Date: 11/8/2020 6:47
0

Customer Reviews for UTG Drooper Scope

Average Customer Review

4.5 (129 reviews)
UTG Drooper Scope
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jeff from USA on 2014-04-12 16:27:33

Things I liked: Well made, very precise, looks terrific, mounts tightly. Other mounting systems I've tried leaned to the left a bit, but not this one! It has two stop screws, four clamping screws, and decent drop compensation.

Things I would have changed: I had to trim the "wedges" that actually fit into the dovetail, on the rear of the unit. I only found this necessary to get the rail back far enough on the receiver. I'm sure most guns won't have this problem, but one of mine needed the mount to go all the way to the back of the dovetail, where it actually widens before ending (look at yours, you'll see what I mean). Not a big deal, just a few minutes with a Dremel tool, and all is well. Probably wouldn't be necessary with a longer scope.

What others should know: Well worth the money, and easy to install. Bear in mind that this adapter will raise your scope height about 15mm/little more than half an inch, so think of that when you're ordering scope mounts. Most scopes seem to come with "medium" rings, so I suggest buying a set of short rings as well, to make sure you can achieve a proper cheek weld.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By twralph from USA on 2018-02-13 17:41:17

Things I liked: Seems to be good construction!

Things I would have changed: Have it set up so you have less elevation . For those of us who want to use it in air gun league it's way to much elevation. I went from not enough elevation on my scope to too much. I'm also not sure if it held up to the shock of my springer air rifle. It's not being used, I put it on the shelf. A waist of my time and money! Sad thing is it was recommended by Pyramyd Air tech. dept.

What others should know: Research these products in detail before you buy!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2020-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This got me on at 100 yards without having to use up all or most of my vertical in my scope turrents which we all know isn't good for holding zero in a scope of you max out the settings either all the way up or right.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing ........Works as expected and is a game changer on being able to use all of your Scopes adjustments..

    What others should know: This is awesome because of above stated things and it gets rid of the dovetail for scope mounts and changed it to Weaver,picatinny where I don't have to worry about scope shift or slide.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dana from USA on 2020-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good product own four.best drop comp you can buy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By greg from USA on 2020-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works perfect.....

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Linda L from USA on 2020-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made and good price. The rifle we planned to use it on had a rounded top and this is flat on that area, so we had to return it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andre from USA on 2019-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The adapter keeps firmly intact, meaning it dont move...

    Things I would have changed: The adapter could be made to sit lower, since it made my rear sight sit to high..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glen from USA on 2019-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sturdy, quality construction. Looks great on my RM777SB and gave me enough adjustment to dial in the scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mickey from USA on 2019-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every thing.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It does the job to correct elevation when your scope runs out. I have used this on my Sumatra's and on my .45 cal Texan with an Athlon 8x34x56 scope. Don't hesitate to buy it. For $15 bucks, it will take care of your scope problems.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2019-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A great solid base that allowed me to get proper elevation needed on a magnum breakbarrel

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A common issue with some airguns is running out of elevation! This inexpensive well made base solved the issue.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Charles from USA on 2019-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Corrects for droop on Diana 45 and holds the scope rings securely.

    Things I would have changed: The UTG did not tighten down using the 4 horizonal screws (slide back and forth in the 11 mm groves). However, the adapter was stable after the two vertical screws (pins) were tightened.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Finally I have a scope mount that compensates for the barrel droop of my RWS 45 air rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By V from USA on 2019-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is everything that the manufacturer and seller claims it to be! It's the easiest and best solution to droop and/or low printing. The price is VERY reasonable!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind.

    What others should know: If you're deep into air gunning, have a number of rifles, and plan on buying more, I'd suggest buying a couple of these mounts to keep in stock in the event that when you sight in a scope, you experience low printing of your groups. Nothing worse than getting a new air rifle, go to sight it in, and...oh poo, shootin' real low. If you have some of these on hand, for the low price PA sells them for, you just reach into your stash, mount one of these babies, and problem solved!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2019-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a must have base for the Diana 48 springer. good build quality and very reasonable price.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2019-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the 4 set screws that hold it tight.

    Things I would have changed: I'd put more slant to the device...I still have to shim the scope even after putting this on the rifle

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2019-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made, love the 10 inch built in elevation and the length. This will replace a shorter version that is on my Texan big bore 45.

    Things I would have changed: I can not complain about anything. It is what it is.

    What others should know: This is a longer version approx 5 inches in length.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2018-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made and functioned as intended.

    What others should know: Not enough drop for the scope I was using, a cheap scope for a cheap rifle the scope was not up to the job. I used a different scope and all was well, needed to compensate for barrel droop on a break barrel air rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sherman from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: When I mounted my scope on my .22 Benjamin Prowler it was shooting low at 25 yards with the scope elevation fully up. I shimmed the scope and was able to zero at 25 yards but the shims seemed like a stop-gap measure not to mention possible damage to the scope barrel. I put on this adapter and a pair of low Weaver rings and was able to easily zero at 25 yards with plenty of adjustment left should I decide to re-zero at a different distance. The rail mounts easily on the 11mm dovetail and clamps on tight. Of course being a Weaver rail the scope mounts solidly with no movement. The rail also seems to clamp on pretty much perfectly aligned left and right so only a very small windage adjustment was needed.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the rear stop pin was a little farther back, like only 2mm. The stop pin doesn't line up with the hole in the receiver of the Prowler. This may not be a concern since it is all the way back and probably can't move any further but having the stop pin in place would be nice.

    What others should know: The hex screws that tighten the rail are a different size than most scope ring hex screws so you need a different size allen wrench to tighten them. The wrench is included so no problem but if you ever need to adjust it in the field be aware that you'll need to carry that wrench as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from Canada on 2018-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: absolutely works. as advertised, locks in place and elevates and mounts true inline with the barrel (no tilt to the left or right)

    Things I would have changed: a 1 inch picatinny extension to the rear would be nice.

    What others should know: need it? do not hesitate to get it. I have several.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darin on 2018-09-19
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It bolted right down onto my Gamo Hornet Maxxim. It was a perfect fit and was a perfect solution for my barrel droop. I was hitting at about 8"-10" low with my scope dialed all the way up. It installed this mount and my first shots to zero the scope again were dead on. No adjustments necessary.

    Things I would have changed: I did have to swap out my rings because the stock rings did not fit. I had some used weaver rings that worked just fine Picatinny rings would also work.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wesley from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price. Another similar option I looked at was more than 60 clams. Ive used this in place of the factory provided rail on a Browning Leverage. It corrected the droop very nicely and the scope was so easy to sight in. Highly recommended instead of shimming back of scope.

    What others should know: Clean the screws and screw holes well before mounting. Mine were pretty oily/messy. I did not use the provided stop screws as the Browning has a built in stop at the rear of the dovetail and none of the holes lined up with anything on the top of the rifle. So far so good with slippage.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2018-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: FIT MY DIANA AND UTG SCOPE PERFACK .

    What others should know: BEFORE YOU GET INTO SPRINGERS DO A LOT OF RESEARCH, THEY ARE A BITCH TO SHOOT. A LOT OF FUN.

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation