Date: 23/10/2018 0:10
0

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (156 reviews)
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By David from USA on 2015-10-10 19:11:56

Things I liked: Despite being marketed as an 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, the geometry is a perfect match for the 3/8" rail on a Crosman 1377 steel breech. I bought two of them with the expectation that the scope rings would end up being on opposite sides of the breech, but mounting just one rail to the breech with the overhanging section of the rail right above the breech worked perfectly for me. I have to roll a pellet in from the side when loading, but the overhang allows plenty of clearance for my finger, so loading pellets is still pretty easy. Having a full-length clamp means plenty of gripping surface, which I consider to be a considerable improvement over the precarious grip dovetail scope rings have in comparison. Installation was a breeze, and I like being able to use Weaver/Picatinny rings instead of the underwhelming dovetail rings I was using before. The rail is solidly built, and feels like it's worth a lot more than the $10 I paid. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Things I would have changed: For my purposes, it would have been nice if the clamp was on the other side of the rail. Normally, I'd just mount the rail in the opposite direction. However, it turns out that optimum positioning of my scope places the front scope mount directly above the loading port on the breech. This means I need the overhanging portion of the rail adapter sitting above the breech to allow enough clearance to load pellets. Since that puts the clamp on the right side, that puts the screw heads very close to the bolt handle. It hasn't negatively affected operation, but does make it possible for my finger to snag the front screw head when retracting the bolt. Another option would be to add another overhanging rail section to the other end. This is really a minor issue, and knowing about it in advance would not have affected my decision to purchase this rail. It would also be nice to have 3/8" compatibility mentioned in the product description, as I had to check the Q/A section before buying this.

What others should know: As mentioned, I bought this with the hopes that it would fit a Crosman 1377 steel breech, and I was exactly what I needed. For anyone else looking to mount one on a 3/8" rail, make sure your breech has a flat top, as depending on the diameter of the breech, there does not appear to be enough clearance to allow the rail to clear a round breech top. A large diameter round breech might have enough clearance, but the narrow diameter breech of the Crosman 1377 probably would not have had enough clearance were it not for the flat top cut into the breech.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By JimPysht from USA on 2015-04-29 13:50:45

Things I liked: Compact and relatively cheap.

Things I would have changed: Too flimsy for my Bone Collector.

What others should know: 2-screw will not hold. Stop pin is too small, and bent over and eroded the hole in my receiver. Might be O.K. for a low shock rifle.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Actually, this was purchased for use on a Ruger 10/22, with a red/green dot sight. Solid mount that allows for mounting "big gun" scopes and sights on a .22, which has mountings similar to what would be found on an air gun.

    Things I would have changed: Shortening slightly, but otherwise no changes needed.

    What others should know: Not just for air guns - also can be used on "real" firearms.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JERRY from USA on 2018-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality - solid mount. Lets you use any Weaver-style ring on an 11 mm rail

    Things I would have changed: No changes needed in my opinion

    What others should know: Keep in mind that, depending on what you mount it on, that the mount may take up space over your gun's loading port. That may prevent you from using a magazine, since it sit slow on the receiver. If you're using only on a single shot gun, it may not be a problem - just keep the height in mind.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marvin from USA on 2018-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have bought these in the past and been pleased with them . So I have purchased them again .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They work well with the UTG bipods .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It worked as advised on the Benjamin NP Trail pistol

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: It puts a red dot on the pistol just fine

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allen from USA on 2018-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was easy to Install.

    What others should know: Great fix for a scope that would not fit the barrel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wheeler from USA on 2018-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for mounting a holographic sight on my 41 year old Camo EXPO. It mounted securely and looks Good!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nolan from USA on 2018-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I needed an adaptor to mount a pistol scope with weaver rings on my 1322 with steel breech this did the job well a solid mount Also raised scope for better access to load pellets

    Things I would have changed: It's fine as is

    What others should know: This adaptors quality is as good as others at twice the price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harry from USA on 2018-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's sturdy and good price.

    What others should know: It works as advertised. Don't know what's not to like about this.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art from USA on 2017-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect for a UTG point sight with weaver mount.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Has quality construction. Good metal. Always wondered why the design has the shape it does. But at least with Leopold rings, the body of the screw locks down in between the ribs of the weaver top.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works very well on my springer. Was never able to keep the scope stable before.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2016-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid.Not much more to say for the first mount I can count on for a magnum springer with a heavy scope.

    Things I would have changed: Don't mess with something that works.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to mount with the included screws . This allowed me to convert the 11mm dovetail on my rifle to a weaver mount for mounting red dot scope

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2016-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent!! Just what I been looking for my .22 cal rifle. Thanks.

    What others should know: Be a safe shooter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gunny from USA on 2016-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Purchase this mount/adpt,,,,to use on my Crosman 357 pellet revolver which has a raised dovetail....so that I could mount a red dot sight on it...fits like a glove.....

    Things I would have changed: nothing.....

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2016-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Allows you to mount a scope that has weaver rings on to the 11mm mounting rails. Works as designed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I know.

    What others should know: Know what you need. This could be a necessary addition if you plan on upgrading your scope without too many limitations.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By denison from USA on 2016-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Worked good

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It worked exactly as I expected, perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This works exactly as you would expect. Allows you to change your scope attachment.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2015-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well made! Was hoping I could find one that had the vertical stop pin, and this one does.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Needs a vertical stop pinto securely stop scope creep even though you might think using a picatinny mount will sufice. You still need it "anchored'' to the receiver with the vertical stop pin, which this mount has!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Despite being marketed as an 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, the geometry is a perfect match for the 3/8" rail on a Crosman 1377 steel breech. I bought two of them with the expectation that the scope rings would end up being on opposite sides of the breech, but mounting just one rail to the breech with the overhanging section of the rail right above the breech worked perfectly for me. I have to roll a pellet in from the side when loading, but the overhang allows plenty of clearance for my finger, so loading pellets is still pretty easy. Having a full-length clamp means plenty of gripping surface, which I consider to be a considerable improvement over the precarious grip dovetail scope rings have in comparison. Installation was a breeze, and I like being able to use Weaver/Picatinny rings instead of the underwhelming dovetail rings I was using before. The rail is solidly built, and feels like it's worth a lot more than the $10 I paid. I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Things I would have changed: For my purposes, it would have been nice if the clamp was on the other side of the rail. Normally, I'd just mount the rail in the opposite direction. However, it turns out that optimum positioning of my scope places the front scope mount directly above the loading port on the breech. This means I need the overhanging portion of the rail adapter sitting above the breech to allow enough clearance to load pellets. Since that puts the clamp on the right side, that puts the screw heads very close to the bolt handle. It hasn't negatively affected operation, but does make it possible for my finger to snag the front screw head when retracting the bolt. Another option would be to add another overhanging rail section to the other end. This is really a minor issue, and knowing about it in advance would not have affected my decision to purchase this rail. It would also be nice to have 3/8" compatibility mentioned in the product description, as I had to check the Q/A section before buying this.

    What others should know: As mentioned, I bought this with the hopes that it would fit a Crosman 1377 steel breech, and I was exactly what I needed. For anyone else looking to mount one on a 3/8" rail, make sure your breech has a flat top, as depending on the diameter of the breech, there does not appear to be enough clearance to allow the rail to clear a round breech top. A large diameter round breech might have enough clearance, but the narrow diameter breech of the Crosman 1377 probably would not have had enough clearance were it not for the flat top cut into the breech.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JC from USA on 2015-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: price

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: no

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation