Date: 14/8/2018 22:57
0

UTG 2-16x44 AO Accushot SWAT Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (5 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

Only 2 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Don from USA on 2015-08-19 23:38:37

Things I liked: This scope is very good and has many features that are not on my Leupold 3x9-33 ultralight EFR scope on my Mrod and costing $100 more. The optics are not quite as good but very good. The etched glass mil-dot reticle is excellent just as thick as the Leopold at the center of its duplex reticle. I like the side focus/parallax adjustment much better than on the front end of the scope. My scope was very clear at 22 and 34 yds from 2-16 power. I mounted it on a Benjamin trail np. It did not help the accuracy of my rifle but I did not expect that. I have about 100 rounds on the scope with no shifts or issues, it seems solid as a rock. I am not a big fan of illuminated reticles and have not installed the battery, I would expect it to be the same as other UTG scopes especially as BB has described with the etched glass. I may install the battery if I have to go after skunks at night again. Overall I would say this scope is very good and compares well to scopes costing much more

Things I would have changed: I am not a fan of the cam lever Weaver/Picatinny scope mounts although they seem good so far. I spent some time lubing the pin and cam surface and adjusting the cam screw to get a solid set on the cam. I would rather have a more solid twin machine allen screw on each mount. There is quite a bit of tunnel effect at all power settings through the scope. The field of view on most of the scopes I am used to fill up more of scope. Something I can get used to but it would be nice to have the view fill the scope. Probably difficult with a 2-16 scope. Include the Add-On side wheel it makes the scope much easier to use. The turret locks do not feel like they would take a lot of strong frequent lock pressure but should last if careful. The lock and zero reset both work well.

What others should know: Where most folks use locktite and brute force; I use anti-seize on the threads and oil or grease on the shoulder of the machine screws on both the ring and mount. Just keep it out of the inside of the rings. I have not had an issue since I started doing mounts this way on air or center fire guns. I always tighten the screws very slowly in crisscross pattern on the mounts first and then the rings to reduce stress on the scope. I added the 80mm side wheel on the scope it is the only way to go. I always adjust the scope on a bench rest at my typical and a known shooting distance. Adjust the parallax first to the known distance move your eye around and make sure the target does not move. Then focus the reticle and your eye if they agree all is good if not you will need to sacrifice a little on one of the three. I usually sacrifice focus over parallax vs distance. The 1/4 MOA adjustment is the same as my Leupold and better than I will ever shoot. IMO you will be happy with this scope.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By pete from USA on 2017-08-09 04:23:03

Things I liked: The look n the reticle

Things I would have changed: Making it better quality for the price.lol

What others should know: Idk if I got a lemon but I bought this with the same order as my bullmaster n my bullmaster came not shooting pyramid air was good about replacing my riffle but I'm on the west coast so it took a total of three weeks till I even got to mount this ling, I'm a busy man n only get to shoot so often aside from my work so after going to the rang n sighting it I take it out on a couple hunts for cotton tail n thing works like crap, every time I take the thing out it's off sight again. I paid 300 for a crap scope that don't hold sight n never dropped the ring once

Sort by:
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By pete from USA on 2017-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The look n the reticle

    Things I would have changed: Making it better quality for the price.lol

    What others should know: Idk if I got a lemon but I bought this with the same order as my bullmaster n my bullmaster came not shooting pyramid air was good about replacing my riffle but I'm on the west coast so it took a total of three weeks till I even got to mount this ling, I'm a busy man n only get to shoot so often aside from my work so after going to the rang n sighting it I take it out on a couple hunts for cotton tail n thing works like crap, every time I take the thing out it's off sight again. I paid 300 for a crap scope that don't hold sight n never dropped the ring once

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2017-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love the 2-16 wide range. Crystal clear !

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Money well spent !

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This scope works great on my Evanix 30 cal. Rainstorm 2. It holds zero well, has adequate brightness, excellent range of magnification and a good reticle lighting scheme.

    Things I would have changed: The only reason I didn't give this scope an overall rating of 5 is because of glare. Under certain lighting conditions you will notice some glare in spite of the so called lens hood. I can hold my hand over and on top of the objective and the glare goes away...so that tells me there should be some optional hood extension.

    What others should know: I think most will be happy with this scope if you install it with good scope mounts such as BKL

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By flygun from USA on 2015-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this because of the tactical look and its shorter than most scopes, this is my first UTG scope and when I first got it, I thought it was OK and a decent scope, but the more I use it, the more I like it, glass is clear, controls work like they should, I shoot 100yrds alot with a condor and the target is easy to see and the holes are visable, it compares to my Hawke Airmax 30's for less money. I still like the Hawke scopes a little better though.

    Things I would have changed: There's not much but, it really needs a longer screw on Sun Shade, even though the Rectrical is good, it could be a little thinner.

    What others should know: This a good scope for the money, its lighter and shorter than other 16 power scopes and makes a good hunting scope for anything from air rifles to centerfires.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2015-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This scope is very good and has many features that are not on my Leupold 3x9-33 ultralight EFR scope on my Mrod and costing $100 more. The optics are not quite as good but very good. The etched glass mil-dot reticle is excellent just as thick as the Leopold at the center of its duplex reticle. I like the side focus/parallax adjustment much better than on the front end of the scope. My scope was very clear at 22 and 34 yds from 2-16 power. I mounted it on a Benjamin trail np. It did not help the accuracy of my rifle but I did not expect that. I have about 100 rounds on the scope with no shifts or issues, it seems solid as a rock. I am not a big fan of illuminated reticles and have not installed the battery, I would expect it to be the same as other UTG scopes especially as BB has described with the etched glass. I may install the battery if I have to go after skunks at night again. Overall I would say this scope is very good and compares well to scopes costing much more

    Things I would have changed: I am not a fan of the cam lever Weaver/Picatinny scope mounts although they seem good so far. I spent some time lubing the pin and cam surface and adjusting the cam screw to get a solid set on the cam. I would rather have a more solid twin machine allen screw on each mount. There is quite a bit of tunnel effect at all power settings through the scope. The field of view on most of the scopes I am used to fill up more of scope. Something I can get used to but it would be nice to have the view fill the scope. Probably difficult with a 2-16 scope. Include the Add-On side wheel it makes the scope much easier to use. The turret locks do not feel like they would take a lot of strong frequent lock pressure but should last if careful. The lock and zero reset both work well.

    What others should know: Where most folks use locktite and brute force; I use anti-seize on the threads and oil or grease on the shoulder of the machine screws on both the ring and mount. Just keep it out of the inside of the rings. I have not had an issue since I started doing mounts this way on air or center fire guns. I always tighten the screws very slowly in crisscross pattern on the mounts first and then the rings to reduce stress on the scope. I added the 80mm side wheel on the scope it is the only way to go. I always adjust the scope on a bench rest at my typical and a known shooting distance. Adjust the parallax first to the known distance move your eye around and make sure the target does not move. Then focus the reticle and your eye if they agree all is good if not you will need to sacrifice a little on one of the three. I usually sacrifice focus over parallax vs distance. The 1/4 MOA adjustment is the same as my Leupold and better than I will ever shoot. IMO you will be happy with this scope.

     
Navigation