Date: 22/10/2018 22:9
0

VFG Weapon Care .177-Cal Match-Set Pocket Airgun Cleaning Kit reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (5 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By James from USA on 2014-07-21 21:42:32

Things I liked: Small portable size, well made, best .177nbarrel cleaning tool available in my opinion.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By John from USA on 2014-03-03 17:40:52

Things I liked: The screw in patches with brass fiber flecks can help you get a clean barrel quickly. You can get several passes with the cleaning patch, so they are economical

Things I would have changed: Put a dab of a light oil in the green cleaning patch, as the cleaner in it is a bit dry. Then pull through a dry white cleaning patch.

What others should know: The directions say to pull this FROM the muzzle through the breech...Basically, I would NOT recomment this probuse as they use a braided stainless steel wire. This can cut a fine line in your breech face UNLESS YOU ARE VERY CAREFUL. They would be better off to use a piece of heavy gauge nylon filament line as did the old Beeman kits.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Louis from USA on 2018-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Cleaning pellets could be less expensive.

    What others should know: This is an easy cleaning solution. It doe's work as advertised. I didn't feel the pellets would stay on the jag as well as they do, I had no problems with them coming off. I still prefer a rod over a cable, but this fits in my range box more easily. I don't believe in intensive cleaning of air gun barrels, so this kit is more than sufficient.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact, cleans my barrels extremely well, whats not to like.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Have fun and be safe by following the safety rules.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2014-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quite handy and easy to use. Just be sure to pull straight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Small portable size, well made, best .177nbarrel cleaning tool available in my opinion.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The screw in patches with brass fiber flecks can help you get a clean barrel quickly. You can get several passes with the cleaning patch, so they are economical

    Things I would have changed: Put a dab of a light oil in the green cleaning patch, as the cleaner in it is a bit dry. Then pull through a dry white cleaning patch.

    What others should know: The directions say to pull this FROM the muzzle through the breech...Basically, I would NOT recomment this probuse as they use a braided stainless steel wire. This can cut a fine line in your breech face UNLESS YOU ARE VERY CAREFUL. They would be better off to use a piece of heavy gauge nylon filament line as did the old Beeman kits.

     
Navigation