Date: 18/12/2018 9:15
0

Umarex Legends MP40. 2251814. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (20 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:10.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ken from USA on 2018-12-15 20:07:35

Things I liked: Weight and feel of this magazine surprised me. Its nice to have a back up to continue shooting.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: It takes 52 BBs and so far I have not had any malfunctions.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Lawrence from USA on 2017-11-15 05:04:52

Things I liked: This gun was a great idea, THAT DOESN'T WORK!

Things I would have changed: The BB's jam in the magazine & do not feed. Have contacted Umarex several times & they have done nothing! Now they don't answer emails. BEWARE! Do not buy the Umarex MP40!

What others should know: DON'T DO IT!!!

Sort by:
  • 10.0 10.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight and feel of this magazine surprised me. Its nice to have a back up to continue shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It takes 52 BBs and so far I have not had any malfunctions.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Serge from Canada on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good product is full metal

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edgardo from USA on 2018-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just perfect

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By James from USA on 2018-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: use av steel bbs . less likely to jam the magazine .. plus oil the magazine .in all the mp40 is not worth the money to blow it to //// . 2 magazines and the co2 is gone ..

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Randall from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: IT FITS THE MP40 PERFECTLY. GOOD CONSTRUCTION.

    Things I would have changed: I WOULD MAKE THIS MAGAZINE A STRAIGHT LINE FEEDING MAG WHICH WOULD BE A LITTLE LONGER, BUT IT WOULD WORK FLAWLESSLY. THE BBS HANG UP WHEN GOING FROM THE DOUBLE STACK TO THE SINGLE STACK. I USE THE HORNADY BLACK ANODIZED BBS ALONG WITH WD40 SILICONE SPRAY AND THIS HELPS THE FEEDING ISSUES.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2018-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits very well

    Things I would have changed: Fit More BB's in it. Some problems with the O-ring seal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's nicely built; I have no problems activating the CO2 cylinders, and had no feed problems; a nice design.

    Things I would have changed: I might make the thumbcatch to reload it a bit easier to manage, but it's not a deal breaker.

    What others should know: If you're using it in the Umarex MP40, pre-load a straw with the BB's and shake the magazine gently from side to side as you reload it; it helps the BB's fall into the recommended staggered pattern. I am using Daisy zinc-coated BB's and have no feed problems at all.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By CHARLIE from USA on 2018-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The bb's it can hold.

    Things I would have changed: you have to find a way to keep magazine loading spring down while you load the bb's.Can not figure out how they missed that feature.Not cheap if you want to buy another magazine.

    What others should know: Other then those things I pointed out the MP40 is awesome.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Prentiss from USA on 2017-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Enter your text here.

    Things I would have changed: I would find a different company to manufacture the magazines!!!

    What others should know: The magazines do not work as advertised. I returned 2 yesterday. Messages are all over the internet about these magazines not performing. If pyramid air returns me 2 magazines that do not work properly, I will surely advertise how we owners were sold a bill of goods. I told in detail exactly what is wrong with the magazines.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wild Bill from Canada on 2017-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This magazine is made of steel and is of solid construction.

    Things I would have changed: The follower that you pull back to load the BB's should have a locking slot to hold it open so that you can load the BB's without having to keep your thumb holding the traveller from springing back.

    What others should know: It prefers certain BB's over others and you need to stagger load them in a uniform way or the mag jams also when releasing the follower do so very gently as to not force the BB's forward. It doesn't seem to like "Copperhead" BB's as they seem to jam quite often. Instead of using Copperhead's I have used Daisy and Umarex BB's with good success, Umarex being the best ones I have tried to date for not jamming if you load them correctly.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Appearance, engineering,

    Things I would have changed: Spring tension, holdback pin, smoother bb ramp. Available parts.

    What others should know: Do not put more than 41 bb,s in it or it will jam.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ross from USA on 2017-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Built very well

    Things I would have changed: It is a little difficult to hold the spring tab down when loading BBs. If the tab stood proud a big it would be easier to hold down when loading

    What others should know: The MP40 is so much fun to shoot and having multiple mags makes the experience so much better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2017-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Having a spare mag is a must for the MP 40

    Things I would have changed: A bulk fill adapter would be nice. I intend to make one for it. The way the clip is designed it will be easy. (I own a lathe.)

    What others should know: Before I bought my MP 40 I read comments posted here. I never loaded the clips with more than 40 BBs and they performed flawlessly. I also use soda straws for speed loaders, They work great! Much faster than single loading. I also use a washer between the two co 2 cartridges they pierce quickly every time. Every Umarex gun I own has similar piercing issues. The pierce pin isn't really long enough. nor the seal thick enough. But the washer is a simple fix and works perfectly. When I complete the adapter it will be a thing of the past.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from Sweden on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: exellent shop

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By KP from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that the magazine holds the CO2 cartridges, that it looks real, and that it locks up into the mag well just like it's supposed to.

    Things I would have changed: As others have said, the mag spring is weak and that makes the gun unreliable.

    What others should know: Not nearly as much power as you'd get from even a low cost pump air rifle. Still, when it works, it is fun to shoot. Also, you could spend 2 or 3 times as much for a non-functioning display MP40. This gun is very realistic and also functional.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun was a great idea, THAT DOESN'T WORK!

    Things I would have changed: The BB's jam in the magazine & do not feed. Have contacted Umarex several times & they have done nothing! Now they don't answer emails. BEWARE! Do not buy the Umarex MP40!

    What others should know: DON'T DO IT!!!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the MP40. The magazine works good as long as I keep the spring follower lubed.

    Things I would have changed: Something more to pull the spring follower back. Wish it locked in place for easier loading.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Now that I have 10 extra mags for my Legends MP40 and all my mag pouch pockets are filled. Have all 11 mags loaded up and shoot for fun longer at once. Extra mags are must have items.

    Things I would have changed: If the mag is all black and resemble closely the real ones, it would be awesome. Obviously that I cannot change anything in this regard. It would be nice if an extra allen wrench comes along with the extra mags.

    What others should know: When loading the dual 12 grams CO2 cartridges, make sure to screw in tight until it goes no further and have both cartridges pierced.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Scove from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A little EXPENSIVE , but it works like a CHARM !!!!! EXCELLENT PRODUCT. !!!!!

    Things I would have changed: PERHAPS A LOWER PRICE !!!!

    What others should know: I use a home made locking rod to hold the magazine spring while I load the B- B s !!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeremie from Canada on 2017-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a mag that fits on any MP40 Legends made by Umarex; not sure about the Weathered version but I can only assume.

    Things I would have changed: -A spring rest for loading. -A hex key (You will need your own - comes with rifle)

    What others should know: -It will fit your MP40 Umarex Legends bb gun. -There are no hex keys that come with it but if you own Umarex gun, you likely have a few laying around.

     
Navigation