Date: 17/6/2019 19:59
0

Umarex Legends MP40. 2251814. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (27 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Jeremie from Canada on 2017-10-25 18:51:59

Things I liked: It's a mag that fits on any MP40 Legends made by Umarex; not sure about the Weathered version but I can only assume.

Things I would have changed: -A spring rest for loading. -A hex key (You will need your own - comes with rifle)

What others should know: -It will fit your MP40 Umarex Legends bb gun. -There are no hex keys that come with it but if you own Umarex gun, you likely have a few laying around.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Lawrence from USA on 2017-11-15 05:04:52

Things I liked: This gun was a great idea, THAT DOESN'T WORK!

Things I would have changed: The BB's jam in the magazine & do not feed. Have contacted Umarex several times & they have done nothing! Now they don't answer emails. BEWARE! Do not buy the Umarex MP40!

What others should know: DON'T DO IT!!!

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2019-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Takes two co2 tanks for longer life. Easy screwing bottom piece back on and holds a decent amount of ammo. Major plus being used with a full auto gun.

    Things I would have changed: I feel like the magazine though well made is slightly high in price.

    What others should know: There's no locking side piece when loading. So you'll have to hold down the loading spring but super easy it to load BBs fast.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2019-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it works well

    Things I would have changed: the ramp where the bb's travel would be better if made of steel

    What others should know: don't oil the bb ramp,as it will attack the plastic

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom from USA on 2019-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy construction and perception of being well made.

    Things I would have changed: Make the spring stronger, supply a tool to keep the follower depressed when loading.

    What others should know: I bought 2 of these to have at least 3 mags to use, one just doesn't cut it. Mags are only reliable with premium BB's and will produce stoppages with "regular" BB's. I've been using Hornady Black Diamond anodized BB's and have had no feeding issues. I only load 50 at a time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Tommy on 2019-03-30
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought a Legends MP40 from Pyramyd Air and had issues with it jamming. It turned out to be a defective magazine. In order to get a new one under warranty I would have to return the whole gun and pay the shipping which was the same price as a new magazine. I ended up buying a new magazine and that solved the problem. I think Pyramyd Air should refund the cost of the magazine. Other then that my experiences have been very good. I've also bought two magazines and a p08 with two spare magazines and have had no issues. Shipping was very quick and I am pretty happy. I am intending to buy an air arms s510 in the near future. To take care of some varmints soon.

    Things I would have changed: You should pay return shipping on warrantyed products.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sammy from USA on 2019-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great customer service. Nice quality produc!

    Things I would have changed: Price could be lower as it is after all airgun mag!

    What others should know: Great veriety airguns and bundle options!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By doyle from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: having two mags for the MP40 is a must and makes for more fun when shooting

    Things I would have changed: There should be a way to make a "stop" in the feeder spring. I use a short piece of a bent coat hanger cut & bent so that one end holds the follower back and the other is bent 90 degrees twice to hook in to where the CO2 loads

    What others should know: it is a worthwhile investment

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2019-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything....... But (see below)

    Things I would have changed: no catch to hold bb follower back when loading bb's. This is a pain in the backside. Put a catch in it. I have bent a wire that holds the follower back when loading and that works just fine but ya always have to have the wire. Put a catch in it.

    What others should know: Initially I was using Crosman copperhead bbs. Had a lot of magazine jams and was wasting a lot of co2 because of it. Made the gun no fun to fire. Was gonna send it back but thought I'd try some Umarex Black Diamond Steel BB in it first. Not one jam since switching to these bbs. Get a speed loader, it makes it easy & quick to load the magazines. I got a Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader, the adapters don't work with these magazines but with a little bit of practice it works very well even without an adapter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight and feel of this magazine surprised me. Its nice to have a back up to continue shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It takes 52 BBs and so far I have not had any malfunctions.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Serge from Canada on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good product is full metal

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edgardo from USA on 2018-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just perfect

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By James from USA on 2018-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: use av steel bbs . less likely to jam the magazine .. plus oil the magazine .in all the mp40 is not worth the money to blow it to //// . 2 magazines and the co2 is gone ..

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Randall from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: IT FITS THE MP40 PERFECTLY. GOOD CONSTRUCTION.

    Things I would have changed: I WOULD MAKE THIS MAGAZINE A STRAIGHT LINE FEEDING MAG WHICH WOULD BE A LITTLE LONGER, BUT IT WOULD WORK FLAWLESSLY. THE BBS HANG UP WHEN GOING FROM THE DOUBLE STACK TO THE SINGLE STACK. I USE THE HORNADY BLACK ANODIZED BBS ALONG WITH WD40 SILICONE SPRAY AND THIS HELPS THE FEEDING ISSUES.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2018-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits very well

    Things I would have changed: Fit More BB's in it. Some problems with the O-ring seal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's nicely built; I have no problems activating the CO2 cylinders, and had no feed problems; a nice design.

    Things I would have changed: I might make the thumbcatch to reload it a bit easier to manage, but it's not a deal breaker.

    What others should know: If you're using it in the Umarex MP40, pre-load a straw with the BB's and shake the magazine gently from side to side as you reload it; it helps the BB's fall into the recommended staggered pattern. I am using Daisy zinc-coated BB's and have no feed problems at all.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By CHARLIE from USA on 2018-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The bb's it can hold.

    Things I would have changed: you have to find a way to keep magazine loading spring down while you load the bb's.Can not figure out how they missed that feature.Not cheap if you want to buy another magazine.

    What others should know: Other then those things I pointed out the MP40 is awesome.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Prentiss from USA on 2017-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Enter your text here.

    Things I would have changed: I would find a different company to manufacture the magazines!!!

    What others should know: The magazines do not work as advertised. I returned 2 yesterday. Messages are all over the internet about these magazines not performing. If pyramid air returns me 2 magazines that do not work properly, I will surely advertise how we owners were sold a bill of goods. I told in detail exactly what is wrong with the magazines.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wild Bill from Canada on 2017-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This magazine is made of steel and is of solid construction.

    Things I would have changed: The follower that you pull back to load the BB's should have a locking slot to hold it open so that you can load the BB's without having to keep your thumb holding the traveller from springing back.

    What others should know: It prefers certain BB's over others and you need to stagger load them in a uniform way or the mag jams also when releasing the follower do so very gently as to not force the BB's forward. It doesn't seem to like "Copperhead" BB's as they seem to jam quite often. Instead of using Copperhead's I have used Daisy and Umarex BB's with good success, Umarex being the best ones I have tried to date for not jamming if you load them correctly.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Appearance, engineering,

    Things I would have changed: Spring tension, holdback pin, smoother bb ramp. Available parts.

    What others should know: Do not put more than 41 bb,s in it or it will jam.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ross from USA on 2017-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Built very well

    Things I would have changed: It is a little difficult to hold the spring tab down when loading BBs. If the tab stood proud a big it would be easier to hold down when loading

    What others should know: The MP40 is so much fun to shoot and having multiple mags makes the experience so much better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2017-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Having a spare mag is a must for the MP 40

    Things I would have changed: A bulk fill adapter would be nice. I intend to make one for it. The way the clip is designed it will be easy. (I own a lathe.)

    What others should know: Before I bought my MP 40 I read comments posted here. I never loaded the clips with more than 40 BBs and they performed flawlessly. I also use soda straws for speed loaders, They work great! Much faster than single loading. I also use a washer between the two co 2 cartridges they pierce quickly every time. Every Umarex gun I own has similar piercing issues. The pierce pin isn't really long enough. nor the seal thick enough. But the washer is a simple fix and works perfectly. When I complete the adapter it will be a thing of the past.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation