Date: 17/8/2018 13:11
0

UTG Bipod, Heavy Duty Recon 360 reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (5 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Harold from USA on 2015-11-30 22:46:38

Things I liked: This bipod was purchased, instead of others offered, because of its features. This bipod allows the gun to roll about the axis of the barrel about 20 degrees. With the gun on uneven ground, instead of readjusting the leg lengths you can easily bring it to proper horizontal hold by rolling it upright. From the mount point of the bipod the gun can be turned as far as necessary to keep the target in the sights. If you have to move the whole 360 degrees the target is probably tracking you, too. The legs have spring and lever locks for length adjustment as well as 1/4 turn lock screws so they don't 'seek their own position'. The 5 positions for the leg angles allow the legs to be stowed forward or aft regardless of the position of the bipod to the rifle. Fit and finish are commendable, all the locks are are operated easily and have worked flawlessly. The bipod came with everything necessary to attach it to a Picatinny rail.

Things I would have changed: Nothing that's made itself notable yet...

What others should know: Some may consider this a heavy accessory. I've mounted mine on a Hatsan AT44-10 Long QE which is already heavy, but this bipod steadies everything out quite nicely. When slung over the shoulder the bipod pivoted out to the side a couple of times. Tightening the tension screw a bit was all that was necessary. Good piece of kit, I'd recommend it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By joseph from USA on 2018-07-17 18:30:15

Things I liked: Solid construction. Like the swivel/tilt feature. Mounts securely to my Condor SS. Perfect

Things I would have changed: Nothing

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2018-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid construction. Like the swivel/tilt feature. Mounts securely to my Condor SS. Perfect

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work well, easy to position the setup allows the great range of motion. Alows just the right amount of support and flexibility

    Things I would have changed: A little bit on the expensive side.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tiffani from USA on 2018-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this thing is awesome many shooting positions light and very stable!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: this thing is way better than i expected!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By morris w from USA on 2016-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was going to purchase the ALTAS BP10, but saw this first, glad I did!

    Things I would have changed: clamp close with a lever on the rail, like the Atlas.

    What others should know: Fit perfect on my RAW .357 and FX Bobcat rail. Going to order two more!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harold from USA on 2015-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This bipod was purchased, instead of others offered, because of its features. This bipod allows the gun to roll about the axis of the barrel about 20 degrees. With the gun on uneven ground, instead of readjusting the leg lengths you can easily bring it to proper horizontal hold by rolling it upright. From the mount point of the bipod the gun can be turned as far as necessary to keep the target in the sights. If you have to move the whole 360 degrees the target is probably tracking you, too. The legs have spring and lever locks for length adjustment as well as 1/4 turn lock screws so they don't 'seek their own position'. The 5 positions for the leg angles allow the legs to be stowed forward or aft regardless of the position of the bipod to the rifle. Fit and finish are commendable, all the locks are are operated easily and have worked flawlessly. The bipod came with everything necessary to attach it to a Picatinny rail.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that's made itself notable yet...

    What others should know: Some may consider this a heavy accessory. I've mounted mine on a Hatsan AT44-10 Long QE which is already heavy, but this bipod steadies everything out quite nicely. When slung over the shoulder the bipod pivoted out to the side a couple of times. Tightening the tension screw a bit was all that was necessary. Good piece of kit, I'd recommend it.

     
Navigation