Date: 19/10/2018 16:53
0

UTG 2.4" Tactical Sunshade, Fits UTG 40mm Objective Rifle Scopes reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (12 reviews)
3 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Curtis from USA on 2013-04-02 22:22:23

Things I liked: This took care of the glair I was getting on my early morning walks heading east, into the sun. The extra 2.40 inches to the scope works wonders.

Things I would have changed: Shorten the threads by about .025"or move the shoulder forward by .025", when it's tightened down it interferes the focus ring.

What others should know: Works as it should, stops the glair.

The most helpful critical review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By tristen from USA on 2013-05-20 02:29:10

Things I liked: gives my scope a little more length, which makes it look cooler.

Things I would have changed: it screws in to my UTG 3-9x40 AO scope, but when i try to adjust the objective lens, it either doesn't turn, it is very stiff, or it unscrews the sunshade off. it doesn't really block out the sun too much from what i can tell (here in Louisiana, the sun is VERY bright)

What others should know: doesn't work for me at all. i have high scope rings, so it isn't a clearance issue, i checked to make sure there wasn't a piece that i had to unscrew first, there was none, and you an not use the front lens cover, it will slide off, and on break barrels, it may be too long.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2016-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works as described taking most if not all glare off the view.

    Things I would have changed: Make the OD larger so it works with stock flip up covers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2016-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Does block the bright light

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: makes it a little to long for the Benjamin break barrel. Great for anything but a break barrel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit my scope with no issues and priced right

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Zachary from USA on 2015-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a well made shade for UTG scopes. I'm using it with a UTG 4-16x AO Scope, and it works perfect. The AO is able to adjust all the way from 5 YD to infinity YD without any issues. The shade stays in place, and does not turn, as you adjust the objective.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This helps quite a bit with flare.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Skirmich from USA on 2014-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Build quality, Blocks glare.

    Things I would have changed: Make it 3" already, Make it fit the UTG 3-9x40 properly.

    What others should know: Some scopes might have difficult to adjust parallax with this sun shade, UTG 3-9x40 seems the most affected, once the sun shade is installed parallax adjustment becomes stuck or very stiff. You must unbolt the sun shade in order to adjust parallax and tight it up again (this is very inconvenient), since I bought this for the longer 4-16x40 this fits like a shoe! No need to unscrew the sun shade to adjust parallax in that scope.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By cuzzin from USA on 2014-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: looks good ,keep the light out

    Things I would have changed: length it is just a little to long for me

    What others should know: if your eye relief is to forward the shade with be in the way when you cock the gun. that the problem i have with my set up

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2014-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Must have add-on for any 40mm UTG scope.

    What others should know: Makes shooting in sunny conditions a breeze.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Georg from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like that it nocks out all the cross glare And it fits nice with no rattle.

    What others should know: If your shooting outside and the sun is in front of you This is a must.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By tristen from USA on 2013-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: gives my scope a little more length, which makes it look cooler.

    Things I would have changed: it screws in to my UTG 3-9x40 AO scope, but when i try to adjust the objective lens, it either doesn't turn, it is very stiff, or it unscrews the sunshade off. it doesn't really block out the sun too much from what i can tell (here in Louisiana, the sun is VERY bright)

    What others should know: doesn't work for me at all. i have high scope rings, so it isn't a clearance issue, i checked to make sure there wasn't a piece that i had to unscrew first, there was none, and you an not use the front lens cover, it will slide off, and on break barrels, it may be too long.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2013-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: This took care of the glair I was getting on my early morning walks heading east, into the sun. The extra 2.40 inches to the scope works wonders.

    Things I would have changed: Shorten the threads by about .025"or move the shoulder forward by .025", when it's tightened down it interferes the focus ring.

    What others should know: Works as it should, stops the glair.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charlie from USA on 2013-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Does the job, you get a clearer sight picture on sunny days.

    Things I would have changed: Make it so you dont have to loosen the sunshade to adjust the AO.

    What others should know: You have to loosen the sunshade to adjust the AO.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2012-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The weight and price.

    Things I would have changed: Make it longer.

    What others should know: a nice addition.

     
Navigation