Date: 15/6/2019 21:55
0

Umarex Airgun Cleaning. 2211000. Customer Reviews - page 2

Average Customer Review

4.0 (28 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By George from Canada on 2017-09-05 08:46:59

Things I liked: This is a great kit for clening both .22 and .177 air guns. If you are worried about the brass connection touching your barrel..put a small piece of shrink wrap for electrical connections over the brass ..heat it to shrink .perfect fit.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: The included patches are ok for .177 but if you make your own from rags they might be too tight and fit only the .22

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-04-14 02:02:47

Things I liked: the patches if you cut them in half. the cable helped push out a stuck pellet before i had a rod.

Things I would have changed: everything.

What others should know: this kit is useless.no brass brush means you aren't cleaning anything. Rookie mistake here.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Juan from USA on 2015-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Has everything you need for maintaining your air guns.

    Things I would have changed: Would add some kind of instructions

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that it is dual caliber for .177 and .22. I just purchased a .22 rifle so I was all set for cleaning it. The brushes are great, the flexible wire and had no problems getting through any silencer. I am very happy with this kit.

    Things I would have changed: A better way to hold the cleaning wire in the case.

    What others should know: I found that you have to cut the cleaning patches in half to use them on a .177.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It does what it is suppose to do, nice kit.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You get what you pay for.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By edward from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's all good

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This was sent to me free with the purchase of an air rifle. I actually prefer using fishing string with a 17 caliber jag to clean my bores. For people who prefer the cleaning kit method I believe this one has it all.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2014-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Comes With Everything Needed To Maintain Your Airguns.

    Things I would have changed: Better Quality Cleaning Patches.

    What others should know: Necessary...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Finally! I am very appreciative of this cleaning kit as it has everything, except oil, to clean my airguns. The flexible cleaning rod is just the ticket to get past the baffles in my rifles and is easy to store in the original pack.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The cleaning patches provided in the kit are very flimsy. Buy a heavier patch material and trim to size if you want a tight fit in your chamber and barrel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By armen from USA on 2014-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the rod is great. The reviewer below me should of insterted the rod by the entry point and not from far out since it os flexible. It does not damage anything and does an excellent job and cleaning without any metal to metal contact. polished my barrel with ease. absolutly love it great buy. But if you are a novice soldier dont buy this and just shoot the rifle till it breaks.

    Things I would have changed: the rod can be a little stiffer because it does flex when trying to clean.

    What others should know: use it very sparingly. this is not for every month cleaning but more like every 8-10 months.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Eric from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice case...really trivial compared to the rest of the kit.

    Things I would have changed: The cleaning rod. The flexible "OTIS" type rod is really springy and hard to use.

    What others should know: DO NOT use it on a gun with a suppressor (Gamo Silent Cat) or a muzzle brake (Beeman RS2). As curvy as the rod is, it will catch on any obstructions, baffles or porting. I am currently trying to fish the rod out of my Gamo without damaging anything, especially the crown. I will be returning this kit once I get it out of my barrel! BAD BUY!!!!

  • Previous 12
Navigation