Date: 20/5/2019 7:36
0

Webley MK VI. WAMK6S45. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (11 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Dave39 from USA on 2015-05-18 13:22:56

Things I liked: Very useful for speeding up the shooting and reloading of the Webley Mark VI Service Revolver replica.

Things I would have changed: Offer the option to purchase the cartridges and/or the speed loader separately.

What others should know: These Webley cartridges and speed loader look very similar to those supplied the WinGun Supersport 700 series revolvers (ASG "Dan Wesson",Umarex "S&W 327TRR8" and many others)but they are not the same size and they are not interchangeable. They are also not the same as those supplied with the KWC revolvers such as the Umarex "Colt Python".

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:2.0

By Bryan from USA on 2017-01-28 21:12:44

Things I liked: The Cartridges are printed Webley .455

Things I would have changed: Offer more cartridges available without the speedloader

What others should know: Well, I can not find anywhere that speed loaders were available when the Webley .455 was in use, so It is a type of Paradox to use this with your Exact working CO2 replica of a Webley Mark VI. But the speed loader does help speed the loading of the BB into the Cartridge.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Cartridges are printed Webley .455

    Things I would have changed: Offer more cartridges available without the speedloader

    What others should know: Well, I can not find anywhere that speed loaders were available when the Webley .455 was in use, so It is a type of Paradox to use this with your Exact working CO2 replica of a Webley Mark VI. But the speed loader does help speed the loading of the BB into the Cartridge.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By micheljgaudet from USA on 2016-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well, even though I CAN'T use the speed-loader for my Schofield No. 3 as is IMPLIED by the image of the shells being in the speed-loader, which DOES work for the Webley revolver (see below), the shells WILL fit the Schofield No. 3_ always a good thing. But I REALLY wanted the speed-loader to get the shells into the Schofield's cylinder... BUMMER!

    Things I would have changed: As the shells are shown in a speed-loader, we ASSUME that the speed-loader will work for the Schofield No. 3 BB pistol. It needs to be pointed out to we who LOVE to spend money here that the speed-loader will NOT work for the Schofield No. 3. YEA FOR PA letting me return on THEIR DIME the purchase for a refund/exchange. I just love these folks!!!

    What others should know: Someone is either fibbing here (don't believe so), or just ASSUMES that, because the shells will fit, then the speed-loader must work. NOT TRUE, as the two sets of bullets + speed-loader that I purchased, when I paid for the pistol, did NOT work as expected. What is EXPECTED is that the shells are placed ALL THE WAY into the cylinder, where they BELONG, and in doing so, the button in the middle of the speed loader is PUSH IN, causing the bullets to be released. AIN'T GONNA HAPPEN! I could find NO WAY to jiggle or turn or press those darn shells to go into the cylinder as they should have. Well, seeing as I have THREE OTHER pistols that can use speed loaders, all just a TAD different in shape/size, I found that the speed loader for my Dan Wesson short barrel is JUST the right size, regarding its diameter. In other words, the shells line-up enough to go MOSTLY down into the cylinder. But not enough to press the release button. But a little fiddling can make it release. Now you know. :-)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By keith from USA on 2016-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to load and holds the shells in s secure fashion.

    Things I would have changed: I would include instructions in the package! It took quite a while to discover how it worked!

    What others should know: It is a little heavy so best to carry in jacket pocket.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jed from USA on 2016-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Makes it much easier and faster to load my new, break-open Schofield No. 3 CO2 Revolver. I bought 4. Easy to load shells into the speedloader. High quality, well-designed mechanism.

    Things I would have changed: Sell the shells and speedloader separately in case people don't need both.

    What others should know: You can load empty shells into the speedoader, lock it down and then press it into a tin full of BBs. Press it down, pull it up and you will find BBs lodged in the shells completely or part way. Press down on the "partway" ones and you are ready to load. I don't recommend you keep the speedloader locked down when you store it because it could damage or weaken the spring over time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2016-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very fast and smooth reload.

    Things I would have changed: This speed loader is already max cool.

    What others should know: nope

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glen from USA on 2015-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: a worthwhile addition to the mkvl , I bought it to have the extra cartridges. Works well.

    Things I would have changed: No need to change anything.

    What others should know: Having the extra cartridges ready to go is a time saver, the gun is a joy to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Rick from USA on 2015-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought two. I just wanted 12 extra rounds.

    Things I would have changed: Speed loader is not necessary for target shooting.

    What others should know: Webley should make extra rounds available by themselves. Speed loaders are a waste. However, I'm so taken with the gun that I forgive them for this minor rip off.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave39 from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very useful for speeding up the shooting and reloading of the Webley Mark VI Service Revolver replica.

    Things I would have changed: Offer the option to purchase the cartridges and/or the speed loader separately.

    What others should know: These Webley cartridges and speed loader look very similar to those supplied the WinGun Supersport 700 series revolvers (ASG "Dan Wesson",Umarex "S&W 327TRR8" and many others)but they are not the same size and they are not interchangeable. They are also not the same as those supplied with the KWC revolvers such as the Umarex "Colt Python".

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By walter shipman from USA on 2015-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works just like the one for my CF revolver. Makes reloading the Mk VI easier. Very handy. If you have a Mk VI, you need one of these.

    Things I would have changed: nothing comes to mind

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: at least one is a must have with the 455 webley

    Things I would have changed: option to buy cartridges without speed loader

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great. It is nice to have spare shells for the webley revolver.

    Things I would have changed: I wish you did not have to buy a speed loader to get the shells.

    What others should know: works great and allows more frequent shooting when you do not have to reload bb'severy six shots.

     
Navigation