Date: 13/12/2018 4:50
0

UTG 3-9x32 Hunter. SCP-U392RGD. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (5 reviews)
4 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By ben from USA on 2016-02-25 00:49:28

Things I liked: just what i needed in a scope.if i were poking paper i might have gone with ao. but im more concerned with my target seeing me move and im not getting much closer than 30 yds. the red, green illuminated mil-dot works great in low light and it turns on and adjust quickly and easily. the scope zeroes easily and holds it well the caps keep it from being bumped out of zero. the mounts have 2 screws and the caps have 4 so you can pull them down tight in sequence and there solid without ever getting near over tight. there good mounts. i like the 32 mm cause it collects nearly all the light your eye can process without being bulky. i think its a very good scope for hunting with an airrifle or 22 rim fire, if i were poking paper or shooting 400yds i would consider a 50mm with ao and open turrents.

Things I would have changed: the front flip open cap comes off easily cause the angled sun shade dont have enough meat on the bottom for the cap to grip. manufacture could use a longer cap or a built in clamp. i put a little silicone adhesive and it stopped trying to jump off.

What others should know: it is a real nice scope for still hunting or stalking with a airrifle or rimfire.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

By Clarke from USA on 2018-08-26 11:15:59

Things I liked: Nice simple illumination, seems resonably well built, good repeatability.

Things I would have changed: The optics leave much to be improved - they don't let through a lot of light -of course this is not an expensive scope, but I have another UTG product that was only $10 more and a huge improvement.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Clarke from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice simple illumination, seems resonably well built, good repeatability.

    Things I would have changed: The optics leave much to be improved - they don't let through a lot of light -of course this is not an expensive scope, but I have another UTG product that was only $10 more and a huge improvement.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from Canada on 2017-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a nice looking scope with an attractive matt finish. It is heavier in the back end which makes the weight of it unnoticeable when it is on the rifle. I put this one on my Benjamin Trail np2 camo in .22 cal. The mil dots are very easy to see and are for elevation AND windage... nice. The illumination works better than what I expected, and red is my preference for when I hunt in the dense forest on my property. And the glass is also better than what I expected for the price I paid. The (what I call) built in sunshade is perfect for me... it's nice and compact, and since I live in the mountains, I don't need a long huge sunshade. Some other reviews complain about the front lens cap falling off easily, and this is true because of the shape of the sunshade. But I would not drop the ratings by 2 points for this minor problem, as you can see. It is easy to center your eye with this scope, even at 9 power. My groups at 10 yards = 0.375", at 30 = 0.625", at 60 = 1.250" Who needs ao?

    Things I would have changed: If they could make the front lens cap longer it would probably stay on the scope much better. But not a deal breaker for me because I only use the caps when my gun is put away. However, if it was a more expensive scope and/or I was using my rifle in a different situation, I would want more overall protection, such as I have for my other guns and scopes. I also wish UTG would make a 4-16 x 40mm (or something equivalent) WITHOUT AN AO. If they did, I would buy one immediately! When hunting, an ao is just one more thing to fool around with... I don't have a problem centering my eye; many of us shooters don't. I hope someone is listening!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ben from USA on 2016-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: just what i needed in a scope.if i were poking paper i might have gone with ao. but im more concerned with my target seeing me move and im not getting much closer than 30 yds. the red, green illuminated mil-dot works great in low light and it turns on and adjust quickly and easily. the scope zeroes easily and holds it well the caps keep it from being bumped out of zero. the mounts have 2 screws and the caps have 4 so you can pull them down tight in sequence and there solid without ever getting near over tight. there good mounts. i like the 32 mm cause it collects nearly all the light your eye can process without being bulky. i think its a very good scope for hunting with an airrifle or 22 rim fire, if i were poking paper or shooting 400yds i would consider a 50mm with ao and open turrents.

    Things I would have changed: the front flip open cap comes off easily cause the angled sun shade dont have enough meat on the bottom for the cap to grip. manufacture could use a longer cap or a built in clamp. i put a little silicone adhesive and it stopped trying to jump off.

    What others should know: it is a real nice scope for still hunting or stalking with a airrifle or rimfire.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This scope works fine for my kids crosman blaze.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a different objective lens dust cap, pretty much useless, it wants to fall off because it isn't long enough, it doesn't go past the sun shade on the objective lens.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Mil dot, adjustable power.

    Things I would have changed: The front end of scope so the lens cap won't fall off.

    What others should know: Cross hairs were tilted to the left

     
Navigation