Date: 20/6/2019 0:8
0

UTG New Generation. BP08S-A. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (11 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

Only 2 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2015-11-02 05:39:07

Things I liked: Rugged construction, nice adjustment features, flip up is a neat feature.

Things I would have changed: Nothing to not like here.

What others should know: I don't have much arm strength for a long shooting session at the range, and having this on my rifle really helps a lot. It does add to the carry weight, but I don't leave it on the rifle all the time. I'm not a fantasy shooter, but if you want a 'sniper' look, this is it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-02-02 01:42:37

Things I liked: Fits smaller barrels makes mounting easy.

Things I would have changed: Make a model that fits bull barrels ,otherwise good quality product.

What others should know: I bought mine at scheels for 24.95 and that still seems high.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marc from USA on 2018-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great for the clamp on bi pod. i found it way more user friendly than the dragon claw.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: have the dragon claw, like this unit much better, there is no sliding.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By M.JESSE from USA on 2017-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: WELL MADE, STURDY. SO EASY TO MOUNT A 13 Y.O. BOY CAN DO IT. LEGS FOLD UP OUT OF THE WAY.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a bipod, this is a good one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dissatisfie customer from USA on 2016-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sturdy and well built. Easy to attach.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Nice bipod for a decent price.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2016-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sturdy, light weight, strong, height adjusting and foldable legs. Enhances the look of your air rifle when fitted.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, works as designed.

    What others should know: I do all my shooting with a bipod or freehand. My bench rarely gets used. I recommend this bipod.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2016-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very sturdy, light weight metal, very impressive looking, enhances the look of your air rifle. Height adjusting legs. Legs fold forward when not in use.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of at this time.

    What others should know: I use bipods instead of a bench, more practical. My bench gets very little use. I like it and recommend it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Trigger from USA on 2016-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Holds great, good value, rubber feet so firm, not too much wobble.

    Things I would have changed: slightly stronger springs would be cool but not a must.

    What others should know: For what it goes on to and used for this product is perfect. I wouldn't use it on an actual firearm, maybe 17hmr or .22 but that's about it. I love it on my Gamo Varmint Hunter HP .177!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By trapper from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a very good Bi Pod It holds onto my barrel like a vise grip UTG makes excellent products I haven't got to use my Bi Pod much because the safety broke on my Octane & i sent it back almost 2 weeks ago & i haven't got it back yet & i have contacted Pyramid Air twice already anyway if ya are looking for a good STRONG Bi Pod I did get a few shots using it & it did flawlessly I did my homework before i bought this Bi Pod & i am glad i did it is a winner & when i finally get my replacement Octane I will test the Bi Pod further & give another report lol I can't

    Things I would have changed: Nothing Yet

    What others should know: I would recommend this Bi Pod to anyone buy a set & you will see as i have . It's a very good Bi Pod

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Rugged construction, nice adjustment features, flip up is a neat feature.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to not like here.

    What others should know: I don't have much arm strength for a long shooting session at the range, and having this on my rifle really helps a lot. It does add to the carry weight, but I don't leave it on the rifle all the time. I'm not a fantasy shooter, but if you want a 'sniper' look, this is it.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2015-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits smaller barrels makes mounting easy.

    Things I would have changed: Make a model that fits bull barrels ,otherwise good quality product.

    What others should know: I bought mine at scheels for 24.95 and that still seems high.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chad from USA on 2014-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very sturdy , most clamp on bipods are plastic,, this is a good strong metal, and the adjustable legs are just as good as any bipod i have previously owned ,for the money i cannot think of a better one

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: of course if you can get a bipod that will hook to your gun do it !!,, but if clamp on is the only way to go ,, this is the one

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pricing is great.

    Things I would have changed: Make a locking mechanism for the adjustable legs. They creep down as time goes on. The lock that goes on the barrel could be a little better, but is still great quality. I'd recommend UTG make a "spruced up" $50-$60 version for shooters who are willing to spend extra for a better quality bipod.

    What others should know: For the price, you can't beat it. Goes great on my Hatsan air rifles. I have no regrets about purchasing it. If you want something perfectly stable for taking mile-long shots, get another. If you just like to train and have fun, this one is definitely better than spending $50.

     
Navigation