this item. But the scope depending on the style would ride too high, this one puts the scope lower on the gun allowing an easier sighting in but not for all scopes only the smallker ones.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing this is a simple but logical invention that actually works without gimmicks.

    What others should know: Depend on your scope and when you don't want it too ride high this is it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2016-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality construction, well put together. Works really well considering the price. Overall a good value.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, works well as is.

    What others should know: Remember this is an adapter and does not take the place of dedicated 11mm scope mounts. Works very well for an adapter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By t.b.c. from USA on 2016-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice & low profile doesn't raise your optics very much at all, I'm very pleased with the unit, well made.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really.

    What others should know: A nice adpt. for when you have to mt. something that you don't want to be any higher.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leon from USA on 2016-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Low profile Easy installation Variability

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Work great I have nothing but good luck with UTG products

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Definitely worth having a pair or two laying in the parts bin

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hiram from USA on 2016-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: There's nothing to not like

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Worked on everything I've used them for.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2016-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've used these on other guns and really think they worked well. These were just put in this order as backups if needed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Work Really well !

    What others should know: Not a bad thing to have in your gun box.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dondeladon from USA on 2016-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: convenience. they snapped right in.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2016-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works great.

    What others should know: I got a red dot sight for my 2240 for Christmas and I needed this to make it fit and it works great,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to install, bailed me out of a difficult situation. Nice low profile, if that's what you need. Well made, well-designed, good value. Held firmly in the application for which I use it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing on this one, but would like to see a longer (continuous) one for one-piece mounts, which I might have chosen, since the dot sight has a one-piece mount. Having said that, this did work perfectly, though.

    What others should know: I bought a UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight to fit a Hatsan AT PT2 QE, but the sight would not fit on the combination Weaver/dovetail rail on top of the gun, because the screws on the bottom of the sight didn't get past the dovetail, which protrudes above the Weaver, not did the distance between the screws correspond to the distance between the grooves on the Weaver rail. This adapter fit perfectly, and I did use some green threadlocker to keep it all from loosening. It does have screws to prevent sliding, which you might need on a powerful springer, but I didn't install them on this gun, which is a moderate power pcp.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2016-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: keeps optics low as possible easy to use

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: this adapter is a real bargain

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Most airguns seem to come with dovetails. This converts over to Weaver with no issues.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, nice product.

    What others should know: No reason to not at least try these. I did and am very happy. I've got maybe 4-5 sets. Quality item.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation