Date: 18/10/2018 4:11
0

UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (112 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jeff from USA on 2014-04-12 16:27:33

Things I liked: Well made, very precise, looks terrific, mounts tightly. Other mounting systems I've tried leaned to the left a bit, but not this one! It has two stop screws, four clamping screws, and decent drop compensation.

Things I would have changed: I had to trim the "wedges" that actually fit into the dovetail, on the rear of the unit. I only found this necessary to get the rail back far enough on the receiver. I'm sure most guns won't have this problem, but one of mine needed the mount to go all the way to the back of the dovetail, where it actually widens before ending (look at yours, you'll see what I mean). Not a big deal, just a few minutes with a Dremel tool, and all is well. Probably wouldn't be necessary with a longer scope.

What others should know: Well worth the money, and easy to install. Bear in mind that this adapter will raise your scope height about 15mm/little more than half an inch, so think of that when you're ordering scope mounts. Most scopes seem to come with "medium" rings, so I suggest buying a set of short rings as well, to make sure you can achieve a proper cheek weld.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By Terry from USA on 2018-02-13 17:41:17

Things I liked: Seems to be good construction!

Things I would have changed: Have it set up so you have less elevation . For those of us who want to use it in air gun league it's way to much elevation. I went from not enough elevation on my scope to too much. I'm also not sure if it held up to the shock of my springer air rifle. It's not being used, I put it on the shelf. A waist of my time and money! Sad thing is it was recommended by Pyramyd Air tech. dept.

What others should know: Research these products in detail before you buy!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darin on 2018-09-19
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It bolted right down onto my Gamo Hornet Maxxim. It was a perfect fit and was a perfect solution for my barrel droop. I was hitting at about 8"-10" low with my scope dialed all the way up. It installed this mount and my first shots to zero the scope again were dead on. No adjustments necessary.

    Things I would have changed: I did have to swap out my rings because the stock rings did not fit. I had some used weaver rings that worked just fine Picatinny rings would also work.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wesley from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price. Another similar option I looked at was more than 60 clams. Ive used this in place of the factory provided rail on a Browning Leverage. It corrected the droop very nicely and the scope was so easy to sight in. Highly recommended instead of shimming back of scope.

    What others should know: Clean the screws and screw holes well before mounting. Mine were pretty oily/messy. I did not use the provided stop screws as the Browning has a built in stop at the rear of the dovetail and none of the holes lined up with anything on the top of the rifle. So far so good with slippage.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2018-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: FIT MY DIANA AND UTG SCOPE PERFACK .

    What others should know: BEFORE YOU GET INTO SPRINGERS DO A LOT OF RESEARCH, THEY ARE A BITCH TO SHOOT. A LOT OF FUN.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alton Blodgett on 2018-06-13
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This mount did not work out for me. At 20 yards there was a 7" drop from point of aim. No fault of the mount...just not the correct mount for my level of droop.

    Things I would have changed: More droop compensation.

    What others should know: Gun is an RWS Diana 350 Magnum in .177

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ez to install

    Things I would have changed: Nothing pretty basic

    What others should know: The numbers are for how much competition you need

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This product is very well made and with the four tension screws there is enough torque it will not shift. Comes with an extra stop screw and a tension bolt. I doubt that you will need the stop screws maybe on magnum air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: no

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well make from high quality materiai; grips dovetail securely; stop pins designed for Diana rifles with T06 trigger.

    Things I would have changed: No comment here.

    What others should know: I installed the UTG Drooper Scope rail adapter on a Diana Model 48 and a Diana Model 52. The adapter is solid. It has not shifted. Four screws and two stop pins do the job. I mounted UTG True Strength scopes on my Diana rifles. I did not use the rings that came with the scopes because they were too tall. Instead, I used Hawke low rings which made it easier and more natural to use the scope. You made not need the droop compensation provided by the mount as I have found the degree of droop varies in RWS/Diana rifles.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems to be good construction!

    Things I would have changed: Have it set up so you have less elevation . For those of us who want to use it in air gun league it's way to much elevation. I went from not enough elevation on my scope to too much. I'm also not sure if it held up to the shock of my springer air rifle. It's not being used, I put it on the shelf. A waist of my time and money! Sad thing is it was recommended by Pyramyd Air tech. dept.

    What others should know: Research these products in detail before you buy!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2018-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: THIS ADAPTER IS MADE OUT OF GOOD AND HEAVY MATERIAL. NOT CHEAP STUFF. SHOULD LAST A LONG TIME WITH NORMAL USE.

    Things I would have changed: I WISH I HAD ORDERED ONE WITH A NARROW UPPER RAIL. I WOULD CHANGE NOTHING ON THIS ADAPTER.

    What others should know: THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT. STRONG, WELL MACHINED AND I CANT BELIEVE HOW INEXPENSIVE IT WAS FOR THE QUALITY

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ted from USA on 2018-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This mount worked perfectly for my needs, it seems well made and is a very stable platform for your scope rings. If you have a rifle that needs droop correction, either down or up this will do the trick.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I would buy this again if needed on another rifle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, solid with a nice finish. High end appearance. Does what it's supposed to do.

    Things I would have changed: Offer in different degrees of droop correction. I used it in conjunction with Burris Signature rings with offset inserts to get the total amount of droop correction needed for my Gamo Bone Collector.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works we'll on my Hatsan BT65 Elite.Gave me the added rise that I needed.

    Things I would have changed: 4 tightening bolts is a little overkill and has to be placed perfect to fit all slots in uniform.

    What others should know: Works best on Weaer rails.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin D from USA on 2017-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nicely made, no issues whatsoever.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ron from USA on 2017-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: WELL MADE

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I tried a different mount at first, but found I needed one that compensates for droop, this mount does. I put this on my Diana 56 and it has not moved or come loose. I shoot almost everyday, and I've put around 1500rounds thru it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FANG from USA on 2017-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Perfect for shallow cut rails . I love this adapter for the FWB330S and the DIANA 75 10 METER GUNS

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: I prefer the weave rings

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bronco from USA on 2017-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fixed my problem.

    What others should know: As a new air gunner I had no clue about barrel droop. I bought a .25 cal Hatsan Torpedo to deal with a raccoon issue in an area where I couldn't discharge a firearm. I put a cheap scope on it, but was 5" low at 25 yards, with the vertical adjusted all the way up. I did a little research and mounted a Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter, on this Drooper Rail. Dead nuts, now. The only problem is that those damned raccoons have migrated and all I've been able to shoot are old CDs, beer cans, paper targets, old computer mice and keyboards, etc. I had no clue how much fun I would have with that. I've put several hundred pellets through the gun with this set up and zero is still zero. Anyway, if you're having an issue of being turned all the way up, and still shooting way low, this guy will fix the issue, while providing a rock solid base for your scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Worked as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I have used this product twice. Once on an RWS 350 with low mounts and again on a Gamo Little Cat with low mounts. Had to grind the front top of the mount to get the Bugbuster scope to fit.on the Gamo. This product works as advertised and has not moved on either gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good Quality

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The heavy duty construction (solid aluminum piece), extra mount screw and stop pins. Sometimes pieces get lost, so it says something when the company throws in extras just in case.. :)

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point.

    What others should know: I bought this in case I had barrel droop on my Whisper Fusion .22 rifle. Apparently it doesn't have any BUT..that being said I have plenty of scope distance left over for longer range shooting (over 25 yards). Currently with this mount and a UTG 4-16x44 AO SWAT AccuShot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube (which has 9 mil dots in each direction), I am shooting 6 mils hold under at 25 yards with Crosman Premier 14.3 gr. hollow points. I certainly won't complain about that!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2016-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great piece for mounting a scope to the airking 54.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation